Ericongy 3rd Gear March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 to me, when u drive really fast tru corners n tailgating ppl for no reason is to show off... i do dislike these ppl but honestly sometime i do feel envy when i saw the performance cars they drive and i always LLST n give way... when i say performance cars, i dun mean supercars... a normal jap car like wrx, evo, rx or ctr etc are consider good performance cars to me liao... to me, its ok to be showing off if u actually have something to show off... but juz now when i was on my way home from melaka, i saw 2 'zhng' until like transformer HYUNDAI GETZ + RED PLATE drive tru the twisted roads between the m'sia n sg customs like they were in a race, tailgating me n a merc but NOT SO FAST tru corners...haha.. wif all due respect to getz and all other budget car (like mine) and OPC owners who treat our ride as a pt A-B car, i am telling these 2 guys, "u r driving a cheap car, u cant even affort a normal plate car and for god sake, u r on ur way back to sg after pumping m'sia subsidised petrol!!!! wat u have to show off???" lastly, i would like to plea with these 2 drivers not to drive like tat coz juz now i nearly lost control of my car as i cannot stop luffing at u guys driving in ur 'tiong chia' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronleow Neutral Newbie March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 I felt you bro. Hate such people!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chorusmaster Neutral Newbie March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 to me, when u drive really fast tru corners n tailgating ppl for no reason is to show off... i do dislike these ppl but honestly sometime i do feel envy when i saw the performance cars they drive and i always LLST n give way... when i say performance cars, i dun mean supercars... a normal jap car like wrx, evo, rx or ctr etc are consider good performance cars to me liao... to me, its ok to be showing off if u actually have something to show off... but juz now when i was on my way home from melaka, i saw 2 'zhng' until like transformer HYUNDAI GETZ + RED PLATE drive tru the twisted roads between the m'sia n sg customs like they were in a race, tailgating me n a merc but NOT SO FAST tru corners...haha.. wif all due respect to getz and all other budget car (like mine) and OPC owners who treat our ride as a pt A-B car, i am telling these 2 guys, "u r driving a cheap car, u cant even affort a normal plate car and for god sake, u r on ur way back to sg after pumping m'sia subsidised petrol!!!! wat u have to show off???" lastly, i would like to plea with these 2 drivers not to drive like tat coz juz now i nearly lost control of my car as i cannot stop luffing at u guys driving in ur 'tiong chia' i fully agree with u . i have a personal dislike for getz especially. they think that they are driving some hot hatch . i seen a lot of em driving very fast and zig zagging out of lanes. drivers with small rides and small minds if u ask me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intel Clutched March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 (edited) such ppl are around. they are just waiting for accident to happen while zaig zaging through traffic Edited March 7, 2010 by Intel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 i fully agree with u . i have a personal dislike for getz especially. they think that they are driving some hot hatch . i seen a lot of em driving very fast and zig zagging out of lanes. drivers with small rides and small minds if u ask me actually smaller ride easier to zig zag in traffic as they are more agil...a longer ride like the S class or 7 series would be very difficult. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 not true, the new 7 is quite agile. esp with 4 wheel steering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forgot2bme Clutched March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 lol. small cars may not have small engines that's why... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 (edited) Rode a 1.6Getz before....giving it benefit of doubt, I feel it's quite a perky to drive but that was years ago when still not much driving experience so didn't test it's full potential in the corner. But managed to get whole of a 1.3 before....the power sucks like hell I was wondering is it's running only on 3 cylinder 4th one spoilt.....pop bonnet OMG it's a 3 cylinder 12valve engine... Anyway it's the driver not the car Edited March 8, 2010 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobydoo Neutral Newbie March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Red-plate hater spotted! Btw, maybe not people tailgate you in corners, but it's you hogging the corners? Joking lah! Got a lot of ricers out there. They happy can liao. I just let them go on their own merry way as long as they don't intentionally disturb me or cause me near accident etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 1.3A running on 4 cylinder la not 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weizhen77 Neutral Newbie March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 (edited) Probably they are not trying to show off their car, but their driving skills. "See, with such cheapo car, with puny engine, I can still control the car so well. I don't need an expensive car anyway." Edited March 8, 2010 by Weizhen77 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Red-plate hater spotted! Btw, maybe not people tailgate you in corners, but it's you hogging the corners? Joking lah! Got a lot of ricers out there. They happy can liao. I just let them go on their own merry way as long as they don't intentionally disturb me or cause me near accident etc... see. . . you want to haolian already lar, your ride conering very good. . . joking also bro. . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Probably they are not trying to show off their car, but their driving skills. "See with such 'cheapo' car, with small engine, I can still control the car so well. I don't need an expensive car anyway." you watch too much initial D liao lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weizhen77 Neutral Newbie March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 you watch too much initial D liao lah Wahaha... You are right! I just started watching! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 1.3A running on 4 cylinder la not 3 Issit. so 3 valves per cylinder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Issit. so 3 valves per cylinder? i think its just the normal 16V SOHC engine....not 3 valves la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 If they feel their cars are "hot"hatches, then let them be "hot" lor. When they crash and car start to burn with them trapped inside, then even more "hotter". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilz Neutral Newbie March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 I don't mind super car drive pass thru me, but pls do considerate if you notice car in front with sign "mama in car" or "baby in car". DO NOT purposely press your accelerator.. dude. you wake up everyone in the car, except me. 'cos I can see you driving fast fr behind. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...