Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 On 6/24/2011 at 4:59 AM, Jman888 said: you can then pounded the bean and it taste good to go with porridge. [laugh] Come, I'd like to watch you do just that. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 On 6/24/2011 at 5:04 AM, Kspchew said: Another use for chow tah beans would be ground them coarsely then mix with your shower gel, it will serve a scrub but dont add too much, unless you want to have coffee BO Leave some in your ass, and when you fart, it'll smell like espresso. Drink milk and lau sai, it'll be latte. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 On 6/24/2011 at 5:23 AM, Kwchan said: coffee beans can use to absorb the moisture like charcoal? No lah it won't absorb moist but it is very refreshing in air con.... but shelve life very short [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 On 6/24/2011 at 5:47 AM, Jman888 said: No lah it won't absorb moist but it is very refreshing in air con.... but shelve life very short [laugh] Good for growing mushrooms. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 On 6/24/2011 at 5:31 AM, Kwchan said: For fellow coffee lovers: $5 for Coffee Bbean food and drinks worth $10 http://bit.ly/la4Fow Sorry, I kinda of hate this Groupon thingy. Anyway Coffee bean coffee dont taste good. Wifey bought one pkt unknowingly that its more than a year from the date of roasting. Smell stale when the bag is opened. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D15z7 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 I have a brand-new set of Nespresso Citiz and also a set of Aerocinno machine.. bought from UK but decided to let go cheap.. 20% off from retail price pls PM me if interested thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autobat Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 i trying to resist the temptation to buy one lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Just finished my roast, Colombia, full city , preheat 2mins, roast 7.5 mins, cool 4min Sumatra, full city +, preheat 1min (roaster already hot from 1st roast), roast 7min, cool 4mins will let it degass for a couple of days before tasting. MO, Jman, comments please. Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 On 6/24/2011 at 2:00 PM, Kspchew said: Just finished my roast, Colombia, full city , preheat 2mins, roast 7.5 mins, cool 4min Sumatra, full city +, preheat 1min (roaster already hot from 1st roast), roast 7min, cool 4mins will let it degass for a couple of days before tasting. MO, Jman, comments please. Thank you Colombia go for 8 same weight next time. got for +, nice. No need couple of days, 48hrs after you can start brewing. If espresso, the FC+ would yield nice rich creama. Wonderful. I'm an proud of you, Grasshopper. I'm roasting 1kg x 2 batches. PNG and Brazilian Santos. I'd give you the Yunnan, but I promised to pass the batch to a friend, along with some Taiwan "Kow San" arabica. Kow San roasted to Full City++ yields a very surprising blend. JMAN, *ahem, ahem* Kopi Luwah?? 3rd Week July roasting. Open for bookings now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Thanks a lot Guru. Was quite pleased these 2 batches. Will try to improve.further. I noticed a batch of Sumatra that was roasted 3 days had oil drops on them, they are roasted only till city ++. Is this normal? No worries, for Yunnan beans.what is kow san, how does it.taste like? Once again, thanks for your advise, Guru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 On 6/24/2011 at 3:23 PM, Kspchew said: Thanks a lot Guru. Was quite pleased these 2 batches. Will try to improve.further. I noticed a batch of Sumatra that was roasted 3 days had oil drops on them, they are roasted only till city ++. Is this normal? No worries, for Yunnan beans.what is kow san, how does it.taste like? Once again, thanks for your advise, Guru. Full City ++ lah, city ++ will be Full City. City + is between, ++ will be FC. Not few drops of oil lah, the beans are just oily. Pretty normal. NOte down timing and batch size, you also have to know that roasting with this machine, the profile you make on this machine can't be carried to a newer one if you upgrade later. Time for me to sleep, tomorrow is my turn to roast. Kow San is very fruity,citrus flavor, low acidity, dark rich creme. I'll get a batch in next shipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear June 25, 2011 Share June 25, 2011 Thank you for pointer. So FC++ = Vienna correct boh Guess I will have to built up my skill first before venturing to a better machine. Can tonpan on your next shipment of kow san? 1kg possible, approx price? Gam seah Guru Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 Did 2 espresso from my Fri evening batch of roasted Sumatra. Shiok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 What u guys think of these home coffee bean roaster? selling as cheap as 10 USD http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/42951...holesalers.html http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/43151...holesalers.html http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/25653966...an_Roaster.html http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/42847592...ven_coffee.html http://www.alibaba.com/product-free/118485...00W_Deluxe.html http://www.alibaba.com/product-free/215907...an_roaster.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 On 6/25/2011 at 2:57 AM, Kspchew said: Thank you for pointer. So FC++ = Vienna correct boh Guess I will have to built up my skill first before venturing to a better machine. Can tonpan on your next shipment of kow san? 1kg possible, approx price? Gam seah Guru I not guru. Kow San and any other origin is some what of an acquired taste. I will try to get it the next time I'm there, yes, Kow San I actually bought it when I was there, this year. Anyway, I roasted PNG and Ethiopia Peaberry on Saturday, degassed over 2 days, extracted this morning. Batch size was 1.2kg per origin. IMG_2309.MOVFetching info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 On 6/26/2011 at 2:24 AM, Kspchew said: Did 2 espresso from my Fri evening batch of roasted Sumatra. Shiok Bit thin/light on the crema. Extraction pressure and grind size plus tamping play a big part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 err.... you brought in the machine from Thailand already?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 On 6/28/2011 at 2:34 AM, Mazdaowner said: Bit thin/light on the crema. Extraction pressure and grind size plus tamping play a big part. Mine is a semi auto espresso machine, has its limitation. But I think I pull it for about 30 secs using 10gm of powder, perhaps the time is not right. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...