Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

  On 3/15/2025 at 9:47 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Expand  

Very polite video. This one is no holds barred, implying malicious intent.  If Choco Finance survives, they will be in for a lot of trouble. 

On 3/16/2025 at 12:09 AM, Voodooman said:

Very polite video. This one is no holds barred, implying malicious intent.  If Choco Finance survives, they will be in for a lot of trouble. 

Expand  

He apologies liao.. 

Edited by Ody_2004

So which fixed D are u guys using ? My 88days ocbc n posb T bills chill promotion ended

  On 3/16/2025 at 6:59 AM, Sdf4786k said:

So which fixed D are u guys using ? My 88days ocbc n posb T bills chill promotion ended

Expand  

i been searching ard during this CF "saga".. moved my fund to GXS for now.. max can only $75k (SDIC)..

3 type of saving.. normal/main saving 2.08%,  then got those they term as Pockets.. Saving Pocket and Boast pocket

Saving Pocket is 2.38%

Boast pocket is 2.08%+0.8% for 3 month.. a form of FD.. do note max for only $60K for Boast Pocket.

for bank i think the attractive one is Bank of China 2.9% for 3 months but i din go for it as need to go down bank to open account.

On 3/16/2025 at 6:59 AM, Sdf4786k said:

Expand  

All my cash in Uob One, posb 3% and Trust.

  On 3/16/2025 at 7:26 AM, Ody_2004 said:

i been searching ard during this CF "saga".. moved my fund to GXS for now.. max can only $75k (SDIC)..

3 type of saving.. normal/main saving 2.08%,  then got those they term as Pockets.. Saving Pocket and Boast pocket

Saving Pocket is 2.38%

Boast pocket is 2.08%+0.8% for 3 month.. a form of FD.. do note max for only $60K for Boast Pocket.

for bank i think the attractive one is Bank of China 2.9% for 3 months but i din go for it as need to go down bank to open account.

Expand  

https://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/deposits/statement-passbook-savings-account
this is not too bad for 2.83 for 50k fresh funds

  On 3/16/2025 at 5:39 AM, Ody_2004 said:

He apologies liao.. 

Expand  

Malaysian IT boy who makes more money than many Singapore grads by being a finance “Guru” youtuber.   Steady.  

step by step from a nobody, not even qualified at all, can youtube his way until be recognised as a finance Guru 🤦🏻‍♂️.  
This simply shows how easily led Singaporeans are, in general.   Really sibei facepalm.  Singapore lang always sibei xia suey. 

oh well…. ..😂🤣😁

  On 3/16/2025 at 5:39 AM, Ody_2004 said:

He apologies liao.. 

Expand  

take full responsibility!!! If Kenna lawsuit… wonder if he will still sing the same tune. 🤣

On 3/16/2025 at 7:18 AM, Ody_2004 said:

dunno leh.. the other guy oso posted video ard same time..

Expand  

Fishy… both also kanna ask for coffee i believe

On 3/16/2025 at 9:06 AM, Voodooman said:

Why no Mari?  Don't think trust pay more than Mari and Mari has no condition.  

Expand  

Yup

abd with invest income

quite appealing too

On 3/16/2025 at 9:06 AM, Voodooman said:

Why no Mari?  Don't think trust pay more than Mari and Mari has no condition.  

Expand  

Mari up to how much? I started on Trust when they gave 3% up to 1m. If they max at anything below 100k, I feel is waste time.

  On 3/16/2025 at 12:09 AM, Voodooman said:

Expand  

Who is this clown, calling himself Master when our Sifu Enye doesnt even call himself one

  On 3/16/2025 at 9:24 AM, badlammy said:

Mari up to how much? I started on Trust when they gave 3% up to 1m. If they max at anything below 100k, I feel is waste time.

Expand  

Then Mari not suitable for you. I park some in Invest too.  

Trust only pays max 2.4% but with salary crediting plus a whole bunch of conditions.

Trust still paying 3% now for $1m, please share more if don't hv a lot of boxes to tick.

  On 3/16/2025 at 9:16 AM, RadX said:

Yup

abd with invest income

quite appealing too

Expand  

Yes, I park a bit more with Mari as SEA is profitable with decent market cap. So i sleep better. 

  On 3/16/2025 at 9:47 AM, Throttle2 said:

Who is this clown, calling himself Master when our Sifu Enye doesnt even call himself one

Expand  

He is one of Sifu's disciple. Lol

Friend sent to me but at least he ticks one of your boxes. He is not stupid and has finance background. 😂😂😂