A little show of appreciation

Wayhow

just wanna say how happy i am with Saber's work. went down two weeks ago for inspection and servicing, and even though the weather was blazing hot, he took half an hour to fine tune my SU carb. most of the time he stood over the running engine with the heat raising up, causing sweat to drip from his face. he even drove the car out three times in between so that he could get it just right.

net result is my car exhaust no longer spews smoke when warming up, and smoke on hard acceleration is reduced. he really takes pride in his work [thumbsup]

just wanna say how happy i am with Saber's work. went down two weeks ago for inspection and servicing, and even though the weather was blazing hot, he took half an hour to fine tune my SU carb. most of the time he stood over the running engine with the heat raising up, causing sweat to drip from his face. he even drove the car out three times in between so that he could get it just right.

net result is my car exhaust no longer spews smoke when warming up, and smoke on hard acceleration is reduced. he really takes pride in his work [thumbsup]

Sounds good. He never wana do mine though...

erm you see his profile pic

anyway, he did say that carb tuning is fun and rewarding.

also thx to Steam and StarletGT for introducing me to him :D

Edited by Wayhow

guys i will vouch for Saber!! i hv been to see him countless times since i got my starlet n he has accommodated me for virtually everythg ranging fm sourcing n installing rear seat belts to overhaul of my engine. he has been v patient w all my noob questions n suggestions [idea] he has also provided v reasonable advice n not tried to make a quick buck outta my ignorance. workmanship is superb!! trust me on this hv gone to 3 diff wkshps already! also he always responds to my smss even late nite. trusted adisor and genuine nice carl! HIGHLY RECOMMENDEDl

ps. shd always call n make prior appt instead of just turning up outta blue :)

guys i will vouch for Saber!! i hv been to see him countless times since i got my starlet n he has accommodated me for virtually everythg ranging fm sourcing n installing rear seat belts to overhaul of my engine. he has been v patient w all my noob questions n suggestions [idea] he has also provided v reasonable advice n not tried to make a quick buck outta my ignorance. workmanship is superb!! trust me on this hv gone to 3 diff wkshps already! also he always responds to my smss even late nite. trusted adisor and genuine nice carl! HIGHLY RECOMMENDEDl

ps. shd always call n make prior appt instead of just turning up outta blue :)

i just went to do my servicing. saw 3 starlets. one blue coloured one i think formerly of bluefed..hehe.

OT abit, i heard a certain white toms spoiler ep80 has got my former high com 3E wif weber..gd to hear tat my fruit of labour has went to someone whom really noes how to appreciate it. :)

i just went to do my servicing. saw 3 starlets. one blue coloured one i think formerly of bluefed..hehe.

OT abit, i heard a certain white toms spoiler ep80 has got my former high com 3E wif weber..gd to hear tat my fruit of labour has went to someone whom really noes how to appreciate it. :)

Hi bro,

Saw a Vios around noon time when I went over to Saber's shop but din know that it was yours. If not, I will saw hi. If I guess correctly, the ST Editor whom wrote a article about starlet was there also with another red Lancer.

I know whose EP80 with White Tom's spoiler has taken over your former set up. Hehehe.

ohh...i noe who are u liao. u are the one tat stopped outside for a brief while and left. hehe.

tat blue starlet doing servicing is the straits time editor or smthing?

ohh...i noe who are u liao. u are the one tat stopped outside for a brief while and left. hehe.

tat blue starlet doing servicing is the straits time editor or smthing?

Ya. I am checking out how much to install power windows and to make appointment with him today to check on my strange under carriage 'tong' sound. Hehehe. I went over to the nearby coffee shop to meet David for lunch. If I am remember correctly, you are the gentleman wearing a T-shirt standing near the entrance?

Just check with Saber and confirmed that she is the Straits Time editor.

Ya. I am checking out how much to install power windows and to make appointment with him today to check on my strange under carriage 'tong' sound. Hehehe. I went over to the nearby coffee shop to meet David for lunch. If I am remember correctly, you are the gentleman wearing a T-shirt standing near the entrance?

Just check with Saber and confirmed that she is the Straits Time editor.

so how mch to install power window ah.. I want to do oso leh

Around $400 (Original for Starlet) for labour only but workmanship is good. Have to leave the car there for 2 days.

Edited by Blackaccent

my old baby?