Lex250 Clutched March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Oh...My condo imposes 24% late fees p.a. for those who don't pay up on time. Yet we don't take action like immediately. Usually in arrears of 6 months and anv warrants action. We nvr had much of a problem save 1 family. Owed like 9 months and refuse to pay up.Repeated letters and visits by the Managing agent gets no response..they don't open door MA also LL. In the end threathen legal action....they kwai kwai pay up..still wanna bargain..haha..kena slap with late payment charges plus legal fees. I really think your address does not speak of what kind of person you are. So condo, landed or HDB dwellers...the a-----es will still be the a-----es.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) I see the majority HDB dwellers are more down to earth and humble as compare to condo owners. Seen too many ugly scenes while visiting my 2 sisters condos(Gold Hill Park & Sunglades). Duno why ppl have this kind of attitude. Strange. Heng i dont see similar scenoirs with my neighbours. wha my ex colleague shifted into her new home..parked into a lot not knowing belong to a guy's regular..end up kana make up..kaoz deal wif condo pple..nbz wana collect $ from them is v hard..i mean so far i encounter la but not generalising hdb and landed easiest.. as for neighbour wise, my neighbour got our house keys and we have theirs..just for in case the trust is there Edited March 31, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Yio Chu Kang condo, not much diff from HDB lah. Got some different lah, Condo got swimming pool which i think the residents hardly used, got gym etc. Got security guards, got ppl barking at u if u put stuffs in common area, got ppl complain if u play MJ till too late etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 All I know is that if I stay in a condo and the fees are $XXX on a particular day on a particular month, I will simply pay it accordingly and get on with my own life. nothing to fight about, nothing to stand off about. however, these are perils of 2nd rate condo living, made up of half past six people. rat racing all the time, each trying to show off their toyotas and hondas, and when an occasional mercedes appears, everybody get jealous. Pwui la ! Bro I happen to own several of these so called "2nd-rate" condos leh.. Half past six people are everywhere.... Cut the rest of us mortals some slack leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 hehe..I m staying at this condo...and this shame list is always being removed every few hours once the management put it up!! why is the shame list always removed so quickly after it was paid up? you mean the offenders paid up instantly after their name appeared on the list? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 why is the shame list always removed so quickly after it was paid up? you mean the offenders paid up instantly after their name appeared on the list? More like is taken down by those who default payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Condo is Private Property so Private mean not easily accessible mah Tanjong Rhu, Arcadia Rd also not near MRT........ Think they may not need MRT also, except occasionally when their car is at servicing or something... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Think they may not need MRT also, except occasionally when their car is at servicing or something... I think it wont happen, they will have a fleet of cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Think they may not need MRT also, except occasionally when their car is at servicing or something... issit v inconvinent for wet market or grocies top ups? or late nite supper to drove out n makan? just curious..of coz mostly have cars..what i mean is just 100m tat kind of range..but if like town kind or some areas..beside freehold n investment..really more convinent? wah bishan hdb hitting 1 million..seems like bubble in 1997.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 just hire some O$P$ mercenaries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 JP one no nid..maybe use a basket..pull down..can buy things liaoz but interchange b4..wonder how to tahan with the MRT noise also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 these people are those...looks good from outside...inside empty one....no money to pay monthly fee...stay HDB lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 JP one no nid..maybe use a basket..pull down..can buy things liaoz but interchange b4..wonder how to tahan with the MRT noise also ting dong "Pls keep clear of platform, train arriving" hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 Wah piang. You 1 stroke killed everyone living in a mass mkt condo. How can! There are also good folks who live in such mass mkt condos who don't do what you have highlighted above what. Dio bo? Anyway, the behavior you pointed out also appears in other communities like HDB. High end condos and landed I don't know but knowing humans, sure got lah. Half past 6 people can live anywhere. btw, I live in a pigeon hole hor. Can't afford a condo. Can only afford a condom. Yes correct. but come on , you know I am just generalising for the sake of this discussion. of course this doesnt mean all staying in mass market condos are like that. but I can tell you majority