Yattokame 4th Gear March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 Not exactly on the road complaints but here it goes... Am currently looking for another property and have made a few calls to those on classifieds, etc.... Complaint 1: never pick up, never return call. I really want to have a viewing at that area as I am more or less decided but wait, nobody attends to you at all? Has somewhat dampened my interest. Complaint 2: Very rude over the phone. Called this agent to enquire about the unit she posted, the direction facing and the view (very important to me as I am looking for a penthouse). I told her politely it wouldn't be very nice if it turns out not to be the facing i fancy and we'd be wasting her time, to which she replied "I give you the number you go see yourself lah!". And the biggest joke is she gave me a unit number which does not exist. I know it because I know that project very well having eyeing it for quite some time. She then said she'll check and hung up on me. Complaint 3: When I pointed out that a similar terrace along the same street was sold for three-quarters of the price she is asking she laughed out and told me to look carefully because that unit don't have this or that (which really does not warrant for a much higher asking price); also does not offer to arrange for a viewing. Why is this happening? Are property agents making too much money they cannot be bothered with my minute purchase? I dare to say I am always a nice customer so the provocation could not have come from me. [:(] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesepiekia 5th Gear March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 Now property good price, so those agents are earning good commisions. Naturally they will be guai lan. Let them hang up sell for now, feng shui will change from time to time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh15 Clutched March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 Sorry to hear about your bad experiences bro. May be it was just your luck to meet those kinda agents. I know 2 property agents which are very patient and nice and willing to share information with me although i dun buy. There are still good agents in the market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 Money changes people, you don't know meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 7, 2010 Author Share March 7, 2010 Well, I do not mind paying more commission (I always do) if your service is good. Guess I'll wait a while more then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 (edited) Well, I do not mind paying more commission (I always do) if your service is good. Guess I'll wait a while more then. Bro, pvt properties not compulsory to pay comm to agents frm buyers. Only sellers pay so dats y some seller's agents veri "kuai lan". I work part-time as a private properties agent, sometimes I call fellow agents to co-broke their units oso kena frm them...... No worries la. There are still good agents like ME! Edited March 7, 2010 by 2bfree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 Not exactly on the road complaints but here it goes... Am currently looking for another property and have made a few calls to those on classifieds, etc.... Complaint 1: never pick up, never return call. I really want to have a viewing at that area as I am more or less decided but wait, nobody attends to you at all? Has somewhat dampened my interest. Complaint 2: Very rude over the phone. Called this agent to enquire about the unit she posted, the direction facing and the view (very important to me as I am looking for a penthouse). I told her politely it wouldn't be very nice if it turns out not to be the facing i fancy and we'd be wasting her time, to which she replied "I give you the number you go see yourself lah!". And the biggest joke is she gave me a unit number which does not exist. I know it because I know that project very well having eyeing it for quite some time. She then said she'll check and hung up on me. Complaint 3: When I pointed out that a similar terrace along the same street was sold for three-quarters of the price she is asking she laughed out and told me to look carefully because that unit don't have this or that (which really does not warrant for a much higher asking price); also does not offer to arrange for a viewing. Why is this happening? Are property agents making too much money they cannot be bothered with my minute purchase? I dare to say I am always a nice customer so the provocation could not have come from me. [:(] Bro, i not making alot of money, can i give u a call ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear March 7, 2010 Share March 7, 2010 Bro, pvt properties not compulsory to pay comm to agents frm buyers. Only sellers pay so dats y some seller's agents veri "kuai lan". I work part-time as a private properties agent, sometimes I call fellow agents to co-broke their units oso kena frm them...... No worries la. There are still good agents like ME! bro u part-timer huh....i full-timer, if u wan co-broke units...i assure u u won't kena from me 1....my motto very simple..."u can't swallow everything by urself, so why not share and improve ur network" later i pm u my number Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 7, 2010 Author Share March 7, 2010 Bro, pvt properties not compulsory to pay comm to agents frm buyers. Only sellers pay so dats y some seller's agents veri "kuai lan". I work part-time as a private properties agent, sometimes I call fellow agents to co-broke their units oso kena frm them...... No worries la. There are still good agents like ME! oh I didn't know it's different from HDB because I've never owned a HDB flat before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 7, 2010 Author Share March 7, 2010 (edited) Thanx all for the pm's (a lot!) next to impossible to get in touch with so many of u so pls give me some time a few projects I am looking at : maplewood, nexus, king Albert. Am also looking for a terrace, freehold abt +/- 1mil need not be big, or a penthouse of that range ( can be non prime dist) if u have the above pls pm me thanx :) Edited March 7, 2010 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Thanx all for the pm's (a lot!) next to impossible to get in touch with so many of u so pls give me some time a few projects I am looking at : maplewood, nexus, king Albert. Am also looking for a terrace, freehold abt +/- 1mil need not be big, or a penthouse of that range ( can be non prime dist) if u have the above pls pm me thanx :) haha bro, u see there're so many to help u at a moment's notice, so u can see not all agents KL 1 .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 8, 2010 Author Share March 8, 2010 haha bro, u see there're so many to help u at a moment's notice, so u can see not all agents KL 1 .... yah I always live with the belief that people are good Just that I have encountered too many in a short span of time So do you have on hand those properties I mentioned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 yah I always live with the belief that people are good Just that I have encountered too many in a short span of time So do you have on hand those properties I mentioned? haha, right now i don't have, but i can help u if u need my help lah... i think one bro here PMed u also, just spoken to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 (edited) Now property good price, so those agents are earning good commisions. Naturally they will be guai lan. Let them hang up sell for now, feng shui will change from time to time. actually given current situation, everyone is IT-savvy and more knowledgeable... anyone in the service line, be it agents,waiters,salespersons should think twice about being rude. Actually, retaining customers should be considered an equal priority (if not, higher) as getting new customers, correct me if i'm wrong. Not everyone hang up sell 1 lah, there's always black sheeps in any line of work. Edited March 8, 2010 by Sorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Thanx all for the pm's (a lot!) next to impossible to get in touch with so many of u so pls give me some time a few projects I am looking at : maplewood, nexus, king Albert. Am also looking for a terrace, freehold abt +/- 1mil need not be big, or a penthouse of that range ( can be non prime dist) if u have the above pls pm me thanx :) Wah....You are rich bro..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear March 8, 2010 Author Share March 8, 2010 Wah....You are rich bro..... aiya u see me good i see you good God is fair. It's life that is not. Good thing we can deal with life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 Well, I do not mind paying more commission (I always do) if your service is good. Guess I'll wait a while more then. hmm, thought buyer don't pay commission? only seller does? anyway, Eastside Loft has a nice penthouse if you're keen. i saw pics on propertyguru.com.sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear March 8, 2010 Share March 8, 2010 i sent a email to one asking for floor plan and more information etc..the reply i got is "call me if you want to know more" ha ha ha ha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...