Icebrush79 4th Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 Well folks, just to narrate an incident involving an ugly motorist and his group of friends. (or cousins perhaps)... I was at Autobacs yesterday to change my horn. It was afternoon and pouring cats and dogs... Was smoking as this ugly incident happened. There was an old lady cleaner cleaning the racks at the carpark, near the entrance. This Colt Ralliart Turbo pulled in, splashing the puddle of water at the old lady drenching her completely. The driver didn't give 2 hoots and continued to park his car (revving it purposely, although it doesn't sound impressive honestly).. He alighted once his "supercar" is parked, giving the poor lady a sheepish and "I'm superior.. you should have gotten out of my way" look.. The worse part, his passengers (2 of them, one fat F*** and the other, a 4 eyed toad) eluded the same arrogance as they passed the old lady, murmuring something in their language which I didn't understand... They were also mimicking the old lady's weak attempts as she tried drying herself, while breaking into loud laughter amongst themselves.. I couldn't stand it so I went to the vending machine and bought a warm cup of coffee for the old lady (I mean, she's old, frail and pitiful.. my blood boiled as I thought... she could have been my mom... ). So I went about, looking for my horn.... When I finally decided on which to purchase, the sales assistance directed me to the cashier... the irritating trio was just queueing behind me... I ignored them.. As my turn approached, I paid for my buy and asked the cashier a few question (eg how long was the installation, whether they will have to remove my bumper, etc etc... ) The cashier didn't know and had to ask the mechanics. The trio became impatient and made loud remarks (again in their language) while gesturing rudely at me... Well to be honest, I didn't know what they were talking about, but it looked as if they were irritated as I was taking up their time, by asking about my own purchase...... Come on, I have every right to enquire about my purchase as I'm paying for it with my own money... Some ppl just think they're a cut above the rest - - - With no obvious reason to support this because 1) They don't look intelligent 2) They don't behave civilised 3) They don't look rich 4) They don't even look like professionals (PS: They're not foreigners by the way, when I mentioned I couldn't understand their language, its because I'm not their race... sorry, no pun intended...) Lastly and most importantly, they don;t even have a heart and basic respect for elderly folks.... Yes, I know you probably think your Colt turbo is a F1 car... but in reality, its not.... so pls don't have the ego of an F1 driver... and pls have a heart.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 wah!!!! this kind of bad people also have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 Well folks, just to narrate an incident involving an ugly motorist and his group of friends. (or cousins perhaps)... I was at Autobacs yesterday to change my horn. It was afternoon and pouring cats and dogs... Was smoking as this ugly incident happened. There was an old lady cleaner cleaning the racks at the carpark, near the entrance. This Colt Ralliart Turbo pulled in, splashing the puddle of water at the old lady drenching her completely. The driver didn't give 2 hoots and continued to park his car (revving it purposely, although it doesn't sound impressive honestly).. He alighted once his "supercar" is parked, giving the poor lady a sheepish and "I'm superior.. you should have gotten out of my way" look.. The worse part, his passengers (2 of them, one fat F*** and the other, a 4 eyed toad) eluded the same arrogance as they passed the old lady, murmuring something in their language which I didn't understand... They were also mimicking the old lady's weak attempts as she tried drying herself, while breaking into loud laughter amongst themselves.. I couldn't stand it so I went to the vending machine and bought a warm cup of coffee for the old lady (I mean, she's old, frail and pitiful.. my blood boiled as I thought... she could have been my mom... ). So I went about, looking for my horn.... When I finally decided on which to purchase, the sales assistance directed me to the cashier... the irritating trio was just queueing behind me... I ignored them.. As my turn approached, I paid for my buy and asked the cashier a few question (eg how long was the installation, whether they will have to remove my bumper, etc etc... ) The cashier didn't know and had to ask the mechanics. The trio became impatient and made loud remarks (again in their language) while gesturing rudely at me... Well to be honest, I didn't know what they were talking about, but it looked as if they were irritated as I was taking up their time, by asking about my own purchase...... Come on, I have every right to enquire about my purchase as I'm paying for it with my own money... Some ppl just think they're a cut above the rest - - - With no obvious reason to support this because 1) They don't look intelligent 2) They don't behave civilised 3) They don't look rich 4) They don't even look like professionals (PS: They're not foreigners by the way, when I mentioned I couldn't understand their language, its because I'm not their race... sorry, no pun intended...) Lastly and most importantly, they don;t even have a heart and basic respect for elderly folks.... Yes, I know you probably think your Colt turbo is a F1 car... but in reality, its not.... so pls don't have the ego of an F1 driver... and pls have a heart.... Not trying to be rude and put you down. But don't be cyber warrior, next time give them a piece of your mind.