are. and yes, it does appear in other residential communities as you mentioned, no doubt. Anyway, this reminds me of a story, met some friends of friends etc during baby shower. everyone trying to tell everybody, which condo they stay, what car they drive etc...then i realise it's all mass market condos and entry level contis and these are the folks who yak the most. I just stand there and nod, nod, smile smile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 All I know is that if I stay in a condo and the fees are $XXX on a particular day on a particular month, I will simply pay it accordingly and get on with my own life. nothing to fight about, nothing to stand off about. however, these are perils of 2nd rate condo living, made up of half past six people. rat racing all the time, each trying to show off their toyotas and hondas, and when an occasional mercedes appears, everybody get jealous. Pwui la ! I do agree. I just sold my place for similar reasons. Not trying to act high class or what, but here were my experiences. My neighbour (old uncle) had a disagreement with his wife whether their kitchen was larger than mine. The uncle rushed into my house (did not lock during renovation) and measured my entire kitchen with a measuring tape. My interior designer and myself stared in awe. People making remarks at one another being cheapskate or whatever. Apparently some people took water from the swimming pool for their own usage. Their taps not working? There was a case of two residents fighting because one car overtook the other en-route to the carpark. Confronted the other. One guy slapped the other and the other punched back. A case of ego problem? Believe it or not, my car (and several others) were scratched; when I brought it up to the security guards, they could pin point which parking lot it was -- some ppl just want to reserve that lot for themselves. They thought they paid for priority parking too? Dozens of toyota wish / honda stream race in the carpark like it's the F1 circuit. Disillusioned themselves with plenty of stickers too. What if someone was knocked down? You have such ppl everywhere definitely; but the proportion matters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) my HDB pigeon hole location is almost perfect for me. Under 10km to me & wify's workplace. No need to pass ERP gantry somemore. haha Pei chun primary is just across the road for my kids night supper easy walking distance to lorong 5 wet market just across the road @ lor 7 toa payoh NTUC @ central just a stone throw away for marketing. Sunday free parking! 5-room flat 121sqm not big but good enough for family of 4 plus maid. The convenience is making me grow sideways more & more. Who needs a condo ? issit v inconvinent for wet market or grocies top ups? or late nite supper to drove out n makan? just curious..of coz mostly have cars..what i mean is just 100m tat kind of range..but if like town kind or some areas..beside freehold n investment..really more convinent? wah bishan hdb hitting 1 million..seems like bubble in 1997.. Edited March 31, 2010 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) my pigeon hole location is almost perfect for me. Under 10km to me & wify's workplace. No need to pass ERP gantry somemore. haha Pei chun primary is just across the road for my kids night supper easy walking distance to lorong 5 wet market just across the road @ lor 7 toa payoh NTUC @ central just a stone throw away for marketing. Sunday free parking! 5-room flat 121sqm not big but good enough for family of 4 plus maid. The convenience is making me grow sideways more & more. Who needs a condo ? I do. call me insecure or what, but I am absolutely uncomfortable with the idea of hooligans hanging around the void deck or common areas at night; especially when my wife or kids return home at night. A little inconvenience I can trade for a sense of security. I had stayed in poverty for over 20 years and I have had experienced some of the worst case scenario a HDB dweller could imagine (not us, the neighbours owe ah long, neighbour mental case and keep harrassing the rest etc). And I am determined not to relive it, be it myself or my kids. I'm sure i'll draw plenty of fire with such a post, but that's my personal experience and has since shaped my perspective. Edited March 31, 2010 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) my HDB pigeon hole location is almost perfect for me. Under 10km to me & wify's workplace. No need to pass ERP gantry somemore. haha Pei chun primary is just across the road for my kids night supper easy walking distance to lorong 5 wet market just across the road @ lor 7 toa payoh NTUC @ central just a stone throw away for marketing. Sunday free parking! 5-room flat 121sqm not big but good enough for family of 4 plus maid. The convenience is making me grow sideways more & more. Who needs a condo ? my thoughts come when last month i went to Grange Road to play soccer in the Teacher dont know what school wa lao i wana find mama shop or any shop tat sell mineral water also cannot find.nearest dun noe how far.. end up drink tap water however i kinda agree with u..tats why i just curious about condo owner's thoughts TPY just show of a good cinemas..if not will be as good as AMK Edited March 31, 2010 by Freestylers09 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...