Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

I just put in Great Eastern 2 years @3.5% for my SRS funds …… I know it’s not high neither too low too …. Just lazy to move around ….so just renew …… anyways Agent provides good service & friend 

while everyone is talking about T-bill, don't forget also about the upcoming Singapore savings bond.

This may jeopardize my chances,  but I am going to share it anyway.

The upcoming SSB is giving a  minimum 3.05% pa for the next 10 years.   8th year is 3.36%. 9th and 10th year even at 3.48%.

And there is no lock-in of the funds. Can withdraw anytime with the accrued interest.

Which bank savings account give you that kind of interest guaranteed for 10 years?

:a-happy:

On 9/26/2023 at 1:04 AM, Mercs said:

I wonder why the media need to "boost" this again?

There was a time early this year when T-bill and SSB were very popular

Edited by Starry

On 9/26/2023 at 1:51 AM, Starry said:

It is because cpf didn't or not at all raise the interest rate in tandem to the market sentiment.

On 9/26/2023 at 1:51 AM, Starry said:

No idea, maybe a reminder to faster lock in current rates while stocks last 🤣

Not just early this year, now still very popular (as compared to FD rates) :D

On 9/28/2023 at 8:18 AM, t0y0ta said:

Not yet closed ah... no results yet

Closed already lah last night …for on line POSB applications…… other methods I’m not sure ……. results will be out later 

On 9/28/2023 at 8:18 AM, t0y0ta said:

Not yet closed ah... no results yet

Closed yesterday night 9pm for online submission. 

Paper submission by PB one day earlier (Tuesday) 3pm. 

Did managed to submit a small sum before yesterday 9pm. 😁

Let see how it go 1.30pm today. 

On 9/28/2023 at 9:39 AM, Kopites said:

Closed yesterday night 9pm for online submission. 

Paper submission by PB one day earlier (Tuesday) 3pm. 

Did managed to submit a small sum before yesterday 9pm. 😁

Let see how it go 1.30pm today. 

U definetely paper 1 + ONline oso .... habis lah this round  ...... everybuddy kenna lah :a-bang:.............:grin: