Typical Condo behavior???

Spurman

issit v inconvinent for wet market or grocies top ups?

or late nite supper to drove out n makan?

just curious..of coz mostly have cars..what i mean is just 100m tat kind of range..but if like town kind or some areas..beside freehold n investment..really more convinent?

wah bishan hdb hitting 1 million..seems like bubble in 1997..

No la, definitely less convenient. Almost nothing within 100m range, except golf driving range.

The Tanjung Rhu area got to drive to Siglap/Old airport/Cold storage@ Leisure Park.

Cold Storage at Leisure park things also more expensive....

Yes correct.

but come on , you know I am just generalising for the sake of this discussion.

of course this doesnt mean all staying in mass market condos are like that. but I can tell you majority are.

and yes, it does appear in other residential communities as you mentioned, no doubt.

Anyway, this reminds me of a story, met some friends of friends etc during baby shower. everyone trying to tell everybody, which condo they stay, what car they drive etc...then i realise it's all mass market condos and entry level contis and these are the folks who yak the most.

I just stand there and nod, nod, smile smile.

The rest of us trying to be as sucessful as you mah

my fren stays landed own 2 cars. toyota vios and toyota altis.

family size only 5 adults including him.

and yes...those a bit of money tend to yak the most.

Edited by Babyt

My friend condo charges $300. He has 2 cars, assuming $90 each, then his nett $120 only for security, pool, gym and tennis court. HDB $60 is perhaps over charging.

actually i not sure what exactly is conservancy charges paid for ? we already pay a monthly fee to sembawang company for waste disposal, and electricity and water bills and season car park charges, then what is conservancy for ? ok, repair lift and spray fog, and what ?

Edited by Vextan

Wah piang. You 1 stroke killed everyone living in a mass mkt condo. How can! There are also good folks who live in such mass mkt condos who don't do what you have highlighted above what. Dio bo?

Anyway, the behavior you pointed out also appears in other communities like HDB. High end condos and landed I don't know but knowing humans, sure got lah.

Half past 6 people can live anywhere.

btw, I live in a pigeon hole hor. Can't afford a condo. Can only afford a condom. [bigcry]

How to define which is Mass Mkt condo and which one is "high class" condo huh? By location, name of condo or price??

I do agree. I just sold my place for similar reasons. Not trying to act high class or what, but here were my experiences.

My neighbour (old uncle) had a disagreement with his wife whether their kitchen was larger than mine. The uncle rushed into my house (did not lock during renovation) and measured my entire kitchen with a measuring tape. My interior designer and myself stared in awe.

People making remarks at one another being cheapskate or whatever. Apparently some people took water from the swimming pool for their own usage. Their taps not working?

There was a case of two residents fighting because one car overtook the other en-route to the carpark. Confronted the other. One guy slapped the other and the other punched back. A case of ego problem?

Believe it or not, my car (and several others) were scratched; when I brought it up to the security guards, they could pin point which parking lot it was -- some ppl just want to reserve that lot for themselves. They thought they paid for priority parking too?

Dozens of toyota wish / honda stream race in the carpark like it's the F1 circuit. Disillusioned themselves with plenty of stickers too. What if someone was knocked down?

You have such ppl everywhere definitely; but the proportion matters.

wow, that really sucked.... glad you got rid of it.

Bro I happen to own several of these so called "2nd-rate" condos leh..

Half past six people are everywhere....

Cut the rest of us mortals some slack leh....

Wah dude, you must be very well to do man!! [thumbsup]

[grin]

Yes correct.

but come on , you know I am just generalising for the sake of this discussion.

of course this doesnt mean all staying in mass market condos are like that. but I can tell you majority are.

and yes, it does appear in other residential communities as you mentioned, no doubt.

Anyway, this reminds me of a story, met some friends of friends etc during baby shower. everyone trying to tell everybody, which condo they stay, what car they drive etc...then i realise it's all mass market condos and entry level contis and these are the folks who yak the most.

I just stand there and nod, nod, smile smile.

Sounds damn familiar... [grin]

many hdb owners delay payment of S&C fees as well, some even delay utility fee for years...

but their names never appear in hdb notice board

I do agree. I just sold my place for similar reasons. Not trying to act high class or what, but here were my experiences.

My neighbour (old uncle) had a disagreement with his wife whether their kitchen was larger than mine. The uncle rushed into my house (did not lock during renovation) and measured my entire kitchen with a measuring tape. My interior designer and myself stared in awe.

People making remarks at one another being cheapskate or whatever. Apparently some people took water from the swimming pool for their own usage. Their taps not working?

There was a case of two residents fighting because one car overtook the other en-route to the carpark. Confronted the other. One guy slapped the other and the other punched back. A case of ego problem?

Believe it or not, my car (and several others) were scratched; when I brought it up to the security guards, they could pin point which parking lot it was -- some ppl just want to reserve that lot for themselves. They thought they paid for priority parking too?

Dozens of toyota wish / honda stream race in the carpark like it's the F1 circuit. Disillusioned themselves with plenty of stickers too. What if someone was knocked down?

You have such ppl everywhere definitely; but the proportion matters.

hehe you're a funny guy!

i'd hate to live in a place like that too... what's wrong with these people???? f**kin animals!

Edited by Viceroymenthol

How to define which is Mass Mkt condo and which one is "high class" condo huh? By location, name of condo or price??

haha.

i think "The Calrose" sounds nice and elegant and girly despite not knowing how to pronounce it [laugh]

the yck condo in question is "The Calrose" if i'm not wrong.

i think it depends on location.

look at 76 shenton..

all sold within ONE DAY.

smacked right in the middle of cbd.

the name not impressive but the location....

haha.

i think "The Calrose" sounds nice and elegant and girly despite not knowing how to pronounce it [laugh]

look at 76 shenton..

all sold within ONE DAY.

i wouldn't call tanjong pagar "impressive"

haha.

look at 76 shenton..

all sold within ONE DAY.

yck condo in question is "Castle Green".....Calrose is further up....

Been renting this condo for the past 2 mths..all I can say is that the management/security is extremly strict! They need to take down your I/C details (not driving license) if you are a visitor...

my HDB pigeon hole location is almost perfect for me.

Under 10km to me & wify's workplace. No need to pass ERP gantry somemore. haha

Pei chun primary is just across the road for my kids

night supper easy walking distance to lorong 5

wet market just across the road @ lor 7

toa payoh NTUC @ central just a stone throw away for marketing. Sunday free parking!

5-room flat 121sqm not big but good enough for family of 4 plus maid.

The convenience is making me grow sideways more & more. [laugh]

Who needs a condo ? [grin]

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm................ you also another TPY guy....... [sly]

me at Kim Keat Ave.... marketing at Lor 7 ...... [;)]

Oh and what's mass market condo? Condo is condo right? Sorry man, not well versed here... [sweatdrop]

Marina bay that condo apartment few years ago..i think sold off 20million?

forget which name or built already anot lol..before economic meltdown alot investors oversea rushed to buy