Have u regret not buying a better car during low COE?

Roh96

do you guys regret not buying 10 properties when property prices were low last year?

do you guys regret not investing everything you have into blue chips when they bottomed out last year?

you guys forgot that during the period of low COE, most of you weren't even secured in your rice bowls, people in this forum were talking about retrenchments, car loans not approved, etc. COE low so what, most of you were all doom and gloom about your futures.

really talk cokk.

Cannot say I regret lah, as car is just 2-2.5 years old then, cannot break even, & running well.

Just change a new ride early march 2010 & manage to recoup about 3k from my old ride, & use it to top up.

I start looking for new ride from about last Nov. Think of many new cars that I was interested in, like the new Golf GTi, Fiat500 & the new Sirocco, think that time COE about 16-18k, but the car prices is alway a sticking point.

But eventually follow my heart & get myself a well mantence Lancer Evolution 9 which has always been one of my favorite car. Loving it.

Actually when you considering in the high insurance & running cost, my current car is not necessery cheaper, haha, but sometimes, you just need to follow your heart.

Of course I took care of the finance part, the heart decide, but mind must agree too.

Edited by Kiadaw

On 3/26/2010 at 8:33 AM, Throttle2 said:

dont be so Fu*cking lame .

A car is an expense, you need it, can afford it, you buy it.

if you need to time a car purchase until like that, better not buy.

on the same notion, why not go and buy another fridge, another TV, another washing machine. Why not get another wife , in case the current one fails.

For goodness, get a life........

Yo, what is your problem? If you got nothing better to talk just shut up and leave this thread.

On 3/26/2010 at 8:32 AM, Roh96 said:

Hey bro, above 500k car like Ferrari the price change due to COE fluctuation is nothing lah.

I trying to point out your regret thread very lame.

On 3/26/2010 at 7:33 AM, Roh96 said:

The period of low COE is over, most car prices have increased almost 50% over the past 12mths. I'm glad for my decision to change car in mid 2008, although i did not buy at the lowest point but still good enough compare to the prices now. Initially I was aiming at the civic 2.0 which was selling at 80k but end up buying stream due to family need for space. Looking back now abit regret as i did not get the car of my 1st choice. How about u? Have u regret not buying a better car during the low COE? This chance is like once in a lifetime thing. What is your view?

I am only 35 and I had weathered 3 recession in my "lifetime" till date. What was your question again?

Sure got this kind of "war-ended-consultant" go around giving useless comments. "Aiya, you should done this and done that, do you regret it now for not doing this?"

Hello, unker "war ended" liao lah. Keep your comments to yourself.

On 3/26/2010 at 8:33 AM, Throttle2 said:

dont be so Fu*cking lame .

A car is an expense, you need it, can afford it, you buy it.

if you need to time a car purchase until like that, better not buy.

on the same notion, why not go and buy another fridge, another TV, another washing machine. Why not get another wife , in case the current one fails.

For goodness, get a life........

Y do people go to Comex/Sitex?

On 3/26/2010 at 8:39 AM, Viceroymenthol said:

do you guys regret not buying 10 properties when property prices were low last year?

do you guys regret not investing everything you have into blue chips when they bottomed out last year?

you guys forgot that during the period of low COE, most of you weren't even secured in your rice bowls, people in this forum were talking about retrenchments, car loans not approved, etc. COE low so what, most of you were all doom and gloom about your futures.

really talk cokk.

Really leh... I posted saying that "s--t man, y COE come out only 1k, i was hoping it will go up since there surely might be ppl who will bite a <50k altis or a 37k avante..."

Wa, Jitao tio scolded by the people here... say I dunno how to manage my finances la, I am not prudent la, what everyone is losing jobs and and recession y i m still stupidly buying cars, not concerned about my family's future la.... bla bla bla....

maybe these people are the ones now caught in the "rushed down last min to buy car but cannot get coe situation"

  On 3/26/2010 at 8:56 AM, Watwheels said:

Sure got this kind of "war-ended-consultant" go around giving useless comments. "Aiya, you should done this and done that, do you regret it now for not doing this?"

Hello, unker "war ended" liao lah. Keep your comments to yourself.

Why take it so seriously? Is just a forum discussion and even if lame so what? If you cannot take it just leave it lor.

Edited by Roh96

On 3/26/2010 at 9:02 AM, Windchoco said:

Really leh... I posted saying that "s--t man, y COE come out only 1k, i was hoping it will go up since there surely might be ppl who will bite a <50k altis or a 37k avante..."

Wa, Jitao tio scolded by the people here... say I dunno how to manage my finances la, I am not prudent la, what everyone is losing jobs and and recession y i m still stupidly buying cars, not concerned about my family's future la.... bla bla bla....

maybe these people are the ones now caught in the "rushed down last min to buy car but cannot get coe situation"

yeah man [laugh]

these people are real damn losers lah

On 3/26/2010 at 9:02 AM, Windchoco said:

Seriously i don't understand why the reaction from the ppl here also. [hur]

On 3/26/2010 at 7:33 AM, Roh96 said:

The period of low COE is over, most car prices have increased almost 50% over the past 12mths. I'm glad for my decision to change car in mid 2008, although i did not buy at the lowest point but still good enough compare to the prices now. Initially I was aiming at the civic 2.0 which was selling at 80k but end up buying stream due to family need for space. Looking back now abit regret as i did not get the car of my 1st choice. How about u? Have u regret not buying a better car during the low COE? This chance is like once in a lifetime thing. What is your view?

I have no regrets buying my Honda Stream in early 2009.

That's the best car for me, then and now. I check SGcarmart and its $100k+ I bought ermmmm... secret...

Okey before more funny ppl come in here and bash me for being lame blah blah...i apologise if this thread has anger you some way or another. Just leave this thread and let those who have something to share or comment to talk. Alright? Appreciate it.

On 3/26/2010 at 9:15 AM, Mustank said:

whoa!!!! like that also can WWIII, i better siam far far [sweatdrop]

where?>>

relac la bro... no wonder u like car with armour plates .. [laugh]