I give up owning a car liao...

relacker

Sigh we only live once......

Just take it, owing a car = having a kid lor

that means you have to scrap your kid in the 10th year.

bro....

owing a car DOES NOT EQUAL to having a kid....

where you get that stupid idea from???

Maybe he like to you know what in the car. So own car, have more oppunitunties to do his stuff, so higher chance of baby..hehe. My guess only.

That's probably why most people need to work til 62? If people save 30% of their income instead of spending 30% on cars plus 15% from CPF i'm pretty sure they would have enough for their old age or any mishaps in due time.

For me , now about 50% of my income comes passive incomes from investments. I'm slowly trying to increasing the ratio. I'm single now so I'm in no position to say anything about how to raise children but unlike what some people here say about inheriting fortunes , for me i don't intend to take anything from my parents and don't see a need for it , i can earn money and have the backbone to not to hope for any, i took bursary and study loans to finance my tertiary education (sorry hor i grew up poor and a hawker's son) but I'm still staying with my parents looking after their needs. I make it a point to save at least 2~5k on the minimum monthly just in case i lose my job or any mishaps.

As for my GF , she is relatively low on maintenance so i get to save up alot. Hopefully she is low on maintenance when we get married. :ph34r:

Use to walk thru what you have done, but after married.............the floodgate open......beware...hati hati.......better make sure she has similar thinking when come to management of $$$

need to earn $5k and above inorder to own car meh? :huh:

IMO everything is relative ma, if earn less then drive a cheaper car lor...it's not really how much u earn but how u manage yur sums.

[sunny]

Its never a good time to buy a car, and pay so much tax... for something which will not be owned by you at the end of 10 years...

need to earn $5k and above inorder to own car meh? :huh:

IMO everything is relative ma, if earn less then drive a cheaper car lor...it's not really how much u earn but how u manage yur sums.

[sunny]

Yupz.. in 3 yrs time maybe $7k or $10k/mth liao..things getting more & more expensive lay [bigcry] .. not worth to own a car..make urself suffer rite?