Felt so cheated by Borneo Motor

Lufu

On 4/8/2010 at 4:08 AM, Zwelyou said:

Anything we can do now, I think BM also did not bet the COE for you also.

First bet for Mar 2010, COE is only 20K plus.

No Bid until the call this morning regarding top-up. Woah...$11k is 15% increase in the car value. He till tell me his company is losing money....

  On 4/8/2010 at 4:12 AM, Laworder17 said:

I Ask my SE, what if i top up the $11k and they give me an open cat at jan or feb. I will be losing big time. He told me the company will write down black and white to ensure no open cat is used.

huh??? u mean the company will issue u the open cat at jan/feb but in their paperwork they mentioned no open cat is issued to you???? the transaction and paper work must be documented and submitted to LTA right....

also pls tell the SE pay rise/jump also never at 15% lah even in the so called "improve economy"

Edited by Help1

I would like to offer my thanks to two groups of people:

1. Those empathize with the victims of the Borneo FIASCO...thanks for your support....its because of your contributions to this thread that this thread has exceeded 50 pages and its constantly at the top of the list.

2. To those we oppose us, I also thank you for your contributions....ts because of your contributions to this thread that this thread has exceeded 50 pages and its constantly at the top of the list. Do keep it up....thanks.

On 4/8/2010 at 4:19 AM, Help1 said:

huh??? u mean the company will issue u the open cat at jan/feb but in their paperwork they mentioned no open cat is issued to you???? the transaction and paper work must be documented and submitted to LTA right....

also pls tell the SE pay rise/jump also never at 15% lah even in the so called "improve economy"

I ask my SE if i really top up $11k, would his company just provide me with a Open Cat Jan/Feb/Mar and fulfill the G'teed COE contract. He told me the answer is "No", BM would write down black and white to ensure No Open Cat of Jan/Feb Mar 1st Bid is used... but please ensure they do that if any bro or sis want to top-up. For me i don't think i will.

What is particularly upsetting is that given the number of people that have disappointed...they have not issued any sort of public statement.....the owe us at least that....

They owe it to the people who did not get their cars and ALSO to the people who have topped up 8k/11k....they seem to have a VERY STRANGE CONCEPT of promotion.....after agreeing on a price can still have the cheek to ask for TOP UP....

  On 4/8/2010 at 4:02 AM, Larkspur said:

Yes, that's part of the lesson learned, that SEs cannot be trusted. My SE is hopeless, he has not offered me the choice of top up. When I sms-ed him yesterday that COE bidding was unsuccessful. He replied "no worries...BM guaranteed you a COE den will just wait ya", but since when was my COE guaranteed? He thought I had top up and when I rebutted that I did not and was not even offered the top up, he said that he's not in the office and had to check back with the office, but still no words from him till now.

Ha.....what a LAME excuse.....He is simply telling you lah.....if you had topped up, then wait & wait, COE will come (maybe). No top-up, better say byeeeee

  On 4/8/2010 at 4:06 AM, Zwelyou said:

If BM use the deposit to buy share, they can make a lot of money.

what kind of company?

I was cheated by Borneo Motor, not just feeling.

Buy EURO maybe as EUROs has been dropping....Wait till it rise to $2 or more....then they windfall lor.

  On 4/8/2010 at 3:33 AM, Zwelyou said:

I had ask the salesman to return my $4280 deposit and fix 3 month interest.

if this thing happen in US, should another story.

In Singapore we screw the consumers.

The consumers still have to pay CASE in order for CASE to write a letter which we don't even bother Reading.

No law protecting consumers. Period.

  On 4/8/2010 at 4:26 AM, Laworder17 said:

I ask my SE if i really top up $11k, would his company just provide me with a Open Cat Jan/Feb/Mar and fulfill the G'teed COE contract. He told me the answer is "No", BM would write down black and white to ensure No Open Cat of Jan/Feb Mar 1st Bid is used... but please ensure they do that if any bro or sis want to top-up. For me i don't think i will.

When I was offered the $11k top-up for guaranteed COE the last round. I asked SE if we will be given the $42k Open Cat, indication given to me was, it will likely be the Jan/ Feb Open Cat (the $20k+ ones)......So many versions from different SEs.....again Talk ONLY...........no obligation what. That is why, we immeditately decided not to top-up nor we want to cancel Order (as advised by SE), since going into last bidding liao. Play along with them lor.

  On 4/8/2010 at 3:12 AM, Zwelyou said:

I buy toyota altis on 27-Feb-2010, price is $67000.

They did not bet the COE for me so for, today call me to top up $11000.

that is still CHEAP

latest price for altis is 89988 (LX), 92988 (Elegance) 108988 (1.8l) ... all guaranteed si hor ee ... i mean COE

Edited by Fedup-camry

On 4/8/2010 at 3:54 AM, LSPL said:

Yahor.....took our deposit and let them earn interest for 3 mths somemore.....haizzzzzz

Interest on a S$5k deposit for 3 months is only S$12.50

  On 4/8/2010 at 6:19 AM, Xtrocious said:

Interest on a S$5k deposit for 3 months is only S$12.50

Let say 200 orders collected during the promotion - $4280 * 200 = $856,000 collected. Interest earned $2500.

