Back ache from driving?

So_nice

gf is learning driving and it's her 4th lesson. she feedback to me that she is being bothered by back ache recently and she suspects it could be due to her sitting posture. she says she gotta stretch her leg in order to reach the padel..(she abt 1.55m)

i suspect her sitting posture not right..maybe should ask her to show me tonite. any solutions to this problem? [:(][:(][:(]

gf is learning driving and it's her 4th lesson. she feedback to me that she is being bothered by back ache recently and she suspects it could be due to her sitting posture. she says she gotta stretch her leg in order to reach the padel..(she abt 1.55m)

i suspect her sitting posture not right..maybe should ask her to show me tonite. any solutions to this problem? [:(][:(][:(]

ask her to adjust the seat lor.. 4th lesson liao still dunno how to adjust seat meh? [knife]

I have back pain when i drive too then one day i found out that it was just because the seat was too high up and had to be tilted a bit back.After tilting my seat i did not have any problem with my back.

can try to buy a small pillow to rest her back or move the driver seat futher in front, so dun stress her back.

is she driving like some rollorcoaster post ?

ask her to adjust the seat lor.. 4th lesson liao still dunno how to adjust seat meh? [knife]

lolx tonite i will adjust her. oops! i mean her seat. :D

no lah, i scare she cannot tahan ltr dun wanna learn liao. :(

dunno leh. i never bother how she sat until she told me this problem. i think the pillow/back support idea is good too. :)

most probably due to lack of support for the back. Suggest to adjust the inclination level a little more upright to offer more support to the back.

That is also why some people willing to spend hundreds or even thousands for a good office chair. It definitely saves you from backache if there is good support.

dunno leh. i never bother how she sat until she told me this problem. i think the pillow/back support idea is good too. :)

show more TLC to ur GF lah

lol bro i never sat in the car she drove i wont know mah. anyway i bought a back support for her already. ask her try out tonite..hope it helps.

Or she just hinting that she want u to massage her back lah [sly]

women alway go one big round one [laugh]

Edited by Sleepy-T

Sit in the Seat to fill the Whole Seat. Leave no space, esp the backside and lower back.

Back of head lean to the Seat with Chin-Tuck Down.

Straighten your Arms and the Wrists should touch the Steering Wheel. (Do adjust the Steering Wheel to suit her).

Once this is established, her posture is good, her legs should be able to reach the Pedals.

Its quite funny at 1st but she will get used to it.

I have Nect and lower back aches and after I did the above, I have lesser of it from driving, more from office....

can try to buy a small pillow to rest her back or move the driver seat futher in front, so dun stress her back.

is she driving like some rollorcoaster post ?

no need to buy wat pillow or stuff. just need to adjust the seat properly..

tonite ask her show me b4 lesson starts :(

Tell her to sit what she is most comfortable handling the steering wheel and see all the side and rear view mirrors....

Maybe her earlier lessons kena smoked by instructor purposely with all the wrong sitting postures...then he can bio her..... [lipsrsealed]

You have been warned.... [laugh]

Just joking bro..... [laugh] Don't take it too heart....

no need to buy wat pillow or stuff. just need to adjust the seat properly..

Pillow can make the driving more uncomfortable cos it takes up some of the driver's butt space.

I have seen some drivers, even male have pillow in their seat