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bros 1st Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 (edited) 'I went to the vending machine and bought a warm cup of coffee for the old lady '.... Bro .. i Salute you ... btw if the old lady tell you tat she dun drink tea or coffee ..only milo then sure you...(*%#@) just kidding .. well done bros ... Edited March 15, 2010 by Bros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 Well folks, just to narrate an incident involving an ugly motorist and his group of friends. (or cousins perhaps)... I was at Autobacs yesterday to change my horn. It was afternoon and pouring cats and dogs... Was smoking as this ugly incident happened. There was an old lady cleaner cleaning the racks at the carpark, near the entrance. This Colt Ralliart Turbo pulled in, splashing the puddle of water at the old lady drenching her completely. The driver didn't give 2 hoots and continued to park his car (revving it purposely, although it doesn't sound impressive honestly).. He alighted once his "supercar" is parked, giving the poor lady a sheepish and "I'm superior.. you should have gotten out of my way" look.. The worse part, his passengers (2 of them, one fat F*** and the other, a 4 eyed toad) eluded the same arrogance as they passed the old lady, murmuring something in their language which I didn't understand... They were also mimicking the old lady's weak attempts as she tried drying herself, while breaking into loud laughter amongst themselves.. I couldn't stand it so I went to the vending machine and bought a warm cup of coffee for the old lady (I mean, she's old, frail and pitiful.. my blood boiled as I thought... she could have been my mom... ). So I went about, looking for my horn.... When I finally decided on which to purchase, the sales assistance directed me to the cashier... the irritating trio was just queueing behind me... I ignored them.. As my turn approached, I paid for my buy and asked the cashier a few question (eg how long was the installation, whether they will have to remove my bumper, etc etc... ) The cashier didn't know and had to ask the mechanics. The trio became impatient and made loud remarks (again in their language) while gesturing rudely at me... Well to be honest, I didn't know what they were talking about, but it looked as if they were irritated as I was taking up their time, by asking about my own purchase...... Come on, I have every right to enquire about my purchase as I'm paying for it with my own money... Some ppl just think they're a cut above the rest - - - With no obvious reason to support this because 1) They don't look intelligent 2) They don't behave civilised 3) They don't look rich 4) They don't even look like professionals (PS: They're not foreigners by the way, when I mentioned I couldn't understand their language, its because I'm not their race... sorry, no pun intended...) Lastly and most importantly, they don;t even have a heart and basic respect for elderly folks.... Yes, I know you probably think your Colt turbo is a F1 car... but in reality, its not.... so pls don't have the ego of an F1 driver... and pls have a heart.... Kudos to you bro for caring for the old lady..... As you have said, she could have been your or my mother..... Your gestures certainly make her day... As for that group of sicko, I would have irritated them by getting the recep/cashier to go to the mechanic with a few more silly questions.....Delay and drag longer a bit......I am curious to see what sort of further reaction would come from them..... Lastly, if I were you, I would not hesitate to try my new horn on that bunch of sicko people before they get onto their car if time permits....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 2 things: First, you should have F them there and then instead of calling them names here. Second, shouldn't you ask the service staff there all the questions first before proceeding to Q to pay for your purchase.... though you still have the right to ask when you are at the cashier, it is still pretty inconsiderate... regardless of who is behind you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 Hwah! Very rude bunch of fellas! What goes around come around, one day, they'll find themselves in that position or worse! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 i dunno wat society has become nowadays.. 1. pedestrains who thinks they pay road tax & expect vehicle to brake for them at non-pedestrain crossings. 2. drivers drivin more powerful / bigger cars that come up from behind u & force u to move to another lane / rd shoulder wen 2 lanes gonna merge into 1. 