Pisces69 6th Gear March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 erm.. i have 2 blue leds flashing light on my windscreen...its veri small leds and facing front flashing every 4 secs... its a solar powered night sercurity signal leds. ... but mine wil blink and flash even when the car is moving ... is tis illegal? ================== Wah This one is likely to get your car confiscated if u get stopped by TP. No lah. But seriously it is illegal as front facing lights can only b white. Its all stated in LTAs rules & regulations. But those small blue lights wont attract much attention lah. If any "siow on" TP stops u for that, I think u just say its the burglar alarm lights which went haywire & u wil get them checked & fixed asap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 It will boil down to what the inspectors say, which i suspect will only implicate the workshops. I believe CPIB need to have both a bribee and briber to prove that bribery occurred. That is why workshop was ask to go lim kopi....I dun believe such case the amount changing hands will be huge lah...so CPIB will also have their work cut out for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 I understand where you're coming from. thats good. Regarding your experiences with "souped-up cars" wanting to egg you on for an illegal street race - you probably encountered the shallow end of the gene pool those times. Yeah and there's plenty of them in this shallow end of the gene pool. In fact, anyone's guess is that, there are more of them in the shallow end of the gene pool than otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 This is a fair point, and I'll concede that bribery is axiomatically immoral. Ideally, I think we should all practise, as Gandhi advocated, non-violent civil disobedience - maybe just refuse to play their game until they come looking for you. And if they throw you in prison, so much the better for your cause. This is almost exactly what CSJ has been doing in recent history, but, strangely, the public don't seem to be very supportive, for whatever reason. Many do not support because they were told their share price will drop and economy will be so bad that wives and daughters have to work as maids in other developing economies. Fear....it all fear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishxsr 2nd Gear March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 (edited) I believe the workshop knows how to cover their backside. Pay cash. No record. No proof. Case closed. will aftermarket coilover pass the inspection? Edited March 28, 2010 by Wishxsr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 will aftermarket coilover pass the inspection? yes..as far as i know, LTA is not overly concerned with suspensions and brakes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 Isn't Harley Davidson much noiser? To the fan is music, to others it is just plain noise pollution . Regards, U be surprise stock harleys are super quiet. Those with loud thunder sound are those with illegal pipes. Anyway, lambo and ferrari are also loud. Dun think any tp will stop them becos their exhaust noisy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 I feel it's good that frauds and compromises in the system are eliminated. These are clear cases of bribery and misuse of certain position which i dont stand for Bro...I think these are just small potatos....should catch those workshop that pakat with those out to cheat insurance cos...ie insurance fraud....or worst still....those that stage accidents.....then sell their towing service, repair service + claiming services to unsuspecting victims....These are the ones that ought to rot in jail.... as they are the ones that are making us suffer with higher than normal insurance premiums Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Bro...I think these are just small potatos....should catch those workshop that pakat with those out to cheat insurance cos...ie insurance fraud....or worst still....those that stage accidents.....then sell their towing service, repair service + claiming services to unsuspecting victims....These are the ones that ought to rot in jail.... as they are the ones that are making us suffer with higher than normal insurance premiums Yes agree on that too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Bro...I think these are just small potatos....should catch those workshop that pakat with those out to cheat insurance cos...ie insurance fraud....or worst still....those that stage accidents.....then sell their towing service, repair service + claiming services to unsuspecting victims....These are the ones that ought to rot in jail.... as they are the ones that are making us suffer with higher than normal insurance premiums Totalli agree with u... Should catch those who stage accident and doing accident claims.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Personally I think its ok to mod your car but within limits. How do you define those limits? I think the government dont have the resources to determine that so they are sticking to base line levels, which is stock as define by the manufacturers. Why? Cos at the end of the day if the car crashes cos the system fails( lets say over boosted or overpowered the braking system) and crashes into a crowd, the manufactuerers will have to be responsible yeah? Their product liability insurance will kick in to pay for that mistake in engineering. However, say u DIY mod, and the system fails, do you have the insurance to pay for such mistake in engineering? So what can be done? All mods will require insurance approval. Say Case (A) WRX, stock is 280 bhp, now boost to 320 bhp, the insurance engineers will determine is that is safe, then charge premiums accordingly. Say case (B) WRX boosted to 500bhp, brakes stock. Engineers will say, Yes it may work but very high risk cos the system is lacking so premiums will be 500% that of case (A) unless he upgrades the brake system. Even if he upgrades, surely a 500bhp is higher risk to the general public. Now as it stands, all modded WRX is considered "UNINSURED" as they breached the terms of their policy, posing a high risk to the general public. The other solution is get a 2nd car for track and not place other road users at risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forexter 2nd Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Do all your Mods at ComfortDelgro la. Cosworth engines etc etc all available and you should know who owns Comfort. Just tell LTA officer, I did at ComfortDelgro (Sparks Motorsports). I wonder how they will reconcile the whole issue. HEHEHE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Do all your Mods at ComfortDelgro la. Cosworth engines etc etc all available and you should know who owns Comfort. Just tell LTA officer, I did at ComfortDelgro (Sparks Motorsports). I wonder how they will reconcile the whole issue. HEHEHE! This one confirmed license to mod....cross the line also no problemo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Personally I think its ok to mod your car but within limits. How do you define those limits? I think the government dont have the resources to determine that so they are sticking to base line levels, which is stock as define by the manufacturers. Why? Cos at the end of the day if the car crashes cos the system fails( lets say over boosted or overpowered the braking system) and crashes into a crowd, the manufactuerers will have to be responsible yeah? Their product liability insurance will kick in to pay for that mistake in engineering. However, say u DIY mod, and the system fails, do you have the insurance to pay for such mistake in engineering? So what can be done? All mods will require insurance approval. Say Case (A) WRX, stock is 280 bhp, now boost to 320 bhp, the insurance engineers will determine is that is safe, then charge premiums accordingly. Say case (B) WRX boosted to 500bhp, brakes stock. Engineers will say, Yes it may work but very high risk cos the system is lacking so premiums will be 500% that of case (A) unless he upgrades the brake system. Even if he upgrades, surely a 500bhp is higher risk to the general public. Now as it stands, all modded WRX is considered "UNINSURED" as they breached the terms of their policy, posing a high risk to the general public. The other solution is get a 2nd car for track and not place other road users at risk. well said Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan1959 Neutral Newbie March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Hi, this is Christopher Tan of The Straits Times. Anyone having difficulty passing inspection these days (following the crackdown at STA)? Call me on 63195774. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 eh bros... i would like to ask. If my car turbo, i change the turbo is also consider illegal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 eh bros... i would like to ask. If my car turbo, i change the turbo is also consider illegal? ah bo then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 oh... because it thought like stock NA car add turbo then illegal... hmmm i think like tat alot WRX and turbo change their turbo... but i think seldom see them being caught... like tat might as well just buy a NA car and lup turbo, since both is illegal.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...