Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Not yet buy... Might be doing the downpayment n collection today. But will definitely check first... Thanks for ur advise! Appreciate it!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Not yet buy... Might be doing the downpayment n collection today. But will definitely check first... Thanks for ur advise! Appreciate it!! I think u did post dis question on ur purchase recently... wah bro, u quite brave lei.. Knowing got leak u still dare buy.. Lol.. Ppl buy Liao den leak is llst.. U know leak Liao still buy is !?!?!???! Rofl Anyway, gd luck!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 check for leakage..... have not bought right? Have the mech to check....mine 6+ year and still full!!!! U sound like yours dun need to top up/replace since day 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 I think u did post dis question on ur purchase recently... wah bro, u quite brave lei.. Knowing got leak u still dare buy.. Lol.. Ppl buy Liao den leak is llst.. U know leak Liao still buy is !?!?!???! Rofl Anyway, gd luck!! Lol I know very 'brave' but im in quite urgent need for the car and i looked around this is the youngest picanto n 'best mileage' i can find. I am mentally prepared i have fork out extra $$ to change the power steering after puchase but i will try to get dealer to write down black n white if power steering is found to be leaking after purchase they will bear the full cost (although i know they will just deny n deny) but try try my luck... Hai..thanks for the luck!!! Need all the luck in the world hope by miracle power steering no leak.. P.s: anyway i girl le.. u all call me bro bro lololol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Lol I know very 'brave' but im in quite urgent need for the car and i looked around this is the youngest picanto n 'best mileage' i can find. I am mentally prepared i have fork out extra $$ to change the power steering after puchase but i will try to get dealer to write down black n white if power steering is found to be leaking after purchase they will bear the full cost (although i know they will just deny n deny) but try try my luck... Hai..thanks for the luck!!! Need all the luck in the world hope by miracle power steering no leak.. P.s: anyway i girl le.. u all call me bro bro lololol... Sis sis...if u like the car so much, alternatively u can bargain with them the price some more so as to cover yr repair cost. By how much? Maybe u can check with the service centre or workshops 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 (edited) Lol I know very 'brave' but im in quite urgent need for the car and i looked around this% Edited May 9, 2013 by Leijasper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Lol I know very 'brave' but im in quite urgent need for the car and i looked around this is the youngest picanto n 'best mileage' i can find. I am mentally prepared i have fork out extra $$ to change the power steering after puchase but i will try to get dealer to write down black n white if power steering is found to be leaking after purchase they will bear the full cost (although i know they will just deny n deny) but try try my luck... Hai..thanks for the luck!!! Need all the luck in the world hope by miracle power steering no leak.. P.s: anyway i girl le.. u all call me bro bro lololol... Ps ps ps.. Didn't realize that lol.. Anyway try to talk to the salesman n see if can let ur own mechanic takes a look n estimate the repair cost den after that u bargain wit ur salesman for a discount.. Rather den u buy a bomb n suck it up.. This 60 days a lot of dealers are trying their best to recover capital n closed shop.. So what ever that's written don't think will stands anymore... N even if they are still around, surely there's loophole the dealer can find.. Don't trust too much on mileage.. I don't mind high mileage wit genuine service record rather den low mileage (maybe fake mileage) n nvr maintain properly.. Juz remember that after u took over the car, what ever problems are mostly ur own problems Liao, not the dealer :) u buy a car for convenience sake, not 1 that requires all the time n $$$ in the world visiting workshop lol.. Fyi my fren's avante had problems wit his power steering, check wit Komoco.. Cost him 5k.. Y so ex, I dunno!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Lol I know very 'brave' but im in quite urgent need for the car and i looked around this is the youngest picanto n 'best mileage' i can find. I am mentally prepared i have fork out extra $$ to change the power steering after puchase but i will try to get dealer to write down black n white if power steering is found to be leaking after purchase they will bear the full cost (although i know they will just deny n deny) but try try my luck... Hai..thanks for the luck!!! Need all the luck in the world hope by miracle power steering no leak.. P.s: anyway i girl le.. u all call me bro bro lololol... why need luck? there are many picantos on sale. dun have to buy if you are uncomfortable with the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 why need luck? there are many picantos on sale. dun have to buy if you are uncomfortable with the car I agreed wit u :) but she mention she choose dis due to longest coe avail, cheapest price n lowest mileage.. Side track abit.. Main reason y dealers plays wit mileage tampering is becos all buyers like to see low mileage vehicle, so they show u low mileage lor rofl.. U wan it, u have it :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Lol I know very 'brave' but im in quite urgent need for the car and i looked around this is the youngest picanto n 'best mileage' i can find. I am mentally prepared i have fork out extra $$ to change the power steering after puchase but i will try to get dealer to write down black n white if power steering is found to be leaking after purchase they will bear the full cost (although i know they will just deny n deny) but try try my luck... Hai..thanks for the luck!!! Need all the luck in the