3. drivers who can suddenly chg their minds & switch lanes last min w/o givin a damn about those nearing them, resulting in accidents / close shaves. 4. ppl who topple their food / drinks onto floor & splashin onto ppl nearby don't see the need to apologize. & wen u confront them, it seemed u r the one who is problematic / in wrong. really balls to these ppl.. think the citizen education is not workin in s'pore.. shake head.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 I will F them on the spot......cos its an elderly. If its a guy, I will clap. If its a chio bu, I wil be a HERO.......Coffee, Tea or ME? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 15, 2010 Author Share March 15, 2010 Not trying to be rude and put you down. But don't be cyber warrior, next time give them a piece of your mind.... I'm not a moral education teacher... So I dun think I have any right to give them a piece of my mind.... In any case, I respect your resolution to uphold civility... You would have done better if you were in my shoes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 15, 2010 Author Share March 15, 2010 Kudos to you bro for caring for the old lady..... As you have said, she could have been your or my mother..... Your gestures certainly make her day... As for that group of sicko, I would have irritated them by getting the recep/cashier to go to the mechanic with a few more silly questions.....Delay and drag longer a bit......I am curious to see what sort of further reaction would come from them..... Lastly, if I were you, I would not hesitate to try my new horn on that bunch of sicko people before they get onto their car if time permits....... haha... parked in front of them and honk non stop... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 15, 2010 Author Share March 15, 2010 2 things: First, you should have F them there and then instead of calling them names here. Second, shouldn't you ask the service staff there all the questions first before proceeding to Q to pay for your purchase.... though you still have the right to ask when you are at the cashier, it is still pretty inconsiderate... regardless of who is behind you.... The service staff didn't know the answer to the questions.... at all.. all they could mumble was ask the cashier... ask the mechanic... And to gain access to the mechanic, I had to queue... and ask there and then... Everyone else had to do that.... About F-ing them... its subjective, they could have claimed they didn't see the old lady... no point barking like a mad dog at these ppl, who does not even care.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 The service staff didn't know the answer to the questions.... at all.. all they could mumble was ask the cashier... ask the mechanic... And to gain access to the mechanic, I had to queue... and ask there and then... Everyone else had to do that.... About F-ing them... its subjective, they could have claimed they didn't see the old lady... no point barking like a mad dog at these ppl, who does not even care.... hmm... when i went autobacs, the service staff managed to advise me.... maybe you got a newbie..... you dun have to scold them like a mad dog.... you can just tell them politely... anyway it beats calling them names here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 Exactly, they seemed to be driving faster and alot more dangerous.........They didnt know their driving may cause hazards to others motorists..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 15, 2010 Author Share March 15, 2010 (edited) hmm... when i went autobacs, the service staff managed to advise me.... maybe you got a newbie..... you dun have to scold them like a mad dog.... you can just tell them politely... anyway it beats calling them names here Well, I felt that getting a hot drink for the old lady was an immediate priority against telling them politely whatsoever... I probably got a newbie... just my luck Edited March 15, 2010 by Icebrush79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest EverestLeasing Neutral Newbie March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 The service staff didn't know the answer to the questions.... at all.. all they could mumble was ask the cashier... ask the mechanic... And to gain access to the mechanic, I had to queue... and ask there and then... Everyone else had to do that.... About F-ing them... its subjective, they could have claimed they didn't see the old lady... no point barking like a mad dog at these ppl, who does not even care.... Bro, afew things to note. firstly i respect you for caring for the old lady, secondly i understand your rational of not argueing with people that will bring you down to their level. but seriously, if im at your shoe. given my character. i would have started an arguement with them. anyway back to topic. +1 for your care and concern for the old lady! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 took down their no plate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 All I can say is the system will take care of these kinda ppl.....they will get their just desserts.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...