Headlight restoring

Vogelspinen

whenever my headlight got the water vapour, I'll apply tooth paste on it..This may sound strange, but it works.. :o

Cheap and good.

Which toothpaste? Colgate....darlie...systema? got flouride to prevent cavities n gum disease also?

Or sensitive fr soft gums? [:p]

Which toothpaste? Colgate....darlie...systema? got flouride to prevent cavities n gum disease also?

Yup..I agree using toothpaste for headlight..From yellow to white..

then post some pics if it works

what happened to you Picanto

never noticed you grew two hands

how are you

what have you been up to

have not seen you in Geylang for a long time

next time you want to go there

let me know

i will buy you bak kut teh

most recommended brand to use is Crest

no need so much pattern lah,

just get a small tub of rubbing compound can liao and its only a few bucks. Can use on body and windscreen, dont be fool by the marketing ad. [idea]

post-25943-1363071379_thumb.jpg

Did u guys do preventive measures to ensure that car headlights don't haze?

I will normally coat my car headlight and back signal light console with wax 2-3 times per year. My headlight has been perfectly clear until now (5 year old car that's parked outdoor)..

Most headlight hazing due to UV attack. Apparrently alot of owners don't wax the headlight. I got a neighbor who wax car every week but never wax headlight. Bodywork very good but headlight haze until like 10 year old car. Whereas my car bodywork so so but headlight still gim gim. His car is like old man who work out often, the hazy eyes given away the age.

I will normally coat my car headlight and back signal light console with wax 2-3 times per year. My headlight has been perfectly clear until now (5 year old car that's parked outdoor)..

Most headlight hazing due to UV attack. Apparrently alot of owners don't wax the headlight. I got a neighbor who wax car every week but never wax headlight. Bodywork very good but headlight haze until like 10 year old car. Whereas my car bodywork so so but headlight still gim gim. His car is like old man who work out often, the hazy eyes given away the age.

Coat it with a sealant will be good..

pai seh pai seh

when you talk about headlights

i thought you were referring to you neh neh

so sorry

pai seh

Yup..I agree using toothpaste for headlight..From yellow to white..

What if the surface of the headlight is rough and blur and not yellowish, still can use tootpaste to clean off? [:/]