Blame yourself not others

Osiris

On 3/25/2010 at 2:36 PM, Picanto said:

buyers will face less problems if they dun buy from PI. note that i say less, dun take it that buying from AD got no problems.

whatever traps etc will be greatly reduced if you dun buy from PI.

That's generally true.

But don't be trusting as well. The sales person can play punk like asking you to write the check to his name instead of to the company. Citing standard practice.

I remember a case (dunno if AD or not) and the SE ran away with the $$

On 3/25/2010 at 7:04 AM, Darryn said:

Number of COE from April first is to be cut by 28%. So by neccessity sales at dealerships are going to plummet.

Convential wisdom is that in a tightening market of high COE, "cheaper" brands bear a disproportionate impact. So compared to, say the Jan to March p[eriod, the April to June period may see a drop in sales of more than 30% for Toyota. (and for other budget Japanese / Korean brands also)

good observation! [thumbsup]

On 3/25/2010 at 10:54 AM, Leepee said:

Interesting.....lay off...or maybe their commissions and income will go down 28% as well.

So those salesman who got high leverage in condos and nice cars may panic, and desperate to make a deal with as many car buyers as possible now.

Anyway....I think these same salesman will be fighting over each other in the showroom to get your deal.

So if you bargain hard....maybe salesman will still want to take your deal. Rather then let his other colleagues earn in the reduce quota period!

dun be so stupid can? all AD/PI allow some discount to all the SE, if anything exceed, the SE got to bear, if selling u a car is not making enough to cover whatever the fix cost the SE has, then do the deal for what? ZO BO ENG meh? and dun think yourself is so smart lor, i always said, if u bargain so hard and yet they sell u the car, they PROBABLY still have a HANDSOME PROFIT. dun see so highly upon YOURSELF. and dun always tell people to squeeze the SE, they are out to make a living too, so what if they stay in a nice condo, drive a nice big car? that is what they deserve as they work hard for it? why want to squeeze people like that? see people die u very happy meh? [confused]

On 3/25/2010 at 2:19 AM, Watwheels said:

Some ppl are really naive when it comes to smth like this. Putting so much trust on words that ppl say and not use their own intellect and judgement. Expecting things to be handed out to them on a silver platter. But they never seem to blame their own negligence and being ignorant. And still want to put up that false front by acting brave and behaving like an egoistic ape. These ppl will never learn.

Its not really naive. Naive is when we buy magic stone from con man believing it will cure all our illness and win TOTO.

The SEs who work for the ADs are in an informed and privileged position vis-a-vis the customer. True, there are some customers (like some of the ppl in this forum) who are themselves quite learned in the issue. But still, the SEs are direct employees and agents of the AD and they would know best on the inner workings of their company and therefore their words, even if not written down, are representations made on behalf of the AD that we as customers (even the learned ones) have a right to rely on. During the "sales talk", a lot of things are said which would not be recordable but in the event things really go to court, dun be surprised the judge will take the side of the plaintiff customer against the corporate defendant as the courts recognise that often customers are being "bullied" by corporations. I agree we should do some research on our own to protect ourself but really, how MUCH due diligence can we do? Ask to inspect their track record of how many times they failed to secure COE to see if they wad thay say is true?