Penalty for using HP while driving.

Sp33dst3r

On 3/23/2010 at 11:12 AM, Benarsenal said:

12 Demerit Points + confiscation of handphone. May also have disqualification from driving.

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...ps_offences.htm

That's harsh... I did talk on phone while driving on a few occasions but only when I think it's safe enough and when there isn't any TP around.

Arbo just silent it first.

Edited by Aeromania

Many people seem to think that it is ok to use a mobile phone on speakerphone mode so long as they're not holding it to their ear - women in particular

On 3/23/2010 at 11:33 AM, Mikethm said:

don't understand why people can afford to buy a car yet can't afford bluetooth head units... -.-""

Can afford. But very mafan :D

On 3/23/2010 at 11:46 AM, Ncp91 said:

Many people seem to think that it is ok to use a mobile phone on speakerphone mode so long as they're not holding it to their ear - women in particular

Isn't speaking thru speakerphone resemblance when you are conversing with wifey in pessenger seat? One ear in and the other ear out. [lipsrsealed]

If illegal to speak thru speakerphone than i got one more excuse not to converse with wifey liao. Police will catch hor. hahahahaa [drivingcar]

don't understand why people can afford to buy a car yet can't afford bluetooth head units... -.-""

what is there to not understand???

obviously if they can afford to buy car, sure they can afford a blue tooth.

you never think of reasons like, too mafan (as someone posted), dun want to waste more money buying bluetooth, lazy, dun like something sticking in their ears etc??? (whether irresponsible or not is another issue).

just puzzles me why such people post such questions????

On 3/23/2010 at 2:30 PM, Rubberstamp said:

what is there to not understand???

obviously if they can afford to buy car, sure they can afford a blue tooth.

you never think of reasons like, too mafan (as someone posted), dun want to waste more money buying bluetooth, lazy, dun like something sticking in their ears etc??? (whether irresponsible or not is another issue).

just puzzles me why such people post such questions????

I dun think you understand what is a head unit... it is the stereo system thingie in your dash. Sticking it into your ears would be impossible.

Pair your phone to your head unit with bluetooth.

When a call come in, just touch the head unit and talk. No need to stick anything into ear.

1st time offender- Fine not exceeding $1000.00 or jail sentence of up to 6 months or both.

2nd or subsequent conviction- Fine not exceeding $2000.00 or jail sentence of up to 12 months or both.

WHY ?! "Y" ?

bcos Fxxking bluetooth headset TIAH BOH !!!

and they are fxxking reliable

suka suka can connect, s_s cannot connect

dont say i use cheep brand ok ?

i have 2 jabra, 2 motorola and 1 SE liao.

all thorw oneside collect dust

Tiah boh means tiah boh.

Not i Tiah boh ... its the other party tiah boh

esp when calling china, the L J phone sound quality that is both partys also tiah boh

On 3/23/2010 at 11:04 AM, Sp33dst3r said:

Anyone know what's the penalty for using HP while driving?

no penalty

go ahead and use

everyday I see man and women drivers all using handphone held by one hand while the other hand try to steer the car in zig zag manner - all do not get caught, no penalty, on enforcement

in fact many new cars already got bluetooth pre-intalled and connect mobile phone to car audio system