ricleosg 4th Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 ah... so jialat! man.... i already got my solar film from Infratint.... felt much better than stock without film though... poor adhesive is a worry for me if i need to replace next time.... I have tried quite a few solar films from different shops and the poorest is from Infratint. Although they claim is the highest specs with highest heat rejection, I can still feel much heat through the windscreen. Not happy after just one month of use and changed it to something much better and cheaper too. It was a pain to remove them and clean due to poor quality of adhesive that leaves a huge amount of stubborn glue on the windscreen. I still dun understand why they are still so popular. I have nothing against them.... just my true and honest review. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear September 17, 2015 Share September 17, 2015 I had 3m crystalline. Repasted a few times within a mth due to quality issues. I gave up and tried infratint. So far ok. All films mentioned above are the highest grade from respective brands. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Anybody got a recommendation for a value-for-money solar film? Needs to be of decent quality and can last, yet also able to block off some of the heat. Don't want those that are expensive yet useless... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 18, 2015 Share September 18, 2015 Check out tintsycool. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 I have tried quite a few solar films from different shops and the poorest is from Infratint. Although they claim is the highest specs with highest heat rejection, I can still feel much heat through the windscreen. Not happy after just one month of use and changed it to something much better and cheaper too. It was a pain to remove them and clean due to poor quality of adhesive that leaves a huge amount of stubborn glue on the windscreen. I still dun understand why they are still so popular. I have nothing against them.... just my true and honest review. 10000000% agree really piece of crap brand...use toilet paper cover window also better effect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Check out tintsycool. How much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 well, i did mine on autobacs, choose the middle package, 388 if i not wrong. End up those film bubbles, peels after 14 months, go friend shop redo whole car 250, kao tim, feel much better than autobacs quality. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 How much? I'm not sure what's their exact pricing now but they were the most bang for my buck when I was looking to get one. Their pricing shd be on the website or you can msg them for a quote. A few others in the forum have also gone to him and are satisfied with his films. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Googoo 4th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 10000000% agree really piece of crap brand...use toilet paper cover window also better effect Really so bad? I am considering between infratint and 3M. Only $100 difference higher for 3M.. Still undecided to go for which one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 22, 2015 Share September 22, 2015 Really so bad? I am considering between infratint and 3M. Only $100 difference higher for 3M.. Still undecided to go for which one 3m....even msia tinting > infratint 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear September 22, 2015 Share September 22, 2015 really that bad? can share your experience and how bad the tints were? which package did you install? haha toilet paper cannot see out the window liao la... 10000000% agree really piece of crap brand...use toilet paper cover window also better effect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftgolfer 2nd Gear September 22, 2015 Share September 22, 2015 Had tinsy-cool on my previous car. after around 2yrs there was this few bubbles at the rear windscreen. They took it out and re-do at no charge. overall there was a difference comparing to friend's Honda fit without any flim. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hamster123 Clutched May 10, 2016 Share May 10, 2016 Hi... Some car dealer come with window film packages. bought in by their contractor, Korean brand. Anyone has feedback or has installed Korean Brand? Claim is one standard grade approved by LTA. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alphas 2nd Gear May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 always verify with a solar IRR meter, if you do not have it, the shop must have. How can the solar film shop do business and not prove the IRR, if so you ought to choose another solar film shop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hamster123 Clutched May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 Hi anyone has installed 3M crystalline on Toyota Harrier? The Lite or darker film? Fromt screen standard CR 90. Then windows and rear windowshield best to use Lite or darker colour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Hi anyone has installed 3M crystalline on Toyota Harrier? The Lite or darker film? Fromt screen standard CR 90. Then windows and rear windowshield best to use Lite or darker colour? I use the darker colour. No issue. Still as effective. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hamster123 Clutched May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 I use the darker colour. No issue. Still as effective. Hello, I've PM you. Thanks! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symrise 1st Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Anyone can recommend shop to remove front screen solar film, bubble n blur ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...