Weiming89 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 Actually if i am a parent next time and i have a ability to let my son/daughter drive a sports car. I would because i feel that these are the things that you will enjoy when you are young. Maybe by the time when they can afford a sports car in future will be 45 yr old (considering the fact that car is becoming more and more difficult to afford as of recent years). By 45 yr old, they may not enjoy it as much alrdy or find no use of it because they have a family. That being said, i will try to also instill the value in them that whatever they get is a bonus rather then a obligation from the parent and hopefully they will appreciate it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 Window down? why? Smoking? I Freaking hate them... worst than riceboy. Thought they pro right? anyhow let ashes fly to my car and throw it out the window. then let it hit my car making my car dirty... screwed them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 I rather just be born rich. Work so hard for what. Opportunity cost. I don't need recognition. I just want pretty girls and sport cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 (edited) I rather just be born rich. Work so hard for what. Opportunity cost. I don't need recognition. I just want pretty girls and sport cars. Hell yeah... same thought... what were my parents doing?.... Edited March 10, 2010 by Sohboonguan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 10, 2010 Share March 10, 2010 (edited) can go study in UNI still wanto complain.... nnb.... i never even get to go UNI lor! ptui Edited March 10, 2010 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 What can you say? They are born in rich family....We have nothing to compare ourselves with them....Do you want to ask why you werent born in that family? Or your parents had not work hard enough to be rich??? Dont grumble......We have to work hard for our lives.....Not dependent on our family all the time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 What can you say? They are born in rich family....We have nothing to compare ourselves with them....Do you want to ask why you werent born in that family? Or your parents had not work hard enough to be rich??? Dont grumble......We have to work hard for our lives.....Not dependent on our family all the time.... Right... But still let me Grumble one last time... "What the hell were my Parent doing!!!" :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 grumble so much no point. just work hard for your next generation, perhaps thats the least you can try to do. but not spoonfeeding lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 grumble so much no point. just work hard for your next generation, perhaps thats the least you can try to do. but not spoonfeeding lah.. Working Hard now lor... BEng suck big time... Go for Finance... I think grass is greener over that side... or Stat Board... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 wa..your mods all very fierce..and ex! used to mod my black vios to quite tiong, dono if u saw it b4 in sch..mod until scared, trying to stay stock for my Koup. But my warranty 5 years! either i heck care the warranty or don't bother at all. haha. But an FD2M has potential , yea ought to meet up some day. I ask my wrx friend join us. bo jio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 grumble so much no point. just work hard for your next generation, perhaps thats the least you can try to do. but not spoonfeeding lah.. By that time, dick soft already. All the money in the world also no point. Imagine, finally getting a gt3 when you're old. your testosterone all down. you won't whack the corner as hard.. Or maybe a lotus. too old, cannot get in already. cramps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 yeah yeah i think one of the reason why old people dont get sports car thats very low, is because later backache from getting in and out of the car. still wanna have some fun and prestige, bo bian next choice is luxury sedan or sporty sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 i guess that's life. when in the right frame of mind and spirit to drive sports car, can't afford.. When old enough and can afford, you won't want to drive sports car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie March 18, 2010 Share March 18, 2010 i guess that's life. when in the right frame of mind and spirit to drive sports car, can't afford.. When old enough and can afford, you won't want to drive sports car liao. really? i beg to differ! age wont change my taste in cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched March 19, 2010 Share March 19, 2010 (edited) really? i beg to differ! age wont change my taste in cars. haha bro taste is one thing, my taste for cars probably wont change much 30 yrs from now as well. but when you are 60, some body parts failing or failed.. imagine getting in and out of a sports car like ferrari or lambo say 2-3 times a day. i think rx8 already feel the ache in the joints later need drink more glucosamine just to drive sports car. Edited March 19, 2010 by Extramint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear March 19, 2010 Share March 19, 2010 In NUS Biz School, I typically spot 2 335i, 1 GTR, 1 Merc SL. A few RX8, WRXes. And a really odd one - PT Cruiser Convertible. In Law School, 1 Boxster, 1 SLK, BMW sedans aplenty, a couple of Golf GTIs, a couple of Alfas, an Audi TT. In year 2, I recall parking at Eusoff Hall Carpark where I spot alternate weekly either a gallardo or a maser granturismo. Same license plate number, so I am guessing same owner? But overall, it is no different from any shopping center or condo carpark I guess. At the end, still more bread and butter cars than nice cars. And actually, majority of the student drivers still driving such bread and butter cars la. The staff also drive nice cars like 6 series coupe or family conti cars like E class, Volvo SUV etc as far as I know. Got some who drive tiong chia like S2k or Evo. The only exception is a prof who rides a Super 4. quite stylo....a professor riding a super 4.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 21, 2010 Share April 21, 2010 Got a classmate who used to drive a SL55 AMG, paid by himself. But he's a top manager in a bank. And we're part time degree takers. wahahaha. hhhmmm, top manager iin a bank taking part time degree? hhhmmmm....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear April 21, 2010 Share April 21, 2010 quite stylo....a professor riding a super 4.... I don't think it is to do with cool? He is Ang Moh, owns a place in Holland V but only rides his Super 4. He treats it as a transport. To him, car or bike, so long as can move can already. The reason for buying Super 4 - cheaper than the big cc sports bikes, but just enough power to stay out of trouble. Everything is super practical. Nothing cool about it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...