Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

On 3/16/2025 at 6:07 PM, Voodooman said:

He is one of Sifu's disciple. Lol

Friend sent to me but at least he ticks one of your boxes. He is not stupid and has finance background. 😂😂😂

He sounds stupid. 
what kind of finance bckground he has, may i ask

On 3/16/2025 at 6:09 PM, Throttle2 said:

He sounds stupid. 
what kind of finance bckground he has, may i ask

He mentioned in the video.

Wait, don't tell me you are Adam Khoo? 😂😂😂

Just kidding only hor.

On 3/16/2025 at 6:21 PM, Voodooman said:

Just kidding only hor.

Enye is master la:

master

baitor!

😂😂😂

On 3/16/2025 at 6:01 PM, Voodooman said:

Then Mari not suitable for you. I park some in Invest too.  

Trust only pays max 2.4% but with salary crediting plus a whole bunch of conditions.

Trust still paying 3% now for $1m, please share more if don't hv a lot of boxes to tick.

Trust drop from 3% to 2.65% to 2.4%. I just like that it's up to 1m, and not a fixed deposit. Conditions are easily met.

On 3/16/2025 at 6:21 PM, Voodooman said:

Just kidding only hor.

Oh, i didnt watch the video in full.  Its way too cringey.  I take it, he has no professional qualifications ?
 Maybe work in retail bank last time?

Edited by Throttle2

On 3/16/2025 at 8:04 PM, Throttle2 said:

Oh, i didnt watch the video in full.  Its way too cringey.  I take it, he has no professional qualifications ?
 Maybe work in retail bank last time?

He mentioned he used to work for OCBC, an equity person.   Has some trading licence or something that allows him to give financial advice. 

He is just talking to his target audience, you are obviously not. 

On 3/16/2025 at 8:27 PM, Voodooman said:

He mentioned he used to work for OCBC, an equity person.   Has some trading licence or something that allows him to give financial advice. 

He is just talking to his target audience, you are obviously not. 

i see, thx

Having a trading licence actually doesnt give him the right to give financial advice.   .  He may be allowed to give advice pertaining to the trading of equities in terms of what to buy or sell probably but certainly not financial advice per se

Edited by Throttle2

Lai Loh Low Low .....Loh Low Low Ballers who putting in today T Bills fall in here ........ Hope some/many are in Heathrow without internet drinking many Kopite:grin:

On 3/25/2025 at 10:45 AM, BanCoe said:

Lai Loh Low Low .....Loh Low Low Ballers who putting in today T Bills fall in here ........ Hope some/many are in Heathrow without internet drinking many Kopite:grin:

Shd be 2.4

put CPF better 😂😂

• Sad 1

On 3/25/2025 at 10:45 AM, BanCoe said:

Not buying any this round. 

Anyway, tbill, sgs, ssb all due tomorrow same day. 

Let see how the fund get spread between the three tomorrow.

From there can roughly guess where those funds come about. Cash or cpf.

10 plus billion oversubscription for tbill application everytimes.

Can buy two chelsea football club!

SSB: do note 200k ceiling max per account. Too low.

SGS. 1 mil ceiling. Doable but is for 5 years(today last day). Low liquidity.

Tbill. Liquid but too many around like me. Haiz...can't best them. 

Skid this round for me. 

On 3/25/2025 at 10:46 AM, RadX said:

Shd be 2.4

put CPF better 😂😂

Yes. Likely 2.4 to 2.5 range. 

Can't deposit into cpf at all. There is a ceiling for all accounts.

Won't do. 

Shd be 2.4

put CPF better 😂😂

SYFE is 2.75% x3 months and 2.7% x 6 months …..T bill can’t be that bad 

On 3/25/2025 at 12:40 PM, BanCoe said:

SYFE is 2.75% x3 months and 2.7% x 6 months …..T bill can’t be that bad 

Syfe same platform like chocolate. 

Me too old for such high risk portfolio. Never know anytimes any influencer utter some rubbishs and I would end up got ear pull by wifey. Don't want. 

On 3/25/2025 at 1:20 PM, Kopites said:

Syfe same platform like chocolate. 

Me too old for such high risk portfolio. Never know anytimes any influencer utter some rubbishs and I would end up got ear pull by wifey. Don't want. 

Laoban dun say old here .... very taboo word ..... wait got 1 hantu will call you MiloSaurus Boomz T Rex :grin:

Actually just using SYFE as sort of guide line/ bench mark but FYI overnight SGD rate is only 2.18 and USD is 4.16 and AUD is 3.79 so the Hantu might be right @ 2.4% for SGD 

Shd be 2.4

put CPF better 😂😂

2.4 .. setup UOB slash fund 100K 3%

else POSB tbills-579 is 2.6% for 3 months

10 yr Bond is 2.8% but a tad too long