Enye Hypersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 1:58 PM, Mits_jc said: C/O yield 3.7% for latest round wah tio beh pio also not so zhun kena partial allocation 😑 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 (edited) On 8/31/2023 at 1:58 PM, Mits_jc said: C/O yield 3.7% for latest round 3.73 to 3.7 quite consistent at 3.7 mark range. Not my fault. Didn't touch any tbill lately. This show there are many many low baller like me out there. 😁 Edited August 31, 2023 by Kopites 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 1:58 PM, Mits_jc said: C/O yield 3.7% for latest round T bills? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 3:18 PM, Enye said: wah tio beh pio also not so zhun kena partial allocation 😑 Curious. May I know what was your competitive bid yield? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 3:44 PM, therock said: T bills? that's rite, this month hv 3 rounds 03, 17 and 31-Aug 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 3:46 PM, Kopites said: Curious. May I know what was your competitive bid yield? I is also curious...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 3:18 PM, Enye said: wah tio beh pio also not so zhun kena partial allocation 😑 How many percent of the bid you had placed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 3:42 PM, Kopites said: 3.73 to 3.7 quite consistent at 3.7 mark range. Not my fault. Didn't touch any tbill lately. This show there are many many low baller like me out there. 😁 But bro....your amount big la......so if you do go for it, please tell us in advance..... 🙏 haha lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 4:05 PM, mersaylee said: I is also curious...😁 Partial application means he bidded at cut off, I believe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 Non competitive for me and the missus. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 4:40 PM, Lala81 said: Non competitive for me and the missus. Congrats 👏👏 100% 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 (edited) On 8/31/2023 at 4:39 PM, Voodooman said: Partial application means he bidded at cut off, I believe. That mean his luck is down to the earth. Bad luck. 😁 Slightly higher he can take back the full amount. A bit lower will get full 100% allocation. Now neither here or there. 🤣🤣🤣 Edited August 31, 2023 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 4:52 PM, Kopites said: Congrats 👏👏 100% Haha xiao case compared to you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 aiyoh..quite sad to see this : https://www.moneyowl.com.sg/medias/moneyowl-to-wind-down-financial-advisory-business-by-end-2023/ I always like them. Low fees, simple interface and good low cost funds. Reliable and trustable. I do dollar cost averaging with them. Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 3:46 PM, Kopites said: Curious. May I know what was your competitive bid yield? On 8/31/2023 at 4:06 PM, mersaylee said: How many percent of the bid you had placed? On 8/31/2023 at 4:39 PM, Voodooman said: Partial application means he bidded at cut off, I believe. per voodooman said, bidded at cut off only 30% allocation… refund snowball to next bidding 2 weeks later meanwhile park at cimb for 3.5% lor 😬 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 9:54 PM, Enye said: per voodooman said, bidded at cut off only 30% allocation… refund snowball to next bidding 2 weeks later meanwhile park at cimb for 3.5% lor 😬 If cimb is offering 3.5 your bid for competitive should be 3.5 instead of 3.7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 10:03 PM, Kopites said: If cimb is offering 3.5 your bid for competitive should be 3.5 instead of 3.7 CiMB is on demand deposit, this is 6M. You have $1.5m, you should just buy some bank bonds to lock in 5%pa for next 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 31, 2023 Share August 31, 2023 On 8/31/2023 at 10:03 PM, Kopites said: If cimb is offering 3.5 your bid for competitive should be 3.5 instead of 3.7 not really… got to account for the interest free days between submitting your bid and issuance/maturity dates of t bill moreover funds in cimb is liquid while t bills stuck for 6 months. need higher yield from t bill to make it worth while ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...