How many can pass IPPT from BMT to MR?

Ahtong

On 3/16/2010 at 2:02 PM, Ahtong said:

What is your secret and training regime? How many tiger balls do you eat every week?

Tongkat Ali, my friend! Joking lah.

Secret is just finding a balance between work and exercise. I try to work out at least twice a week in gym. I'm not naturally-gifted in IPPT, so had to make up for it through trainings, esp pull-ups. Then whacked hard at treadmills for 20min to have complete body workout.

Oh yes, diet plays a part too! Get your weight down as 1st priority. Pls read the thread on the low-carb diet. Offers pretty decent suggestions on what to eat. :)

woah sian..need to spend 2 times per week for 1 year to exercise...more than 8 sessions required to cover my IPT...i choose IPT.

Edited by Babyt

On 3/16/2010 at 2:22 PM, Babyt said:

woah sian..need to spend 2 times per week for 1 year to exercise...more than 8 sessions required to cover my IPT...i choose IPT.

If you think like that, then yah IPT is for you. I prefer to think of my workout as a lifestyle that I can maintain for life, even after I MR. :wub:

On 3/16/2010 at 2:10 PM, Aristotle said:

Tongkat Ali, my friend! Joking lah.

Secret is just finding a balance between work and exercise. I try to work out at least twice a week in gym. I'm not naturally-gifted in IPPT, so had to make up for it through trainings, esp pull-ups. Then whacked hard at treadmills for 20min to have complete body workout.

Oh yes, diet plays a part too! Get your weight down as 1st priority. Pls read the thread on the low-carb diet. Offers pretty decent suggestions on what to eat. :)

Yes...Fully agreed with you. [thumbsup]

during BMT my 2.4 was 8:13

after BMT 1 yr later in unit bcum 9:30

before ORD 10:15

now??? 15:00???

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/16/2010 at 1:57 PM, Ahtong said:

As per topic title, I wonder how many % of people can accomplish this feat.

with the right diet. low carb. some exercise.

high carb just makes it too difficult.

Still can hit silver easily esp the last few years when I exercise more regulary. When I was in my 20s, just need to train 2 months before the test date and can get silver already. Now that I am late 30s, will need more time. Actually my results in the last 3 years better than my results in my 20s which I think is due to more regular exercise.

I can never hit gold because I am one of those who cannot run fast. Fastest ever was 10 min and that was in BMT. [bigcry] How I wish I can run a 10 min again.

On 3/16/2010 at 2:09 PM, Sleepy-T said:

Ahtong, Ur ICT coming isit why so on army stuff ?

I was siao on military before becoming siao on cookies.

so far after ORD 6 IPPT liao.. all gold. :D

funny thing is, the only time i got gold during NS was when i was a cadet.. after commission really bo chup.. now after ORD, actually more onz than last time.

just turned 30 last year... so far 2.4km never gone above 9:35.

I guess key is to exercise regularly.. and when IPPT comes, step up a bit.. too many people tried to train up last min. without a proper fitness base, it is very very tough.. a little running each week always help to maintain fitness, but of coz you need to have the discipline..

Why not just start exercising? Dont take it as a chore to clear IPPT.. getting fitter is good for yourself too, win-win situation.

Edited by Chrispie

On 3/16/2010 at 1:57 PM, Ahtong said:

As per topic title, I wonder how many % of people can accomplish this feat.

Shuttle run 5 pt

Sit up 2 pt

Chin up 3 pt

Standing Broad Jump 3 pt

2.4km 2pt + wan to faint after that

Thks bro, u just reminded me that I have yet to clear my IPPT this year....

go running after work today :)