Ahtong 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 I have heard rumours that SAF will not send SAF100 to people earning above a certain amount. Does anyone know what is the minimum amount for SAF to consider someone too expensive? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Depending if you are holding a key position. A friend who makes 30k a month also kenna called up. Rank : 3rd SGT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Author Share March 8, 2010 (edited) I am just a small fry in ICT. My position is easily replacable by a cheaper (and fitter) fresh grad. Edited March 8, 2010 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Understand that there is a cap that SAF will compensate when you are called up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Yeah, my friend who annual income is 200 to 300k still get called up to be a clerk, he is PES C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Downgrade..... hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whywhy68 Neutral Newbie March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 I have heard rumours that SAF will not send SAF100 to people earning above a certain amount. Does anyone know what is the minimum amount for SAF to consider someone too expensive? heard is above 10k unless u are KAH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 I heard it used to be min $7k a mth to evade, but this has since changed. However, if you r posted overseas, you can evade ICT. I can confirm this personally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whywhy68 Neutral Newbie March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Yeah, my friend who annual income is 200 to 300k still get called up to be a clerk, he is PES C real or nt .. or nv report in CPF ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Author Share March 8, 2010 How long must I be posted overseas? I think the minimum is definately more than $10K Damn sian now. Real life opportunities (especially if you are running your own biz) don't come everyday. However, some powers that be think that NS obligations overrides my personal well being. Best part is those useless regulars who trumpet the importance of NS wouldn't last a week in the real world. I agree that protecting the country is important but nowadays I don't even know what "country" I am protecting anymore. Why must I be "Robert" while outsiders come in and snatch up all the goodies? I think most of you guys can emphatize with how I'm feeling. Poke their mama smelly cheesepie if you know what I mean ..... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 heard is above 10k unless u are KAH I knew of people earning above that cap and still kena called up for reservist....Maybe they never leeport to CPF.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 My wife's ex-boss is duno what HOD of a DSO dept. Under 40 years old, owns 2 landed properties and 3-4 cars but still kena call back to SIB draw maps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthkk Clutched March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Ya last time during my ICT a lot of my men all big towkay drive big Merc in for ICT, all never report true income la.. they rather come for ICT than to pay the income tax Anyway to them is like coming for gathering, everynight go mess to togo cheap beer, and nights out go happy hour.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 If you wear white shirt and pants will that help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Author Share March 8, 2010 I know someone who is in senior management. The SAF utilize his talents to operate a photocopier during ICT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 real or nt .. or nv report in CPF ? reported leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamemonster Clutched March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 I have heard rumours that SAF will not send SAF100 to people earning above a certain amount. Does anyone know what is the minimum amount for SAF to consider someone too expensive? me Guards(Regular 6yrs),2nd year kana downgrade to C2L2 posted to service side.. 2002 ORD lao till now no ICT. My Annual Income about 65k Think also depends on what vocation you holding also .... 2cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear March 9, 2010 Share March 9, 2010 heard is above 10k unless u are KAH my fren earning 300k pa. 3SG medic. every yr kenah called up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...