Kingcopa 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Well got $ stay condo, no $ pay maintenance.... PUI PUI PUI. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Iam surprised that the condo management can allow someone to owe as much as close to 10k for the maintenance fees. I thought if 3 months no pay up, action would be taken already. In some MCST, it is not uncommon for the MC members themselves to owe such amounts. Surely they will not initiate action against themselves. Shd have a regular payment plan tied to credit card. Let the credit card handle the credit issues. Can claim points by paying MCST charges sure very popular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Yio Chu Kang condo, not much diff from HDB lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 I bet this is the typical condo that most ppl tell me.............560k for HDB 5room pigeon hole better buy condo rah!!!! KNN This sort of condo...........fark rah. In the middle of nowhere. Not near to MRT at all. 300k i also wont buy!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 if die die dont want to pay, can mgt have the right to get owner to move out but condo is brought by owner leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 This condo the swimming pool damn freaking big! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 actually...there is interest being charged. At my condo, it's 12% interest for late payment! If Castle Green MC doesn't impose interest, then that's stupid of them Also, MC should try to make it easy for people to pay. For example through internet banking or Giro. I heard that for some condo, you need to mail a cheque to the MC office. That's so darn troublesome! Most of these people in condo is not they can't afford to pay. It's only probably lazy to pay especially when no late interest is charged or if they are being overseas and MC doesn't have a GIRO for them to pay. My condo aso charge at 12% interest too if late payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Down grade lor.......... must stay in condo meh......... Please read my original post. I quote for HDB people not paying, not those living in condo. Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 You guys will be surprised what some ppl will do when they have a certain prejudice against the condo management or committee. It's not that these ppl dun have money to pay but show attitude "I dun pay leh. Let's see what you can do? I'm prepared to play this kinda game." These ppl are often first provoked by some over zealous committee members who often think they are somewhat above the rest. I have seen it happen before. The typical show off and how lian ppl stand off with each other. They are not that rich lah and they act like children trying to push ppl around. Go figure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) Totally agree on this!!! I dont really fancy staying in condo at all. Those affordable ones are too far off, those centralise ones are so bloody expensive. KNN....might as well go back to HDB flats. I doubt there is any condo within 10km from toa payoh that costs 560k for a 121sqm unit. You guys will be surprised what some ppl will do when they have a certain prejudice against the condo management or committee. It's not that these ppl dun have money to pay but show attitude "I dun pay leh. Let's see what you can do? I'm prepared to play this kinda game." These ppl are often first provoked by some over zealous committee members who often think they are somewhat above the rest. I have seen it happen before. The typical show off and how lian ppl stand off with each other. They are not that rich lah and they act like children trying to push ppl around Go figure. Edited March 31, 2010 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 All I know is that if I stay in a condo and the fees are $XXX on a particular day on a particular month, I will simply pay it accordingly and get on with my own life. nothing to fight about, nothing to stand off about. however, these are perils of 2nd rate condo living, made up of half past six people. rat racing all the time, each trying to show off their toyotas and hondas, and when an occasional mercedes appears, everybody get jealous. Pwui la ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 All I know is that if I stay in a condo and the fees are $XXX on a particular day on a particular month, I will simply pay it accordingly and get on with my own life. nothing to fight about, nothing to stand off about. however, these are perils of 2nd rate condo living, made up of half past six people. rat racing all the time, each trying to show off their toyotas and hondas, and when an occasional mercedes appears, everybody get jealous. Pwui la ! Wah piang. You 1 stroke killed everyone living in a mass mkt condo. How can! There are also good folks who live in such mass mkt condos who don't do what you have highlighted above what. Dio bo? Anyway, the behavior you pointed out also appears in other communities like HDB. High end condos and landed I don't know but knowing humans, sure got lah. Half past 6 people can live anywhere. btw, I live in a pigeon hole hor. Can't afford a condo. Can only afford a condom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) Totally agree on this!!! I dont really fancy staying in condo at all. Those affordable ones are too far off, those centralise ones are so bloody expensive. KNN....might as well go back to HDB flats. I doubt there is any condo within 10km from toa payoh that costs 560k for a 121sqm unit. It's the occupiers. Nothing to do with HDB or Condo. If you stay in HDB but your neighbours are natural born fighters/throwers and their children are natural born screamers, you also sian. Heng suay lah. Edited March 31, 2010 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 All I know is that if I stay in a condo and the fees are $XXX on a particular day on a particular month, I will simply pay it accordingly and get on with my own life. nothing to fight about, nothing to stand off about. however, these are perils of 2nd rate condo living, made up of half past six people. rat racing all the time, each trying to show off their toyotas and hondas, and when an occasional mercedes appears, everybody get jealous. Pwui la ! Hey I agree with you.. Condo dwellers aren't very good neighbours also. They are not friendly. HDB dwellers aren't very good neighbours too. They always try to occupy corridor space.. Landed property dwellers aren't very good either... they sweep the dead leaves in their drain to yours. This means all of us have a problem... We need to start be nice to each other... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) I see the majority HDB dwellers are more down to earth and humble as compare to condo owners. Seen too many ugly scenes while visiting my 2 sisters condos(Gold Hill Park & Sunglades). Duno why ppl have this kind of attitude. Strange. Heng i dont see similar scenoirs with my neighbours. It's the occupiers. Nothing to do with HDB or Condo. If you stay in HDB but your neighbours are natural born fighters/throwers and their children are natural born screamers, you also sian. Heng suay lah. Edited March 31, 2010 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 I bet this is the typical condo that most ppl tell me.............560k for HDB 5room pigeon hole better buy condo rah!!!! KNN This sort of condo...........fark rah. In the middle of nowhere. Not near to MRT at all. 300k i also wont buy!!! I think sentosa cove also not near to MRT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Some ppl think they stay in Condo, they somehow 1 level higher than others. They think they have right to have things going their way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 I bet this is the typical condo that most ppl tell me.............560k for HDB 5room pigeon hole better buy condo rah!!!! KNN This sort of condo...........fark rah. In the middle of nowhere. Not near to MRT at all. 300k i also wont buy!!! Condo is Private Property so Private mean not easily accessible mah Tanjong Rhu, Arcadia Rd also not near MRT........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...