Blackseal 1st Gear March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 Is this the end of the famed Seven Princesses of Caldecott Hill? After the departure of local starlets Fiona Xie and Dawn Yeoh, Malaysian-born actress Jesseca Liu is the latest amongst the ranks to bid adios to TV. Her contract, which actually expired last November, was extended until May this year as the filming for her upcoming drama New Beginnings got delayed. As there was insufficient time to embark on another project, the series, which airs on April 14, will be her swansong. In an interview with a magazine, the actress revealed that she started having thoughts about leaving two years ago. Ending her six-year relationship with MediaCorp will allow her to "try other things like travel, learn something new, and concentrate on her business." The 31-year-old added, "I don't like to be tied down, and I hope to do the things I like. Moreover, I can't look after my business in Malaysia from here." Jesseca, who has a three-year-old spa business in Langkawi, said that she is not ruling out returning to the gogglebox someday. She previously dated Taiwanese actor Wing Fan, 30, after starring together in the Taiwanese movie Untold Beauty, but the one-year romance fizzled in late 2008. The spilt led many to believe it was the cause of her fading from the limelight, which she confirmed. "A lot of things happened at the same time that affected my popularity. The romance did have some impact on my career." On her blog, Jesseca had poured her heart out in an entry dated March 18. She wrote, "You realize inside you there is a hint of sadness. Today you tell yourself you've done it, and can not care anymore Watch out for your every step. You're graduating here, and you ask yourself, 'Are you afraid?'" When contacted, her manager said that Jesseca is currently on holiday in Thailand, but will be back next week for the press conference of New Beginnings. The former model added in her blog that she would also visit Laos or Vietnam before travelling to India for a photoshoot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 oh no, my dear Jesseca has quit mediacock... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 (edited) Jesseca who? Edited March 25, 2010 by Tankee531 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomazsky Clutched March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Jesseca who? 刘芷绚 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Jesseca Liu is quite a Chio Bu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 who's that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 sayorana.. whoever she is .. ;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 I think she's chioooooo............I hardly watch TV anyways, so its ok for her to leave..ahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 who the f is dat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 who the f is dat? Someone who you wouldnt mind picking up the soap, or bottle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Someone who you wouldnt mind picking up the soap, or bottle eh...i dun go for rear hor...leave that to bai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 eh...i dun go for rear hor...leave that to bai Bai wouldnt want a normal rear.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Bai wouldnt want a normal rear.. can't believe two of you gossiping this thread :wacko: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Is she one of the so call 7 princess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 can't believe two of you gossiping this thread :wacko: Unker RadX doesn't even know who she is mah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Unker RadX doesn't even know who she is mah.. woi! who u callin unker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 Saw her in real person at an event before... tall and slim chio type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 25, 2010 Share March 25, 2010 woi! who u callin unker he is not far from the title [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...