world hope by miracle power steering no leak.. P.s: anyway i girl le.. u all call me bro bro lololol... Try what luck, get a mechanic or a friend who knows to check and not just power steering. Also check if there are any signs of accidents. If you want, request for STA inspection. If there are any problems and you still want the car, ask the dealer why this spoil never say, ask them replace or lower the price. Our new lemon law also protect you, but why go through the hassle after buying, right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 sis, get everything in black and white.. good luck with your purchase... low mileage doesnt mean low mileage someone i know bought a 5 year old OPC lancer 10k mileage, hard to believe leh haha... dun look at mileage all b-------t... i went to ubi that day 2 year old merc less than 2k mileage... gave the dealer my middle finger.. my friends with young kids who have more than 2 cars at home tell me go to work and come back home, another car wife run errands and mpv is for weekend usage plus go msia.. one year each car clocks 10k how is it a 2 yr old car clock 2k? all the 2nd hand car shops we went to we suspect tampered metre sigh... Anyway hope you are really lucky get a super good car... enjoy your ride 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 U sound like yours dun need to top up/replace since day 1 Yup...never did top up and mech advice me not to change too...cos they say original one is good and it still looks clean so don't need to change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Thank you all for your advices, i really really do appreciate it very much! I have prepared a letter which states they will have to bear the full cost within 6 months if any problem arises related to the power steering and i will them to sign n chop stamp.. And i will be sending the car down to harmony for a check up... Thanks all once again!! This is my first time buying n he really gave me lots of stress because hes the kind call dont pick up, sms dont reply n give attitude kind, but so far despite his unprofessionalism he still did everything i asked for so im tahaning him but my patience is really reaching its limits. So i hope everything goes smoothly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 sis, get everything in black and white.. good luck with your purchase... low mileage doesnt mean low mileage someone i know bought a 5 year old OPC lancer 10k mileage, hard to believe leh haha... dun look at mileage all b-------t... i went to ubi that day 2 year old merc less than 2k mileage... gave the dealer my middle finger.. my friends with young kids who have more than 2 cars at home tell me go to work and come back home, another car wife run errands and mpv is for weekend usage plus go msia.. one year each car clocks 10k how is it a 2 yr old car clock 2k? all the 2nd hand car shops we went to we suspect tampered metre sigh... Anyway hope you are really lucky get a super good car... enjoy your ride Yea i also dont belive the mileage but this car is the youngest of picantos available now n auto the rest a lot r manual left for the market now... N due to work i really needba transport... Thanks!! I hope everything can settle quickly n smoothly... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Thank you all for your advices, i really really do appreciate it very much! I have prepared a letter which states they will have to bear the full cost within 6 months if any problem arises related to the power steering and i will them to sign n chop stamp.. And i will be sending the car down to harmony for a check up... Thanks all once again!! This is my first time buying n he really gave me lots of stress because hes the kind call dont pick up, sms dont reply n give attitude kind, but so far despite his unprofessionalism he still did everything i asked for so im tahaning him but my patience is really reaching its limits. So i hope everything goes smoothly The car dealer can chop & sign,black & white,6 months is a long time,now so many 2nd hand car dealer closing down,6 months later the so call 'contract' will be just a piece of useless paper,you so hurry buy a car,you 'may' just buy a 'lemon',also there are so many models of cars around,why must insist on Kia Picanto.??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Thank you all for your advices, i really really do appreciate it very much! I have prepared a letter which states they will have to bear the full cost within 6 months if any problem arises related to the power steering and i will them to sign n chop stamp.. And i will be sending the car down to harmony for a check up... Thanks all once again!! This is my first time buying n he really gave me lots of stress because hes the kind call dont pick up, sms dont reply n give attitude kind, but so far despite his unprofessionalism he still did everything i asked for so im tahaning him but my patience is really reaching its limits. So i hope everything goes smoothly Chop & sign - private limited co close shop Attitude & problematic salesman - still give him sales Signs of lemon car - die die still wan dis car Sg only have 1 salesman selling the only & only rare collectors item vintage picanto meh?? Pls leave ur contacts, if I switch to car sales I sure grab u no let go.. Lol.. Not wanna suan u ar, but pls wake up :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Chop & sign - private limited co close shop Attitude & problematic salesman - still give him sales Signs of lemon car - die die still wan dis car Sg only have 1 salesman selling the only & only rare collectors item vintage picanto meh?? Pls leave ur contacts, if I switch to car sales I sure grab u no let go.. Lol.. Not wanna suan u ar, but pls wake up :) ya...she really very naive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...625&DL=1001 2008 if you dont mind , its my previous ride hopefully to find a good new owner to take care of him Can PM me for the svc history of the car and car plate too ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...