  On 4/8/2010 at 6:09 AM, Fedup-camry said:

that is still CHEAP

latest price for altis is 89988 (LX), 92988 (Elegance) 108988 (1.8l) ... all guaranteed si hor ee ... i mean COE

Today's car prices are even more expensive than prices in 2000 when I was searching for a car.

Let's compare a newly launched Oct 2000 Corolla 1.6A costing $90,000 back then, with a Toyota Corolla 1.6A sold today, also at $90,000, based on 10 year usage, straight line depreciation.

Oct 2000 Corolla 1.6 (Japan made)

Selling Price $90,000

COE $36,684

OMV $20,000

PARF at 10th year = 80% of OMV = $16,000

Annual depreciation = ($90,000 - $16,000) / 10 = $7,400 per year

April 2010 Corolla 1.6 (Thai made)

Selling Price $90,000

COE #34,001

OMV $17,000

PARF at 10th year = 50% of OMV = $8,500

Annual depreciation = ($90,000 - $8,500) / 10 = $8,150 per year

Cars bought prior to March 2002 also had higher scrap values if the cars were scrapped before the 10th year

I bought my Lancer 1.6GLX for only $70,000 in 2001, based on the old 80% scrap value on the 10th year. OMV was high at $16,000 (80% PARF at 10th year), compared to $11,000 (50% PARF at 10th year) for the latest Lancer GLX today, which shares the same engine as my Lancer.

  On 4/8/2010 at 6:32 AM, Vinceng said:

Today's car prices are even more expensive than prices in 2000 when I was searching for a car.

Let's compare a newly launched Oct 2000 Corolla 1.6A costing $90,000 back then, with a Toyota Corolla 1.6A sold today, also at $90,000, based on 10 year usage, straight line depreciation.

Oct 2000 Corolla 1.6 (Japan made)

Selling Price $90,000

COE $36,684

OMV $20,000

PARF at 10th year = 80% of OMV = $16,000

Annual depreciation = ($90,000 - $16,000) / 10 = $7,400 per year

April 2010 Corolla 1.6 (Thai made)

Selling Price $90,000

COE #34,001

OMV $17,000

PARF at 10th year = 50% of OMV = $8,500

Annual depreciation = ($90,000 - $8,500) / 10 = $8,150 per year

Cars bought prior to March 2002 also had higher scrap values if the cars were scrapped before the 10th year

I bought my Lancer 1.6GLX for only $70,000 in 2001, based on the old 80% scrap value on the 10th year. OMV was high at $16,000 (80% PARF at 10th year), compared to $11,000 (50% PARF at 10th year) for the latest Lancer GLX today, which shares the same engine as my Lancer.

thanks for the history info. my 1.5 corolla japan made in 2001 was 86k.

re the above post i said cheap because that guy was asked to top up 11k by BM, bringing his total cost to 78k...not 90k, so deprn is lesser by 1.2k a year which brings it just below $7k

in those years of early 2000s, most cars around 1.6l has depreciation around $7k to 8k....the last few years were considered abnormally cheap

always remembered my 1.3 manual corolla in 1998 was $96k, my colleague's same car was $105k ......and i change car every 3 years

Edited by Fedup-camry

On 4/8/2010 at 6:09 AM, Fedup-camry said:

that is still CHEAP

wow....the price of altis nearly reach a new 3rm HDB flat, seriously, any car owners still have outstanding HDB housing loans, i think better use whatever money to pay off the housing loan then to spend on car. at least clearing the housing loan one way or another will have pocket loose loose.

  On 4/8/2010 at 6:39 AM, Help1 said:

wow....the price of altis nearly reach a new 3rm HDB flat, seriously, any car owners still have outstanding HDB housing loans, i think better use whatever money to pay off the housing loan then to spend on car. at least clearing the housing loan one way or another will have pocket loose loose.

yup, we are like driving a 3 room flat on the road

  On 4/8/2010 at 6:38 AM, Fedup-camry said:

thanks for the history info. my 1.5 corolla japan made in 2001 was 86k.

re the above post i said cheap because that guy was asked to top up 11k by BM, bringing his total cost to 78k...not 90k, so deprn is lesser by 1.2k a year which brings it just below $7k

in those years of early 2000s, most cars around 1.6l has depreciation around $7k to 8k....the last few years were considered abnormally cheap

always remembered my 1.3 manual corolla in 1998 was $96k, my colleague's same car was $105k ......and i change car every 3 years

Back then, prior to March 2002, OMV and PARF were high. Vehicle excise duties were higher too, at 170% if I recall correctly.

Now prices are almost the same as in 2000, but the OMV is much lower, and PARF / scrap value is much lower too, and the vehicle excise duty has been reduced to 120%, so effectively speaking, cars are now more expensive than 10 years ago.

And 10 years ago, there were not so many ERP gantries too. Only 1/4 of the existing EREP gantries.

Edited by Vinceng