Greggywong Neutral Newbie March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Marina bay that condo apartment few years ago..i think sold off 20million? forget which name or built already anot lol..before economic meltdown alot investors oversea rushed to buy The Sail ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 actually i not sure what exactly is conservancy charges paid for ? we already pay a monthly fee to sembawang company for waste disposal, and electricity and water bills and season car park charges, then what is conservancy for ? ok, repair lift and spray fog, and what ? Bangali to sweep the floor every day, clean up the weewee in the lift, repaint the flat every 5 years, ...think ...think... ...think... "system not responding" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Yes correct. but come on , you know I am just generalising for the sake of this discussion. of course this doesnt mean all staying in mass market condos are like that. but I can tell you majority are. and yes, it does appear in other residential communities as you mentioned, no doubt. Anyway, this reminds me of a story, met some friends of friends etc during baby shower. everyone trying to tell everybody, which condo they stay, what car they drive etc...then i realise it's all mass market condos and entry level contis and these are the folks who yak the most. I just stand there and nod, nod, smile smile. I know your intention but with such charged up topics, must offer balanced view if not spark off war of words, then thread shut down, then i got no entertainment how??? I also similar to you. Just sit down and listen to people yak about their financial achievements (+ untold liabilities). People speak you must listen. But I only nod, never smile smile. You more evil, smile at their liabilities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Hmmmmmmmmmmmm................ you also another TPY guy....... me at Kim Keat Ave.... marketing at Lor 7 ...... I spent a good part of my childhood there and endless school holidays at kim keat ave, my grandma's place. I miss the old market at lorong 8 where ice kacang was 50cents and wanton mee was $2; not forgetting all the other fantastic stalls which I never had a chance to try; only for them to tear it down and build an ill-received centre. I hope lorong 7 never gets treated the same way. the food there still brings a smile to my face, and some water in my eyes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 How to define which is Mass Mkt condo and which one is "high class" condo huh? By location, name of condo or price?? My layman definition is Leasehold or freehold design psf pricing location number of units in the development target group of buyers Of course there will be debate which is high class and which is mass mkt esp with some development like Interlace. Leasehold, pretty ground breaking design exterior wise, 1000+ unit, high psf but pretty good location (for me lah as I used to live around that area donkey years ago). Marketed well like a "higher class" development. but I guess it falls in between the 2 extreme ends of the spectrum. I don't know where to place it also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 wow, that really sucked.... glad you got rid of it. Very much glad. A lot of ppl were surprised I sold it as I bought it real cheap (during SARS). But then again, u pay peanuts, u get monkeys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Bangali to sweep the floor every day, clean up the weewee in the lift, repaint the flat every 5 years, ...think ...think... ...think... "system not responding" The one in bold: Where got??? Max once a week and give cursory sweep for bigger litter only. I have to sweep and wash the corridor every weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 My layman definition is Leasehold or freehold design psf pricing location number of units in the development target group of buyers Of course there will be debate which is high class and which is mass mkt esp with some development like Interlace. Leasehold, pretty ground breaking design exterior wise, 1000+ unit, high psf but pretty good location (for me lah as I used to live around that area donkey years ago). Marketed well like a "higher class" development. but I guess it falls in between the 2 extreme ends of the spectrum. I don't know where to place it also. I only have 3 criterion 1) Location 2) Location 3) and yes, you guessed it, Location. Mass market would be smack in HDB estates. I'm not a pro so I don't know any high end projects in HDB estates. price psf is subjective. it's all the developers' play. a high price psf doesn't mean it's neccessarily good. You can get real good undervalued deals in the D9,10,11. Conversely you pay ridiculous prices to assure yourself it is a "prime" project. again, I'm not a pro. but that's how I perceive it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 The Sail ?? Marina Bay Residences penthouse.. normal one 2-5 mil i think no wonder so ex..part of the owner is HK Mr Li The Sail also v ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 The one in bold: Where got??? Max once a week and give cursory sweep for bigger litter only. I have to sweep and wash the corridor every weekend. Then I should tip the Bangali at my block. He is there everyday and the area is quite clean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 yck condo in question is "Castle Green".....Calrose is further up.... Been renting this condo for the past 2 mths..all I can say is that the management/security is extremly strict! They need to take down your I/C details (not driving license) if you are a visitor... wahhh really strict. my friend one near amk, you wave or smile as tho you know him ok already LOL. castle green also ok la. but why green? i think castle prime or prime castle or some kinda french name better. hahaa.. like that can ego x1000! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 I only have 3 criterion 1) Location 2) Location 3) and yes, you guessed it, Location. Mass market would be smack in HDB estates. I'm not a pro so I don't know any high end projects in HDB estates. Not sure if I am correct but I think The Icon is very near to Tanjong Pagar HDB area. I think supposed to be damn ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 The one in bold: Where got??? Max once a week and give cursory sweep for bigger litter only. I have to sweep and wash the corridor every weekend. my china guy always sweep in the morning..then sometimes we will give him fruits etc..coz we praying alot of fruits and i didnt eat..wasted if just put inside fridge last 2 weeks just gave him few bags of shirts n jeans that i cant wear liao once a week come..cham liao lor!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Marina Bay Residences penthouse.. normal one 2-5 mil i think no wonder so ex..part of the owner is HK Mr Li The Sail also v ex I tot the one above Ion is the most ex now? 3-4k per foot. 1 unit is 7-8mil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 i wouldn't call tanjong pagar "impressive" 76 shenton located in district 1 is very impressive already~~ not my cup of tea tho. when it's rest time, i wan to be as far from my office as possible. i like quiet areas. seletar~ thomson~ etc etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 huge supply of junk currency floating everywhere in the world now with no real economic growth your $1 few years ago is worth jackshitt now use it and abuse it buy buy buy leverage up to your eyeballs and get out in time you will be rich beyond your wildest dreams Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) 76 shenton located in district 1 is very impressive already~~ not my cup of tea tho. when it's rest time, i wan to be as far from my office as possible. i like quiet areas. seletar~ thomson~ etc etc. 76 shenton is D2 the sail, MBR and MBS are D1. have been vested in D1 since 2005, when people kept saying "SIAO!!" "leasehold no good!" "$1000 psf SO EXPENSIVE" now they are paying $1000psf in AMK now my turn to call them "SIAO!!!" when kiasu singkie become SIAO and CHEONG property like no tomorrow, it is time to SELL to the AH SIAOs Edited March 31, 2010 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) I tot the one above Ion is the most ex now? 3-4k per foot. 1 unit is 7-8mil. if i am not wrong, the record $psf still held by SIMON CHEONG the Marq on paterson AH CHEONG, CHEONG AH! or maybe it is wheelock's Scotts Square? ANG MOH, CHEONG AH!!!! Edited March 31, 2010 by Viceroymenthol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...