Queenstown/Margaret Drive Teochew Char Kway Teow

Anakin

Woohoo! Just saw that this stall moved to Crescent Mall Hawker Centre! The owner usually opens at 5pm at the old place, damn difficult for me to makan during lunch time. Now from 12noon onwards open till 2pm, then 5pm - 10pm (Mon - Sat) so got more choices during lunch :wub: .

do u mean Hai kee Char Kway Teow?

The famous stall at margaret drive that opens at 5pm and served only 200 plates per day???

I thought Hai Kee moved to Telok Blangah Crescent hawker centre.. Is Crescent Mall the same place or did they move again?

Woohoo! Just saw that this stall moved to Crescent Mall Hawker Centre! The owner usually opens at 5pm at the old place, damn difficult for me to makan during lunch time. Now from 12noon onwards open till 2pm, then 5pm - 10pm (Mon - Sat) so got more choices during lunch :wub: .

Hai Kee at Telok Blangah Crescent leh .... timing till the same start at 5pm closed sunday .... just have it about 2-3 weeks ago .... I go there abt once to twice every month

Where is Crescent Mall Hawker Center?

I dunno where is Cresent Mall Hawker, but I do know the Char Kway Teow is at Telok Blangah Cresent Hawker centre. I still go there to eat, it is pretty near Mount Faber SAFRA.

Telok Blangah Cresent market I know he had moved there. What Crescent Mall Hawker Centre? Dun even have this mall. Give also give wrong info.

he trying to make us say what's in his avatar [laugh]

ya lor... I just ate at telok blangah on friday...

wonder where is crescent mall

Maybe the Telok Blangah Cres mkt after refurbished changed name to Crescent Mall Hawker Ctr?

i hv a strange request:

any bro who go there to eat can do a small favour?

pls help to count the number of see hum (cockles) per plate

i very bo liao... counted the past two times i went there... both times also 15 per plate

just wonder if it is deliberate

i hv a strange request:

i very bo liao... counted the past two times i went there... both times also 15 per plate

Bro, u really super observant leh! Haha

is the queue still as long as does the old man still fry plate by plate?

Yes, this man never grow old or tired, he will fried at least 4-6 plate based on long Q

His frying style is consistent & regular, I've been eating at his Margaret drive since my sec school days & found his FKT very tasty and delicious indeed.

Sad to say, M.Dr stall has given way to upgrading, ONe of the very best FKY stall in S'pore. NO frills and no fuss !

Cheap and good too !

i hv a strange request:

I eat without hum... so I dunno! [laugh]

But I have extra lup cheong.... [laugh]

Char Kway Teow without hum, is NOT Char Kway Teow!!!

might as well, dont eat Char Kway Teow at all.........