Any bro from hokkien huay kuan??

Chalk

If dun compare with Tao Nan and Ai Tong, Nan Chiau's syllabus/exam standard quite tough. Can be pressuring for child and parent alike.

ok lah our little prince will start pressuring his girl before she even come out [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Jman888

[:p] [:p] i want my daughter to be a lok khoon like you!

i reading a lot of your posts 3yrs ago leh. hahaha 180 degree turnaround [;)]

i know they have gifted program, dun think nan chiau have.

yeah maybe that contribute to the stats ..... the 1.2% tech stream for aitong is impressive... :)

meaning.. if your kids squeeze into aitong.. high chance she/he will do well. :P

any one kid study in meetoh primary?

any idea how to get in by religious affiliation? just declare buddhist?

knn... you super kanjiong spider leh!!!

kao i still trying to find a playgroup for my almost 10mth old girl. u already so ks :huh:

is it really that hard to find?

mine about 15 months.. i just called the 2 nearest my place... both got vacancy then pay deposit can liao...

today 1st day in childcare [laugh]

is it really that hard to find?

mine about 15 months.. i just called the 2 nearest my place... both got vacancy then pay deposit can liao...

today 1st day in childcare [laugh]

? no lah. my problem is they don't want to accept Q2 2014 intake yet.

anyway just sending to normal neighbourhood pre-school.

Hokkien Huay Kuan Kindergarten starts operating on new premises @ Upp East Coast (near Bayshore)

next year. Maybe can increase chance of getting into those Pri Schools that are affiliated to it?

Registration is opened.

why need to be buddist? many St. xxx school students also not under the same religion.

got lah.. MG* and AC* muz be baptized church member to get priority.. :P

? no lah. my problem is they don't want to accept Q2 2014 intake yet.

anyway just sending to normal neighbourhood pre-school.

Q2 means march 2014

dec or jan go booking can liao

got lah.. MG* and AC* muz be baptized church member to get priority.. :P

priority only, but students of other religious can still get in mah :D

I know one sec school along Dover quite focus on the religious study hence chance of getting in is quite slim.

sorry, can't help you with referral

i stopped paying annual membership fees

after my objective was achieved

[bigcry][bigcry]

Urgggghhh....

Hokkien Huay Kuan Kindergarten starts operating on new premises @ Upp East Coast (near Bayshore)

next year. Maybe can increase chance of getting into those Pri Schools that are affiliated to it?

Registration is opened.

Hey, Tks for the info!

Gonna check it up tmr see whether can help kelong for pri 1 place...

nan chiau pri is elite meh? :huh:

One of the better known ones in west seng kang area.

Unless he want to travel much further distances to ai tong, for example, which is not practical

i reading a lot of your posts 3yrs ago leh. hahaha 180 degree turnaround [;)]

Wah lau...you stalking him???

And Ronleo was afraid LP will mistaken him as a gay/ stalker.

think only aitong and tao nan is worth the effort... their result is above national average...

with 86% , 89.1% going into express/special vs 63.9% national average... The rest is 79~82%. probably most slightly better than average neighbourhood school would have done just as good for the kids....

I mux mentioned aitong is really really good.. cos' those going to technical is only 1.2% vs 34.5% national average.. and rest of shhk school btw 10.5 to 19.9% .. trully a school that take care of all their students and not just the elite ones.

Is CHIJ (Toa Payoh) better or Tao Nan? My wife prefers to send our daughter to CHIJ while I'm for TNS.

The stats you quoted are from MOE website?

Been rather Bo chap abt all this pri sch things as I had wanted to send my girl to mee toh all these while

As my wife is old girl from tat school.

But recent change of events means tat we are not gg to move over to punggol liao, n will juz carry on living at Aljunied area.

Thus, trying to send my gal to kong hwa.

Btw, she's 2009 baby, right now 4yo

Go buy property at geylang lorong 32...very near to kong hwa

Why need to go gd primary sch??? So that can get into gd sec sch???

Is CHIJ (Toa Payoh) better or Tao Nan? My wife prefers to send our daughter to CHIJ while I'm for TNS.

The stats you quoted are from MOE website?

info from shhk..not sure if its published for other schools on moe...

CHIJ (TP) and TNS very far leh.. do you stay near the schools ? for me the priority is still distance.. with increasing workload.. will prefer to be walking distance from the school...then children can come back for lunch and rest while before the 2nd half of the day.. Also no need to wake up so early.. ;)

Go buy property at geylang lorong 32...very near to kong hwa

Why need to go gd primary sch??? So that can get into gd sec sch???

dun talk abt gd sec... just going to express/normal/tech , there is a different in portion for different school.