Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

6mths 1.7

Ya these times best to keep to short tenure

That a pretty bad rate now

Wah what's the min amount.. 350k ah

No lah, we all peasants, $20k to $50k maximum

Wah $350k thats a lot leh !

CIMB 1.9%

Dare not park $ in both Malaysian banks; using Maybank already.

For how long?

If long long, i can get 2%++ already...

I want short time.... one mth max

Find it too tiresome to move money from one bank to another every 1-6 mths.

For a few hundred thousand, of course tiresome lah.

But actually, its simple, just write 2 checks

• Dislike 1

For a few hundred thousand, of course tiresome lah.

But actually, its simple, just write 2 checks

Basically just want to spread out the eggs. Cannot put too many in one basket.

Troublesome to have to keep monitoring the FD rates. Just my own opinion. :)

Basically just want to spread out the eggs. Cannot put too many in one basket.

Troublesome to have to keep monitoring the FD rates. Just my own opinion. :)

You are right.

So there is no need to keep checking or monitoring.

Its just FD, for goodness sake, right?

Just lock in 3 months can already

3months later then assess again.

It is impossible for me to meaningfully spread out the eggs.

How many is too many?

Deposit guaranteed by govt is too small and only for show.

If we cant trust our money with our local banks, we are basically Farked as a country.

So i have no issue putting all in one bank

• Dislike 1

Nothing to worry if u put max $50k cos there is a deposit insurance n if u have more, can rope in spouse, sibling, parent as each name is covered with $50k so no worries to put in Malaysian banks or any bank for that matter.

How about FD for USD.. Better rates?

1.86 for 1 week 

2.09 for 1 month

2.23 for 2 months

2.41 for 3 months

This week offerings from DBS PB

Anything longer , have to nego with your RM liao 

Edited by Hubwee

Maybank 1.88% 12mths but need to put $1000 for every $10,000 FD deposit in saving accounts

So effectively 1.88*.909 = 1.7%  which aint that good.

If local banks tou, Singapore is gone liao lor.

Same reasoning when people say govt can't afford to pay out CPF?

Those ppl forgot who is in charge of money supply.

Edited by Kusje