Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

9 minutes ago, Kopites said:

A risk to take for trying to get full allotment. 😁 

At competitive yield 3.5 I will still be getting the cut off yield. 

Heh heh… dont headache right…..

Actually when we look at this instance, you not “lowballing”, you are the chinchai, just take.  The “lowballing” term should be on those who go for the competitve bids.  No offence to those who put in competitive bids, just setting the context right. 😅😅🤣😂

One thing i hope will happen and will really look forward to is the increase of Cpf OA rate.   
however this may be bad for many others who use CPF for their properties….they will have to return more at higher rates.

cuts both ways unless you are pure creditor in this case, like me.  
hopefully CPF rates go up to 3.5% or even higher in the coming reviews.  

Edited by Throttle2

59 minutes ago, Kopites said:

A risk to take for trying to get full allotment. 😁 

At competitive yield 3.5 I will still be getting the cut off yield. 

Bro, if you want full allotment on that 70k for 6 months T-bill and willing to take even 3.5%, uob currently has a 6/10/12 months  at 3.85%......

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/save/fixed-deposits/singapore-dollar-fixed-deposit.page

Edited by Starry

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Heh heh… dont headache right…..

Actually when we look at this instance, you not “lowballing”, you are the chinchai, just take.  The “lowballing” term should be on those who go for the competitve bids.  No offence to those who put in competitive bids, just setting the context right. 😅😅🤣😂

He went for competitive bid.

So is he a lowballer? 🤣

5 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

He went for competitive bid.

So is he a lowballer? 🤣

Haha putting at 3.5 and aiming at cut off yield of 4%. 

See how many lowballers out there this time round. 

22 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Insignificant amount imo.😁

Let see how it pen out in one week time. 

U pen it out, the rest will have to "pan" it out  :grin:  

44 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Haha putting at 3.5 and aiming at cut off yield of 4%. 

See how many lowballers out there this time round. 

Brace yourself...gearsay many carouhell users are getting into this frenzy...and I'm sure you know the number of lowballers there...😁

44 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Brace yourself...gearsay many carouhell users are getting into this frenzy...and I'm sure you know the number of lowballers there...😁

Actually is pretty minimal with 0.5 %  to 1% percentage point with 70k. Just a week ago me and wifeydeposited a sum with DBS for 5 months @3.8😁 

Let test it out whether i can get full 70k with a competitive yield. 

On 11/18/2022 at 6:49 PM, Kopites said:

Actually is pretty minimal with 0.5 %  to 1% percentage point with 70k. Just a week ago me and wifeydeposited a sum with DBS for 5 months @3.8😁 

Let test it out whether i can get full 70k with a competitive yield. 

Oh the promo code one ? 

On 11/18/2022 at 4:37 PM, Starry said:

Bro, if you want full allotment on that 70k for 6 months T-bill and willing to take even 3.5%, uob currently has a 6/10/12 months  at 3.85%......

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/save/fixed-deposits/singapore-dollar-fixed-deposit.page

Yeah no bad, no bad at all!

Just applied for a FD account a few minutes ago. Getting ready.

image.thumb.png.13321093af76bd6a33b827eea0186e6c.png

3 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Not bad comsidering its for retail market.  Up to $50k 6mth 3.55%pa mai hiam.

10 mths 3.85%pa also ok lah .   Not great but ok
for $1mil they want to lock you 12 mths in at 3.95% pa..    not so good rate.

i am already getting 3.95%pa for 6mths  and for only $250k

Edited by Throttle2

5 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

But which bank is this ?? Of course I will go for 1,000,000 ++ …… Tok tok no need have money 🤣🤣

Edited by BanCoe

28 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

But which bank is this ?? Of course I will go for 1,000,000 ++ …… Tok tok no need have money 🤣🤣

U Owe Bank.

🤣

Edited by Fcw75

7 minutes ago, Khng8 said:

CIMB FD promotion 

F79198DF-DD65-4A46-BC1C-D2DED9AD8A1D.jpeg

Can't even match UOB's promo rates, how to attract customers to put money in a small bank? 

PS applied for some treasuries yesterday. Hope to be allocated some. 

Edited by Volvobrick