Marusho Clutched March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 I'm constantly amazed at the cars that local uni student here drives... Back in my days it has always been BMW (bus.MRT.walk) Sign of the times i guess. Anyways, here is apparently a young chap that did his merc whilst saving a camera ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 I'm constantly amazed at the cars that local uni student here drives... Back in my days it has always been BMW (bus.MRT.walk) Sign of the times i guess. Anyways, here is apparently a young chap that did his merc whilst saving a camera Just to name a few of the more expensive cars i see student driving in NUS.. Jaguar Merc S/E/C class..both saloon and coupe i've seen before..also seen SLK before BMW 3 series(both saloon and coupe too) and 5 series.. Mini cooper and not to mention the common Altis, Swift, Civics, Lancer etc etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Bro don't be surprised they are parents' car.. or 2nd car. Some work part-time to finance the car. Times are different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 But damn sia. That accident 30-40K.. Insurance all increase *CRIES* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesepiekia 5th Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Got rich lao pei lao bu of course can drive at such young age lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer86 Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 once saw a young person driving ferrari in ntu. Not sure whether if its a student though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 There are students who drive GTR to campus. Not the old ones. The newer 3.8L type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xdeatel Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Ngee Ann got SLK / Z4 / 335i all student drive 1. ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Can see in my campus a GTR, couple of SLKs and an Audi S5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Got a classmate who used to drive a SL55 AMG, paid by himself. But he's a top manager in a bank. And we're part time degree takers. wahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 (edited) The cheaper cars like Sunnys, Lancers, Corollas and Cities in campus usually belong to the lecturers. The expensive cars usually belong to the students. Edited March 4, 2010 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 (edited) In NUS Biz School, I typically spot 2 335i, 1 GTR, 1 Merc SL. A few RX8, WRXes. And a really odd one - PT Cruiser Convertible. In Law School, 1 Boxster, 1 SLK, BMW sedans aplenty, a couple of Golf GTIs, a couple of Alfas, an Audi TT. In year 2, I recall parking at Eusoff Hall Carpark where I spot alternate weekly either a gallardo or a maser granturismo. Same license plate number, so I am guessing same owner? But overall, it is no different from any shopping center or condo carpark I guess. At the end, still more bread and butter cars than nice cars. And actually, majority of the student drivers still driving such bread and butter cars la. The staff also drive nice cars like 6 series coupe or family conti cars like E class, Volvo SUV etc as far as I know. Got some who drive tiong chia like S2k or Evo. The only exception is a prof who rides a Super 4. Edited March 4, 2010 by TandemAssassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Got a classmate who used to drive a SL55 AMG, paid by himself. But he's a top manager in a bank. And we're part time degree takers. wahahaha. Wah, even without degree already at top rung liao. He doing sales in the bank or wad ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Ngee Ann got SLK / Z4 / 335i all student drive 1. ! Not to mention a green f430 too. P plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 The cheaper cars like Sunnys, Lancers, Corollas and Cities in campus usually belong to the lecturers. The expensive cars usually belong to the students. that's why students are the customers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 I'm constantly amazed at the cars that local uni student here drives... Back in my days it has always been BMW (bus.MRT.walk) Sign of the times i guess. Anyways, here is apparently a young chap that did his merc whilst saving a camera this one is called an idiot.. you sure he's a uni student? because he sure is stupid to take his eyes off the road and risk people's lives just to prevent a camera from falling. what a c--k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 But damn sia. That accident 30-40K.. Insurance all increase *CRIES* his own fault la.. u cry for wat.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...