I give up owning a car liao...

relacker

once coe shoot up above 20k, i give up owning a car.

for a person not yet hit even 5k/mth, no need to hit myself til chubby to be fat man.

wait for opportune time, maybe 1 yr maybe 10 yrs later. not bothered liao. but will still bio bio car adverts a bit.

anyway already thong for 8 yrs since i start work, i already very public transport person even though i in construction industry that usually easier when owning car , but i just LL, act blur when my boss say when i owning a car, i rather wait for him buy pickup then pay 30% of my salary on car

Wise move! [thumbsup]

for a person not yet hit even 5k/mth, no need to hit myself til chubby to be fat man.

wait for opportune time, maybe 1 yr maybe 10 yrs later. not bothered liao. but will still bio bio car adverts a bit.

anyway already thong for 8 yrs since i start work, i already very public transport person even though i in construction industry that usually easier when owning car , but i just LL, act blur when my boss say when i owning a car, i rather wait for him buy pickup then pay 30% of my salary on car

respectable and wise decision.

Who wants to bet that Mr. Daniel will come in here and boast about his collection of Mercedes and Bentley cars?

seriously, i duno how long ago it was when you intend to buy a car but COE was below you expectations for maybe past 1-2yrs.....even hitting the $1 or $2 COE and you also never buy.....

now above $20k you say you give up.... like that i think you must tong 10-20yrs more then can buy....unless you hit your 5k liao but by then 5k also maybe not enough

but also good 1 less people on the road...

Come on TS, don't give up so easily.

Chant with me.......Caymen Caymen Caymen.

Do this every night before you sleep.

Subconsciously, u will be motivated to work harder to own a car in future!

Well....I now own a BMW..... Maybe when coe drops to below 10k in future, I will want to fullfillmy dream of a Caymen!

seriously, i duno how long ago it was when you intend to buy a car but COE was below you expectations for maybe past 1-2yrs.....even hitting the $1 or $2 COE and you also never buy.....

maybe he want to 'tong' until Ah Gong announces "Buy a car and we will pay your COE, plus free ERP for next 10 years, plus free packing at any HDB car park for next 10 years, plus......' :D[laugh][laugh][rolleyes][:p]

Hello ! Folks,

Let's have some old and well known funs and jokes,

What is the exact and accurate "meaning's" of the below abbrevations:

COE: Our Hokkien dialect tells it all.........( "si hor ee" Die Die Also Paying to them !)

ERP: United Kingdom, England Hounarable Queen Elizabeth 2, her English tells it all.......(Elite's Retirement Plans !)

PAP: Educated Singaporeans English tells it all....Pay And Pay / Poor Also Pay

PAP: Malays Singaporean tells it all.......Papa Anak Party

Let's live up with what we had chosen !

Well....I now own a BMW..... Maybe when coe drops to below 10k in future, I will want to fullfillmy dream of a Caymen!

I want to believe you........ but must take with a big block of salt. [laugh]

*applause* [thumbsup] wise move.

if u cannot stand waiting for bus, get a bike. a super4 is perfect as a personal transport. [;)]

Hey, so COE does work!! [laugh]

Of cos it will "work". Anything that invovles ppl having to pay money will work. Wat ppl are saying is that is it not the best or fairest solution to reducing congestion. You may reduce the growth of the number of cars on the road without actually reducing congestion because population of cars is STILL increasing just that not as fast as before.

Edited by Kar_lover

I remembered there was a period I was not owning a car,I saved $1500 every month.

This is as good as a short vacation nearby every month...

Thank you for your contribution to reduce traffic congestion....

Come on TS, don't give up so easily.

Chant with me.......Caymen Caymen Caymen.

Do this every night before you sleep.

Subconsciously, u will be motivated to work harder to own a car in future!

buy caymen need to bother about COE price? [hur][laugh] [laugh]

I remembered there was a period I was not owning a car,I saved $1500 every month.

Ya lor!

sigh... although we know can save so much.. but now so get use to driving, will rather drive than save this $$$

[drivingcar][:p]

yes, a smart decision .

Yes, if only you took a short vacation every month. Did you, or can't as you need to work?

Who need vacation when we are at Tropical getaway Island. Didn't you watch all those Angmoh show. Every time they want a getaway from their mandate life, they will go to a warm & sunny tropical Island, & we are on it. [:p] So we don't really need vacation...haha.

On a serious note,

If I am calculative, I will sold my watch. Who need watch when you have cell phone. Buy black running shoe, so I can wear the same shoe for work & running (ok, maybe not hygiene to wear same shoe everyday). I will only bathe once a day, or once every 2 days, in the colder months (no applicable in Singapore though). Not buy a single magazine or paper as I can get everything online etc. I can think of many example to cut cost.

But I still wear a watch (sometimes), as I prefer to just raise my arm to see time, instead of the motion of taking cell from pocket. I still have separate shoes for work & running etc.

Point is, I have no issue if people don't wanna buy car, not wearing watch or whatever. If they think its not worth it, or have other reasons. I don't buy because I need it, I only need food, air, water (& ensure that our species can continue..., but its another thing). Everything else is "want".

I buy as I love car since I can do multiplication, & I when I first saw the F40 (in picture), I told myself, one day I want a Ferrari, & one day I will make my dream car.

many years later, I manage to get a humble ride, after a been a couple of years in workforce, & recently I manage to get myself a red (Ferrari like red even) sports car, not a Ferrari though (but someday...) , & I am still pushing my dream of building my dream car. Within these couple of weeks, I would have send a personal letter to someone important, very very far away, to convince him to take me on board, so I may one day accomplish my dream.

I wasn't particularly rich or anything, but I know what I wanted, & make minor (not a lot though, as I don't have expensive hobbies) adjustment, & I am happy with it.

In my humble opinion, if you think your money is better spend else where, Feel no need to have a private transport, or in general, don't love car enough to justify buying one at SG ridiculous price, then don't get it. I can certainly respect that.

Just like I love those classical mechanical watches, but just doesn't love them enough to part 4-5 figures on them, but I can respect people spending that kind of money on them or other expensive hobbies.

Even if you intend to get a car, unless you are really high pay, there ought to be sacrifice (in money sense) one way or another. As long as one doesn't wear hat too big to fit his head, have some money for rainy days, etc. I think its fine.

Damn, we only live once. Ok, I may be a little "unSingaporean" like, but .... :D

My 2 cents, cheers.