Illegal Mod car's worst fear

Mustank

Doesnt mean workshop send bike/car to inspection centre means its easy to pass or got illegal mod.

Dat time when i bought a bike from a bike shop, i got no time to do it..so i ask them whether can send for inspection as well. Juz paid a small fee, think $10.

Remembered how one member expressed fear because a taxi driver noted down his vehicle number? Some of these TP/LTA could be driving a cab to catch them.

I heard the story is some idiot got caught and sabo the workshop one....something like...

LTA : Why your car got turbo still pass inspection ?

Owner : I pass to workshop and they take care of everything for me.

So LTA & CPIB go ask workshop go lim kopi lor...what an arse !!

I heard the story is some idiot got caught and sabo the workshop one....something like...

what else could he have said then?

actually this kinda thing is sooner or later..so many illegal cars on the road and ROV can easily check and find out they 'passed' their inspection period..

perhaps he can say 'i dekit for inspection and later install again'.

what else could he have said then?

actually this kinda thing is sooner or later..so many illegal cars on the road and ROV can easily check and find out they 'passed' their inspection period..

perhaps he can say 'i dekit for inspection and later install again'.

Its a norm for a drowning man to pull people down with him. [rolleyes]

want to mod, dont scared

want to scared, dont mod.

this kind of loser cmi [shakehead]

God... Couldn't he have said something less obvious? Like maybe 'I lup turbo after I passed my inspection.' Duh.

time to revert your PICNIC back to PICANTO liao... if not inspection FAIL [laugh]

Brother, you are back.......................... [smash]

Now no need to travel all the way to GT............ [sly]

Say what also nevermind as long as dun drag the workshop into the picture lah.

Like you said...I dekit then send for inspection then re-install lor.

If you shoot the workshop...then be prepare for the workshop to point the arrow back at them lor.

Brother, you are back.......................... [smash]

Now no need to travel all the way to GT............ [sly]

FYI, i have not even near close to that place... not even to vivo city [laugh]

So busy meh ................ [sly]

must be making tonnes of $$$$$$$$$ ............. [smash][smash]

They are clearing only a portion of black sheeps.

Still will have some lurking around ...

yeah. maybe still got a few in other inspection companies

LTA should also check on those staff that handle car inspection (Car evaluation service).

I believe many also pa-kat with workshop to give a 5-star rating report.

It is business, isn't it? These car dealers have package and discount deals from Inspection companies.

If every car gets lousy rating, can't sell, you think the dealer goes back to them?

no wonder i see alot of "turbo" cars being sold for a cheap price now. looks like they gonna haf a hard time passing the inspection the next couple of yrs.

The thing is that it is pretty ridiculous that bribery was actually involved in something as trivial as vehicle modifications.

I guess this only happens in Singapore due to the draconian laws set by our friendly LTA.

Just how much is a car of a threat to public safety when it has an aftermarket turbocharger installed ?

Frankly speaking, as long as the whole system was set-up right, it should not even be an issue.

Come on, vehicle modifications is not something that will affect and change a society (like drugs etc), where stringent laws have to be in place to curb them.

If LTA wants to keep themselves busy, perhaps they should channel their efforts in streamlining our increasingly crowded roads.