The aftermath of upgrading

Picanto

conservancy fees has increased for aljunied and jurong grc. reason is that new lifts cost more to maintain. is your GRC affected?

Amy Khor is under Jurong? if yes then i am affected [bigcry]

my house dont even have lift upgrade

the purpose of lift upgrading is to make it convenient for hdb dwellers. before the people vote for such upgrading, they should be informed that conservancy fees will increase because new lifts need more maintainence.

i dun see them informing of such cost increase beforehand.

Wats new man. Voting time vote properly k

too bad not every citizen will get to vote. most areas will be walkover.

Now only 2 to test test water........ [sly]

when no public hu ha ....... all will follow soon to increase ...... [thumbsdown]

my hdb flat also no lift stop on my floor.. -_-

mine also need upgrade, 3 storey house [laugh][laugh]

yes im affected.

the lift upgrading is plain rubbish, it doesnt even stop right outside the house. still gotta climb half storey -.-"

it only reduces the walking distance compared previously.

yes im affected.

the lift upgrading is plain rubbish, it doesnt even stop right outside the house. still gotta climb half storey -.-"

it only reduces the walking distance compared previously.

too bad lor.....still have to pay more.

Amy Khor is under Jurong? if yes then i am affected [bigcry]

my house dont even have lift upgrade

Why did you cite a specific or particular MP?

marlboro grc stil not yet hehe

but seriously there really needs to be more transparency on this SCC...every unit $50 every month accumulate liao is no joke a figure.

Ask your MP this.

New lifts should need less maintenance because new things will take time to deteriorate. New lift means new technology = less maintenance. If not, why is it called an upgrade? Even if it needs more maintenance, why did the HDB/TC not request for all-in maintenance built into the contract for x years after commissioning? If never, means either tender kelong or the officer handling the tender evaluation committee no substance.

Those forumers doing technical RFP will have even better questions to ask the MPs. I noob in this area only.

All the lift that are used for upgrading are from China and the cost is only half of what the Japan made lift used previously, so naturally it broke down easily. My uncle is a foreman that is doing the upgrading work, most of them start to give problem within 6 months. Last time when they use Japan made lift, how many time have you heard it broke down in a year?

Come to think about it, our gov pay lesser for the lift upgrade and expect resident to pay more for the maintenance, F***!!!!

By the way, isn't every Town council having few million of sinking fund? Why still need to ask resident to pay more? So what are they doing with the sinking fund? Keep in their pocket? [rifle] [rifle]