Kia Picanto Reliability

Nicholassoong

get it change to after market one is ok, my one is totally aftermarket one no problem til now :) 2 yrs liao

yes i like picanto very sturdy car! nice to drive can go pretty fast too :)

Bro,i totally agree with u. My red pica serve me well and i felt reluctant to let it go after 3.5yrs. Me and my wife had juz bought Honda Freed GL as we need a bigger space for my 3 growing kids. I will be posting my red pica for sale soon. [:(]

well, if only you were to ask for brand new car dealers....

even though i have some in mind, however, i don't think they carry the Picanto/ Getz model with them at the moment....

i just popped by Heritage Motor at commonwealth car mall....the sales person there very friendly and approachable....

they have a red Picanto (A) i think 08/2007 registered....selling for $28,800....

Just a few questions to all my fellow brother out there. I am planning on getting an Auto car with decent FC. I had 2 cars in mind, both are 2nd hand car which is around 4 years old. Need it for my work, the company's transport allowance cant really cover much if i get a new car or bigger car. So i am trying to go as budget as i can. New driver, 0 NCD.

1) 1.1(A) Kia Picanto

2) 1.4(A) Hyundai Getz

Which one would you guys recommend me? Alot of people are saying that 1.1(A) version of Kia Picanto is under powered, i do believe 1.4(A) Getz is under powered as well, due to Getz heavy body weight. So any one can give me some advice? My budget is around 1k-1.2k/month (half is covered by company, the other half is from my own pocket), including parking (home parking is free, office is being covered), petrol, insurance and some ERP, will try to avoid ERP as much as possible.

Driving pattern

60% of the time will be just me inside the car.

30% of the time will be fetching my lady.

10% of the time might tong pang her friends.

Bro ...$1.2k/mth can have a good car liao..even half like $600 also can hav a nice sedan car.. y wan picaku?

Well. $1.2k - 50% company sponser, 50% my own pocket. So i am trying to go budget. The purpose of my ride is mainly for the reason of work purpose, to move from point A to point B safely using decent FC. The more i can save on the ride, the lesser money i need to fork out from my pocket and i have more cash to save / invest. A car is a liability not an asset. Haha. I rather keep the extra money and invest to gain asset.

yup....

totally agree with you....

just a simple cheap and decent car is enough for our roads....

and the Picanto fits the bill nicely....

and it's quite a stylish super-mini...so you won't feel bad even when turning up at posh restaurants or places!!!

Well. $1.2k - 50% company sponser, 50% my own pocket. So i am trying to go budget. The purpose of my ride is mainly for the reason of work purpose, to move from point A to point B safely using decent FC. The more i can save on the ride, the lesser money i need to fork out from my pocket and i have more cash to save / invest. A car is a liability not an asset. Haha. I rather keep the extra money and invest to gain asset.

Act picaku aso not cheap lay..owning a car in sg is $$ wasted no matter wad big or small CC the car is..

anyway 1.3M fit/IDSI very very gd FC..

For a FIT 1.3A - 4 years+ old. Monthly installment that i would need to fork out is around $580 plus minus.

For a Getz/Pica - 4 years+ old. Monthly installment that i would need to fork out is around $480 plus minus.

That extra $100 i think can pump 2-3 times full tank of petrol. Some people might consider car as a status, that is for big business man that is earning big bucks, if i am earning big bucks i would also hope to be driving an Audi or a Mercs. But for now is really bread and butter transport tool for job requirement.

For a FIT 1.3A - 4 years+ old. Monthly installment that i would need to fork out is around $580 plus minus.

For a Getz/Pica - 4 years+ old. Monthly installment that i would need to fork out is around $480 plus minus.

That extra $100 i think can pump 2-3 times full tank of petrol. Some people might consider car as a status, that is for big business man that is earning big bucks, if i am earning big bucks i would also hope to be driving an Audi or a Mercs. But for now is really bread and butter transport tool for job requirement.

are you taking home at least 2k after cpf deduction? if lower than that, forget about buying cars. you will suffer, not us.

brand new Perodua Kenari? monthly $400. [:p]

Aiyo.. a $100 more for a jap car is worth it ar buddy..anyway is ur choice.. dun regret can liao..

are you taking home at least 2k after cpf deduction? if lower than that, forget about buying cars. you will suffer, not us.

Ya here many old guo lai ren.. dey say must earn at least 5k /mth to hav a car or u will suffer..

own small cars no need earn 5k a month. but must take back close to 2k. otherwise really no point buying.

if u r into budget, just get the cheapest car offer to u. to me, getz and picanto are very similar.

too bad u can't drive manual, i am thinking of selling my picanto 1.1M in few months times.

manual will be cheaper in price, maintenance, and fuel consumption. why don't u go learn it ?