Why bukit timah road/dunearn road no bus lane????

Wind30

I have always wondered ever since I was studying in NUS many many years ago, these two roads is always jammed as they serve, NUS, Chinese high, Nayang, Poly, etc. Are they still jammed?

why until now never put bus lane? In Stupid hdb towns they put in soooo many bus lane and jammed up the roads, like the entrance road to yishun, etc.

I have always wondered ever since I was studying in NUS many many years ago, these two roads is always jammed as they serve, NUS, Chinese high, Nayang, Poly, etc. Are they still jammed?

why until now never put bus lane? In Stupid hdb towns they put in soooo many bus lane and jammed up the roads, like the entrance road to yishun, etc.

So you want to jam up the roads in Bkt Timah/Dunearn as well? They're fine as they are now, don't go making dumb suggestions. Bus lanes solve nothing. [rolleyes]

You say jammed? Ok, erect ERP gantry. You want bus-lane? Can. Throw in Cisco police to take pics to give out summons. Yishun jammed also? Ok. ERP gantry coming right up. Happy? Where else got problem? :D

actually i was thinking why there is not ERP from Jalan Bahar to Tuas... i was thinking it will be great cause like that i can reach workplace earlier as there will be no jam. [:p][lipsrsealed]

I thought you work at Sesame Street? :D

Anyway, not a bad idea. Since heavy vehicles usually have to pay more dan other vehicles on ERP rates, well done, good suggestion. :D

I thought you work at Sesame Street? :D

Anyway, not a bad idea. Since heavy vehicles usually have to pay more dan other vehicles on ERP rates, well done, good suggestion. :D

i hope so too... haha...

anyway the ERP rate will have to be S$0.50 and only in the morning. i dont mind paying extra 50cents a day to reach office earlier. [:p]

i hope so too... haha...

anyway the ERP rate will have to be S$0.50 and only in the morning. i dont mind paying extra 50cents a day to reach office earlier. [:p]

no point la.. there are only those few routes to use. Even if there is ERP, the ocassional jams will still persist because people still have to use those routes to get to work..

No lah install at only PIE mah, then ppl used AYE lor. Plus hor, ppl will go out of the home earlier. meaning that 7 onwards lesser traffice [:p]

I drive the road into yishun sometimes and I wonder why the stupid government never improve that road and just put a bus lane.

I mean if they want to add bus lane everywhere, they must add it in their doorsteps. How come all the NUS, chinese high, poly students have to suffer all these years in the bukit timah jam and yet still no bus lane?????

maybe will write to forum see what sort of answer they can give :)

I drive the road into yishun sometimes and I wonder why the stupid government never improve that road and just put a bus lane.

I mean if they want to add bus lane everywhere, they must add it in their doorsteps. How come all the NUS, chinese high, poly students have to suffer all these years in the bukit timah jam and yet still no bus lane?????

maybe will write to forum see what sort of answer they can give :)

Very good. And now that you've declared your intentions on an open forum (to stick it to the "stupid government" "in their doorsteps"), I'm sure someone will give your letter the attention it deserves. [sly]

Very simple answer.

Do you know how many MIW staying along BT area? Including the dynasty families.

i dun think the dynasty stay around that area leh... [:p]

It will be silly to put bus lane on this stretch of road.

Every 500m, you have a small lane, so you put yellow dotted lines throughout?

Actually I do not understand your question.

On one hand you complain Bukit Timah road very jam already, and ask how come no bus lane???

Than you say other place they put bus lane and causes more jam???

So what do you want? or is it you are taking bus everyday along Bukit Timah so if got bus lane you assume that you can beat the jam? But you say you drive into Yishun le..

[confused][confused][confused]