Ishiwgao 3rd Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 if u do get hid, please dun make it a nuisance for the person in front of you :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragonl 1st Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 Please install the projector headlight if u need to install HID. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 Hey guys, I just wanna know if HID light takes up more battery than normal bulb? And if so how much more? Hey bro, it takes up less battery when it's stabilized. Don't worry about being a nuisance for your car, the beam can barely shine past the front's bumper! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 Hey bro, it takes up less battery when it's stabilized. Don't worry about being a nuisance for your car, the beam can barely shine past the front's bumper! its not the beam its the filament normal bulb have longer filament while hid is shorter thus when you look in your rear view mirror is like u switch on high beam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 please be considerate to other road users. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 Hey guys, I just wanna know if HID light takes up more battery than normal bulb? And if so how much more? yes espically your light does not have theauto sensor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 its not the beam its the filament normal bulb have longer filament while hid is shorter thus when you look in your rear view mirror is like u switch on high beam Yup, but thought that only applies to those normal crystal mirror type of headlamps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 26, 2010 Share December 26, 2010 depends on the HID u r getting, most HID consume 35W, but I undestand that there are higher power rating HID which take up higher power. In general, good HIDs produce twice e light using half e power as compared to standard halogen bulbs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 <------------I'm driving this car. Any idea if the car can take it not coz I on hazard light for 10 minutes the car almost cannot start already haha! And I don't intend to use it in singapore! Can switch to the fog light below. Only at NSH coz I frequent there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 <------------I'm driving this car. Any idea if the car can take it not coz I on hazard light for 10 minutes the car almost cannot start already haha! And I don't intend to use it in singapore! Can switch to the fog light below. Only at NSH coz I frequent there.. Tot this car got projector lamps?Just install if it is using projector lamps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 Tot this car got projector lamps?Just install if it is using projector lamps. Yes bro it's projector lamp! But I don't know the battery will take up alot for this car coz as I said even on hazard light the car almost cannot start already.Some bros here mentioned the volt stabilizer. Will that be useful on small CC cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 Yes bro it's projector lamp! But I don't know the battery will take up alot for this car coz as I said even on hazard light the car almost cannot start already.Some bros here mentioned the volt stabilizer. Will that be useful on small CC cars? How long is your batt?As long as your car is started before switching on headlight,shouldn't be an issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 is your battery going to kaput soon? hazard light drain on power should not be so much that you don't have enough to crank the car..you should get it checked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 Yes bro it's projector lamp! But I don't know the battery will take up alot for this car coz as I said even on hazard light the car almost cannot start already.Some bros here mentioned the volt stabilizer. Will that be useful on small CC cars? Stay away from voltage stabilizer.. it's rubbish.. Since you have projectors, then mai tu liao, go and install HID confirm no problem.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 How long is your batt?As long as your car is started before switching on headlight,shouldn't be an issue. Ya today my fren drove my car forgot to off the pole light onli car totally cannot start at all. It's 40AH but the compartment can't put any bigger battery inside.. Very limited space.. Once start no issue of course.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 is your battery going to kaput soon? hazard light drain on power should not be so much that you don't have enough to crank the car..you should get it checked No idea.. But does small CC car affect battery consumption?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 Stay away from voltage stabilizer.. it's rubbish.. Since you have projectors, then mai tu liao, go and install HID confirm no problem.. My fren selling his 6000K to me.. But the rest of the wiring still in his car.. Then what's the difference between got projector and none? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear December 27, 2010 Share December 27, 2010 I read somewhere that HID consumes half of the electric power required for a normal bulb, yet 3 times brighter.. But don't think it applies to the whole range of HID light right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...