Qpik Supercharged March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Had dinner yesterday nite and was at the dryer when I came across two photos with the words written beside the "bang wang chan" aka eat & run off without settling the bill. I was like .... Wondering whether those folks caught on Melben Candid Camera would dare to appear there or any of their outlet again. For those who thinking of attempting to pull the same trick, suggest you don't do it cos there are camera there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 with sites like stomp, the restaurant can karh karh stomp them....effect lagi power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Melben's prices too high.. that's why eat & run... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Wah! Ate there twice before. Buay pai. I heard the TPY branch not as good (my colleague said one). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Had dinner yesterday nite and was at the dryer when I came across two photos with the words written beside the "bang wang chan" aka eat & run off without settling the bill. I was like .... Wondering whether those folks caught on Melben Candid Camera would dare to appear there or any of their outlet again. For those who thinking of attempting to pull the same trick, suggest you don't do it cos there are camera there Used to eat there quite regularly with my crab buddies some time ago. Crab bee hoon is nice. Never try the TPY one.....Even weekdays can be quite crowded also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 i like the crab bee hoon there.. very good... also their different styles of cooking crab. aiyah.. hungry liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 (edited) always tried the one opposite melben...its good..didn't try melben cos of the long queue...while they are relatives afterall..standard tok gong Edited March 18, 2010 by Pentrain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 always tried the one opposite melben...its good..didn't try melben cos of the long queue...while they are relatives afterall..standard tok gong i tried that one as well.... standard is up to par... won't lose to melban... always wonder why not many customers... guess singaporeans like to queue up and go for the hype Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 always tried the one opposite melben...its good..didn't try melben cos of the long queue...while they are relatives afterall..standard tok gong Yep, Uncle Leong nicer. Melben getting ATAS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 always tried the one opposite melben...its good..didn't try melben cos of the long queue...while they are relatives afterall..standard tok gong Directly opp or diagonally opp which is at the entrance of the carpark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Directly opp or diagonally opp which is at the entrance of the carpark? diagonal, near the CP entrance. Uncle Leong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 ok, will try it. Never had it for some time already and Melben really need to wait wait wait.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 yep the one at the entrance of the carpark (diagonally opposite)..directly opposite is Sheng Shiong..haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Melben's prices too high.. that's why eat & run... Maybe wait too long for the food to come so thought the bill will also wait very long to come so walk away for a break. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 always tried the one opposite melben...its good..didn't try melben cos of the long queue...while they are relatives afterall..standard tok gong Tats uncle leong. I also prefer to eat there. Less crowd and dun have to wait too long. Taste is equally good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 Had dinner yesterday nite and was at the dryer when I came across two photos with the words written beside the "bang wang chan" aka eat & run off without settling the bill. I was like .... Wondering whether those folks caught on Melben Candid Camera would dare to appear there or any of their outlet again. For those who thinking of attempting to pull the same trick, suggest you don't do it cos there are camera there maybe parking attendant come? all run away? haha... down there hot spot for parking attendant. but melben really have loud hailer. got once i makan there, one of the waitresses used it to warn the patrons. you can immediately see many pants on fire. half of the kopi shop gone. funny sight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 18, 2010 Author Share March 18, 2010 (edited) Wah! Ate there twice before. Buay pai. I heard the TPY branch not as good (my colleague said one). last time stayed near the tp outlet, really really buay pai jiak for the houseflies. saw alot of hseflies not patron. that row, only the foot massage buay pai. good & reasonable. Edited March 18, 2010 by Qpik Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 18, 2010 Author Share March 18, 2010 with sites like stomp, the restaurant can karh karh stomp them....effect lagi power yah...free publicity hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...