Little_prince Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Hey LP, How old is your kid? My choice was mee toh all these while as wife is old girl from there. Would like to be able to see u in person if ever our kids happen to be in mee toh! I not stalker nor gay!!! Juz like to make fren w more Newcastle supporters!!!! erm. actually my baby due in august. im the original kiasu parent. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Nan Chiau Primary now in seng kang also under hokkien huay kuan. I live at Aljunied... If live in sengkang, no need head pain liao. Confirm can go in mee toh! Oei!!! U got read my post properly bo???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 erm. actually my baby due in august. im the original kiasu parent. u so kiasu. better aim good pre school 1st lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 erm. actually my baby due in august. im the original kiasu parent. U win hands down!!! Speechless.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 u so kiasu. better aim good pre school 1st lah... that one no need to aim, pay money can liao [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Yup, Edgefield is good too Shall not compare between these 3 schools as every school has pros and cons. Yup, fair enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 u so kiasu. better aim good pre school 1st lah... aim liaoz. settled it before first trimester. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Trying to get into one tat is "better" and most importantly near my place. Thus, decided to choose kong hwa as its less than 1km from my place Yup, Kong Hwa then as the alternative nearest Huay Kuan school, Tao Nan, is sooo far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 that one no need to aim, pay money can liao [laugh] no lor. wait list damm long lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 aim liaoz. settled it before first trimester. kao i still trying to find a playgroup for my almost 10mth old girl. u already so ks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 [:p] i want my daughter to be a lok khoon like you! kao i still trying to find a playgroup for my almost 10mth old girl. u already so ks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SPT27AAA Neutral Newbie July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 My frens say I'm too extreme a dad I read mcf, I pengz. Here are all the real pro kiasu daddies Haha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Spare me the p1... P2a1...p2a2... Etc... Been trying to find out more info on wat is it til my head now Will leave tat to my CO to worry! I think I juz try my part to find 2 referral from SHHK. sorry, can't help you with referral i stopped paying annual membership fees after my objective was achieved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Nan Chiau Primary now in seng kang also under hokkien huay kuan. my friend stay within 1km still needed ballot.. end up boh lucky in lucky draw kenna allocated to anchorgreen. another got in, but his kid couldn't cope.. seems like these 'elite' seow on one.. now he's regretting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 my friend stay within 1km still needed ballot.. end up boh lucky in lucky draw kenna allocated to anchorgreen. another got in, but his kid couldn't cope.. seems like these 'elite' seow on one.. now he's regretting. nan chiau pri is elite meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 nan chiau pri is elite meh? If dun compare with Tao Nan and Ai Tong, Nan Chiau's syllabus/exam standard quite tough. Can be pressuring for child and parent alike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 (edited) nan chiau pri is elite meh? think only aitong and tao nan is worth the effort... their result is above national average... with 86% , 89.1% going into express/special vs 63.9% national average... The rest is 79~82%. probably most slightly better than average neighbourhood school would have done just as good for the kids.... I mux mentioned aitong is really really good.. cos' those going to technical is only 1.2% vs 34.5% national average.. and rest of shhk school btw 10.5 to 19.9% .. trully a school that take care of all their students and not just the elite ones. Edited July 4, 2013 by ShepherdPie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 think only aitong and tao nan is worth the effort... their result is above national average... with 86% , 89.1% going into express/special vs 63.9% national average... The rest is 79~82%. probably most slightly better than average neighbourhood school would have done just as good for the kids.... i know they have gifted program, dun think nan chiau have. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...