Typical Condo behavior???

Spurman

OMG....Ah boon is my elder brother's good friend. They exist in a group one.

All the "ah something" one..........haha.

Im one of the 'Ah" younger brother. hehehe.

Hmmmmmm............... maybe you know this guy who open a workshop in AMK Park 2......

He is know as 'Ah Boon'........ also in 194 ......

I know the owner of fruit stall, "Kheng Huat"....... [pirate]

Don't rejoice so fast. HDB flats are changing hands very quickly right now, esp those in good areas. Better make your good neighbours stay put in case you have a weird, noisy etc new neighbour. [laugh] Personal experience.

Ya....those blk 200+ flats are god damn big. 130-140sqm!!! :blink:

I got a childhood friend staying at blk 248.

We move out to pasir ris about 1989 too.

dynamite in Oct 1988 before I got my keys to the flat in Dec 1988. Reported a lot of kitchen & toilet tiles cracks (almost 80 pieces) to HDB. Being staying there since 1989. (21years).

5 rooms at 140 sq/m..... cannot find anymore new HDB flats at that size leow....... [sly]

OMG....Ah boon is my elder brother's good friend. They exist in a group one.

All the "ah something" one..........haha.

Im one of the 'Ah" younger brother. hehehe.

okay..... i feel so distant. Didnt know about all these. only know everyday go market with my grandma, have breakfast, lunch, dinner (all the good food around there, lorong 7 and whampoa).......

Half past six? That's probably me..... Just sold off my mass market condo and bought a 5 room HDB and abit of cash on hand after renovation and all that stuffs.

Indeed very true from some bros here, I seldom use the swimming pool, gym, sauna so I am paying like 300 bucks for a parking lot. There are about 300 households in my development, so you can imagine a crazy Sunday with kids running around the pool, the playground and people bbqing etc.

And the unit itself, there are plenty of wasted area in a its layout, planter box, 3rd toilet and maid room, even though I do not have a maid. My wife and I are always either in the living room or the master bedroom, 2 other rooms are as useless as the maid's bunk.

So in the end, my wife and I decided to sell off the unit when a good offer came, and get our butts back to HDB. Managed to find a good 5 room unit with COV at 3K only, wacked down all the walls and convert it to a 2 bedrooms unit with an open concept kitchen....Now my new place looks so much better than my previous unit. And Sunday is alot quieter.

I think many people have have misunderstood that I meant half past six person means one in a particular financial situation. it is not.

whether half past six or not, is determined by attitude not financial position

You can be damn rich yet be half past six.

I've seen a lot.

I bet this is the typical condo that most ppl tell me.............560k for HDB 5room pigeon hole better buy condo rah!!!!

KNN This sort of condo...........fark rah. In the middle of nowhere. Not near to MRT at all.

300k i also wont buy!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

my nassim road house also very far from MRT....

sometimes walk to bus stop also sian when weather is hot...

I do agree. I just sold my place for similar reasons. Not trying to act high class or what, but here were my experiences.

My neighbour (old uncle) had a disagreement with his wife whether their kitchen was larger than mine. The uncle rushed into my house (did not lock during renovation) and measured my entire kitchen with a measuring tape. My interior designer and myself stared in awe.

People making remarks at one another being cheapskate or whatever. Apparently some people took water from the swimming pool for their own usage. Their taps not working?

There was a case of two residents fighting because one car overtook the other en-route to the carpark. Confronted the other. One guy slapped the other and the other punched back. A case of ego problem?

Believe it or not, my car (and several others) were scratched; when I brought it up to the security guards, they could pin point which parking lot it was -- some ppl just want to reserve that lot for themselves. They thought they paid for priority parking too?

Dozens of toyota wish / honda stream race in the carpark like it's the F1 circuit. Disillusioned themselves with plenty of stickers too. What if someone was knocked down?

You have such ppl everywhere definitely; but the proportion matters.

haha.. you sound like you living in IMH....

mad ppl all around you....

For landed properties, the really solid ones are away from MRT.

Truth of the matter is such property owners can buy as many cars as required.

The MRT presents no convenience for them at all. in fact the noise and crowd is frowned upon.

therefore the good stuff are truly not walking distance to MRT but rather away from MRT.

900,000 for a HDB in Bishan.... respect to the buyer :wub:

The buyer is mad. Paid 170k COV. Highest price transacted although psf wise, the other one at Queenstown which was sold at 890 was higher as understand the bishan one is bigger.

Edited by Damienic

For landed properties, the really solid ones are away from MRT.

Truth of the matter is such property owners can buy as many cars as required.

The MRT presents no convenience for them at all. in fact the noise and crowd is frowned upon.

therefore the good stuff are truly not walking distance to MRT but rather away from MRT.

This is true, i believe people value quietness and seclusion in their landed areas

Generally, condominiums in Singapore can be classified into three categories; the mass market condos are located in the suburbs; the mid-market condos start from $800psf; the high-end condos or luxury condos are located in prestigious districts. Here is a more detailed description of the different categories.

Mass Market Condos

As stated earlier, mass-market condos are located in the suburbs. The more popular suburbs include Bishan, Choa Chu Kang, Jurong, and Tampines. Mass market condos usually start from $600 psf and it features basic facilities. Examples of facilities typically found in mass market condos are swimming pools, Jacuzzi, gymnasium, BBQ areas, car park, and 24-hours security.

Mid-Market Condos

Mid-market condos are often located just on the fringe of the prime districts. These include areas like Upper Bukit Timah, Newton, East Coast, and Novena. Often, mid-market condos offer more facilities than the mass-market types. Examples of additional facilities include tennis and squash courts, sauna, fitness corner, function room, and basement carpark.

High-End Condos

High-end condos are located in prime districts such as Districts 9