STA kena CPIB probe for bribery

Nimm12

sometimes i see those illegal carplates on the road, aiyo.. the font so small somemore reflective one...

how come nobody catch?

U can't catch ALL the fish in the sea when u go fishing ya?

Modify legally might as well don't mod. Save the money lah!

well its a bout hobby

eheh

my friends did modify legally

still look nice

^^,)

sometimes i see those illegal carplates on the road, aiyo.. the font so small somemore reflective one...

how come nobody catch?

because no one report to the authorities

how come nobody catch?

If u are not happy...then u just take down their nos and report to LTA yourself....job done [:)]

STA used to be the 'final say' in whether a car can be bought or not. now what?

Best solution is....

Take down the registration plate and check with AD or agent....ask them whether car got kena accident before..

If previous owner or 2nd hand car dealer changed no plate...then take down chassis and engine no....then check with AD or agent...these confirm cannot change by them as it's against the law.

Still in doubt....ask 2nd car dealer to bring car with you to visit respective agent / distributor....ask their workshop to check whether mileage is correct and not modified against their service history record....plus whether vehicle was ever involved in any accident before....and ask them to hoist the car up and check STA style....pay them a fee....I'm sure they are willing to do it as a respectable AD or agent.

Best solution is....

Take down the registration plate and check with AD or agent....ask them whether car got kena accident before..

If previous owner or 2nd hand car dealer changed no plate...then take down chassis and engine no....then check with AD or agent...these confirm cannot change by them as it's against the law.

Still in doubt....ask 2nd car dealer to bring car with you to visit respective agent / distributor....ask their workshop to check whether mileage is correct and not modified against their service history record....plus whether vehicle was ever involved in any accident before....and ask them to hoist the car up and check STA style....pay them a fee....I'm sure they are willing to do it as a respectable AD or agent.

AD or agent might know if some cars kena accident before, but only those who return to AD/agent.

For most other drivers, if kena accident just send in to workshop, how is the AD going to know?

Only way is to have a mechanic you trust, bring the car to the mechanic and let him inspect the car. This is the only way i trust, and the only way i do.

The pre-purchase inspection by S** is b-------t. Car was involved in serious accident before, parts of the chassis needed to be cut off and rewelded. The car had no airbag sensor, even if the entire front of the car is crushed the airbag will still not be deployed. STA gave this car the maximum positive grading and stated no major accidents, and only highlighted certain panels as resprayed, and stated that its possibly due to paint scratch, or minor dents.

How to trust S**?

AD or agent might know if some cars kena accident before, but only those who return to AD/agent.

For most other drivers, if kena accident just send in to workshop, how is the AD going to know?

Only way is to have a mechanic you trust, bring the car to the mechanic and let him inspect the car. This is the only way i trust, and the only way i do.

The pre-purchase inspection by S** is b-------t. Car was involved in serious accident before, parts of the chassis needed to be cut off and rewelded. The car had no airbag sensor, even if the entire front of the car is crushed the airbag will still not be deployed. STA gave this car the maximum positive grading and stated no major accidents, and only highlighted certain panels as resprayed, and stated that its possibly due to paint scratch, or minor dents.

How to trust S**?

Are u aware that nowadays...even if outside workshops want to buy "major" spare parts like fenders, doors, engine parts....the workshop must provide the car registration plate as well as chassis and engine no before the agent / AD can process the order ?

How to trust S**?

Bro...just mention STA....dun need to scared one....I'm sure when the authorities get wind of this issue that we are discussing here....they will have to take some serious action....if not...it's like telling the world our banknotes are all half farked value...I sure hope these STA buggers that are taking bribes and issuing false results / data should be punished severely [whip]

the whole management is in the freezer

bunch of good for nothings

sleeping while their staff makan undertable $ and churning out crap reports

need CPIB to wake them up

blardy farkdup - i am wondering how many % of these reports issued to car owners are fake

Edited by Nimm12

the whole management is in the freezer

bunch of good for nothings

sleeping while their staff makan undertable $ and churning out crap reports

need CPIB to wake them up

blardy farkdup - i am wondering how many % of these reports issued to car owners are fake

I pity those owners who ended up with accident vehicles despite having STA certificates with flying colours [shakehead]

Edited by Blackseal

How to trust S**?

Owners who purchased such dubious vehicles due to STA certification.... can sue the co for misinterpretation....as this will no doubt result in big depreciation in future, when the owner wants to sell his / her vehicle. Maybe these owners can file a class action suit...eg 10 or 20 such owners getting a reputable law firm to file such a suit....I'm sure STA will settle these suits out of court to prevent further loss of reputation [gossip]

Edited by Blackseal

a farkdup company is a farkdup company

no need to explain anything to the public

i will never use their service

Edited by Nimm12