Mcf777 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 NB. U very very bad. Make CHONG happy for only 24hrs but SAD for the next few days/weeks/months. Tonight, sure Karang Kapo. Cant eat and sleep ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 haha sibei swee man. hope the chong cannot rest well. hahahahhaah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 I always say...the two years wait for is also a kind of punishement for Mr. Chong...he will have sleep less nights about how the police will summon and fine/jail him. I think TS should print these newspaper report and sent it to Mr. Chong's letter box. As and when its reported on newspaper. Trust me, Mental torture is the WORST kind of torture one can have. Monetary summon...I am sure is not a big issue to Mr. Chong or anyone of us. So many will yaya after court case, saying money cheap cheap, etc..etc. Was it the joo chiat guy who blurted out the 'cheap cheap' fine he got to reporters? Its the unknown fear of jailing.....thats the worst. Some more old man go jail, how to tahan not to drop the soap kind of situation? i do agree. Mental torture is very shiong esp in a lax country like Singapore where AGC and police are super slow and may drag for 2 years before administering a stern warning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 NB. U very very bad. Make CHONG happy for only 24hrs but SAD for the next few days/weeks/months. Tonight, sure Karang Kapo. Cant eat and sleep Yalor, scarly last night he "open" a few tables at the kopi tiam zhi char store to celebrate but in the end again. He'll be so stressed until he cannot pang sai Orbi goot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 tat chong gonna chua sai liao........... hahaaaaa tink he better pack up n migrate before he gets summon to court Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Something not right about this case... with all the evidence against that fella, the AGC take so long to reply they giving a stern warning. Now with this letter to LHL they LL must do something. I can't help but feel something fishy going on... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 After careful consideration of the facts and circumstances of this case, we have directed the police to administer a stern warning in lieu of prosecution to Mr Chiong Say Ting. Anaylzing..... "After careful consideration" - We really wrecked our brain on how to many ways to say NOT OUR PROBLEM in just one sentence "facts and circumstances" - You are crap, your car is crap. Go drive it off the jetty at Lim Chu Kang. In otherwords, you are not worth it. "this case" - Yes, that stack of file labelled "Whiner" "Directed the Police" - Because they dunno wat to do, now we have to do their job. "Administer" - some sort of probe done by nurses "Stern Warning" - I say 1......2...... I won't repeat myself again. "In lieu of prosecution" - instead of doing it, we won't do it. "Chong Say Ting" - We like this guy, he is just like us. Say one Ting, Do another. Bro, seems like you have to drop the case. You need directions to Lim Chu Kang? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 I have actually tested this theory out before. I sent LKY and LHL 2 emails each after a national day parade and a national day rally, using different email accounts. To each of them I sent 1 email praising a policy, and the other email criticizing another policy. For both of the letters of praise, I received replies - from LKY, his secretary replied for him. For LHL, he signed off as himself, (not sure if he wrote the email himself). For both of the critical emails... I have not received any replies till this date. Thus to answer your curiosity, in reality: they scan the emails before deleting them. They only want to hear the good things. Sh... you might get sued. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Finally i completed reading 41 pages on this topic.. Really pity u TS hope that chong get what he deserved.. U have my support TS.. Can't imagine they take half a yr and the case is not closed yet even after u make a big hoo ha on the media.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Bro, all particulars stated on the 1st page. Here it goes..... Name : Mr Chong Say Ting NRIC : S1222706Z Car No : MIT Colt SFC9973X Contact : 96367754 Address : Blk 330 AMK # give a hint for the unit No matching record found for your input. Car is probably sold off. I wonder who's the poor "new" owner? Vehicle No.: SFC9973X Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment Vehicle Scheme: Normal Vehicle Make: MITSUBISHI Vehicle Model: COLT 1.5 CVT Chassis No.: JMYXSZ27A3Z000357 Engine No.: 4G15DC2842 Engine Capacity: 1468 cc Maximum Laden Weight: - Unladen Weight: - Year Of Manufacture: 2003 Original Registration Date: 03 Nov 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Now I know why there is a mob mentality in some countries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Traser Neutral Newbie July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 That's a gd idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Seems mobilisation is almost over. But late is better than never. Sorry for being late, I was looking for this. It's kind and big and heavy. Limited editiion. factory only made one unit. Sure make dents and holes. With a pair of free clutches FOC to that fellow (see closer at side of truck) Maybe, we can keep for future MCF open mob. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 nabei must write to ah loong then those idiots start to work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 cant agree more on ur views. TS is so pushy until the extend of even emailing the PM. seriously, do u think he will bother? TS seems to think tat his is the only issue the relevant authorities are handling. u burned ur own bridges by making such a big hooha. lolz doesnt matter if the PM bothers or not. if the thing shoot all the way up to PM/Media you think the QSM can afford to ignore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 796 posts including this one! Very educational for some forumers here but definitely not very educational for me. Big mistake....report to press even before AGC can come to a decision....some call this....'using the media as a jury'... There is a proper way to do things legally and an improper one. Don't see too much TV and read too many newspapers or trashy magazine. Won't do much justice for yourself ,when the time comes when something happens to oneself and one have to make a BIG decision as to what to do. Many BIG time issues usually get settled behind closed door..hush..hush.. No press..no news .. we gave law a chance. it didnt provide dont you see the problem? the AGC isnt even coming to a decision Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 (edited) maybe he scared sue until bankrupt or preparing bullet to fight the case or preparing a big Hong Bao for TS Edited July 7, 2010 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 A little bit of good news. I guess the wheels of justice just started to turn again behind closed doors. Thank you to the forummer who suggested me writing to the PM. He did not reply to me but the AGC did. The last time I wrote to them, they took three days to acknowledge my email. Now, writing to PM and copy to them, they took less than 24hrs to reply to me!!! Sorry, I cannot copy the entire letter I have written to the PM as it contains very personal information which I reveal to the PM. But have a look at AGC reply. Keeping my fingers crossed that something is done to prosecute Mr Chong. well honestly speaking thats how civil servant mentality works i've email directly to person in charge regarding something i was treated like nobody meaning dont even bother to reply or acknowledge receiving my feedback waited for a month then using same letter but at the end i will state 'email to you on this date but yet to receive anything not even an acknowledgment' cc to his boss and bcc to his boss boss what do you know within 10 minutes my hp rang asking me when he can meet me to settle the problem there are few times i did that but usually if the other party bochap that it will be extreme cc to the top ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...