Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

  On 3/10/2025 at 6:41 AM, Spidey10 said:

1st time hearing chocolate finance....guess now a lot of those digibanks...i have funds in SYFE, hope nothing wrong, just withdraw some on Friday and supposed to get today....fingers cross!

Expand  

I hope that influenzar doesn't complain about Mari invest....

  On 3/10/2025 at 6:45 AM, RadX said:
Expand  

I read this may be the video that started the run. Some young influencer. Still trying to figure out what are the issues. It wasn't clear to me. 

If not true that they are running a ponzi scheme, MAS is going to investigate, this guy is going to be in big big trouble.

Edited by Voodooman

On 3/10/2025 at 9:10 AM, Voodooman said:

I read this may be the video that started the run. Some young influencer. Still trying to figure out what are the issues. It wasn't clear to me. 

If not true that they are running a ponzi scheme, MAS is going to investigate, this guy is going to be in big big trouble.

Expand  

He and this other fella kelvin 

both sure kanna cpib 😂

Question: If i hoot purchase on Chocolate Visa card and Chocolate no more.. do i need to pay the amount owe?

On 3/10/2025 at 10:56 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Question: If i hoot purchase on Chocolate Visa card and Chocolate no more.. do i need to pay the amount owe?

Expand  

Must be u la

break them😂😂

another Question.. if "massive" withdrawal did happened.. how the other Short Term Bond be impacted? It invest in Dimensional, Fullerton, Lion Global, UOBAM etc..

On 3/10/2025 at 11:08 AM, Ody_2004 said:

another Question.. if "massive" withdrawal did happened.. how the other Short Term Bond be impacted? It invest in Dimensional, Fullerton, Lion Global, UOBAM etc..

Expand  

They sell those bonds and return funds back

actually they can initiate a short te credit and return asap but only if they want.. to quell the panic

  On 3/10/2025 at 10:56 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Expand  

Hope you are joking.

Don't go blow up your Choco credit limit, the liquidator will come after you.  Lol

P.S. if the money are really invested in money market funds and short duration bonds, everyone should get back their money assuming choco is sufficiently capitalized.

On 3/10/2025 at 12:55 PM, Voodooman said:

Hope you are joking.

Don't go blow up your Choco credit limit, the liquidator will come after you.  Lol

P.S. if the money are really invested in money market funds and short duration bonds, everyone should get back their money assuming choco is sufficiently capitalized.

Expand  

Yah

damage ctrl due to the 2 clowns

hope they be taken to task and apparently in the monetary act, there is a clause they can!

wah ... 2 clowns TCSS only can caused choco "bank run" ar 

if T2 post a 5mins finance video ... may be can cause STI up/down 1% .... 

:grin:

  On 3/10/2025 at 9:58 AM, RadX said:

He and this other fella kelvin 

both sure kanna cpib 😂

Expand  

Who are these Goondus, er i mean Gurus ?

did these jokers recommend other clowns to put their money here and there?  Now flipping prata is it?  😂😂

wooohoooo, open potato chips liao….

Edited by Throttle2

  On 3/10/2025 at 2:35 PM, Wt_know said:

wah ... 2 clowns TCSS only can caused choco "bank run" ar 

if T2 post a 5mins finance video ... may be can cause STI up/down 1% .... 

:grin:

Expand  

Mai siao lah.   Me?  Retrenched, Unemployed, no income bum?  

maybe Sifu @Enye can shake the market a bit lah…. 

  On 3/10/2025 at 11:08 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Expand  

Aiyoh, Chocolate only $1bil AUM i heard? KNS amount,wont impact any solid big liquid fund lah.    But if small fund , then yes.  Who knows what domino effect it might have thereafter.  Some even smaller names could be impacted

@Wt_know will say Jit Dong Jeng liao!

Edited by Throttle2