Singapore out!

Yazoo

sama sama lah.... [:p][:p]

yeah.. One is over size Rats another is Bird that cannot fly...

Oi where got the sama sama. One is over size Rats another is Bird that cannot fly...

I would not mind if we are beaten if our team were totally local. Losing it with a team of FTs from various origins only frustrate us more.

I am totally agreeable with someone's post earlier, send our young generation to groom, otherwise, dun even bother to participate.

Look at San Marino, they do not use FTs like us even though they are always beaten to pulp by the big boys.

There was so much hype on 2010 World Cup. It is now 2010. Everyone keeps quiet. Very funny. Must remind some people on this.

Can go to world cup => reward for having the vision

Fail to go Asia cup => The Fu*king players cb CMI!

Win win situation for pple who make the WC2010 vision mah

Aiya, Singapore wanna compete in soccer on international level? Wait long long..Maybe in 50-100 years to come.. Pretty disappointing and to cut things short, NO INVESTMENT NO RETURNS. No pt getting unwanted/untalented/old/2nd hand/ foreign "talent" to form a make shift team. Train local players from young and sponsor them, send them overseas for training/attachment then form our SINGAPORE TEAM.

At the rate all sports are going, Singapore Team will be fully formed by foreign" talent" in no time. I dun feel proud at all when the table tennis team won medal. If NO INVESTMENT MADE on local from young, then simply NO RETURNS. S-league, gimme a break man..

no wonder now the govt always bring in foreign talents. see what the foreign talents have brought to us. no hope liao. only our local alam shah scored the goal. the foreign talents do nth nia. the govt think use our money bring in foreign talents can bring us trophy? think again. [thumbsdown]

I am surprised we even have this thread.....because it's kind of expected they will be out isn't it?

Go get Guss Hiddink as a coach la...but dun think he wanna coach Singapore.

aiya, if wan get new coach, might as well get jose mourinho or maybe maradona. bt who in the blue hell is out of his mind to come and coach a useless team like us? countries like us cmi liao lahhs. our population is too small to get all 23 professional footballers and qualify in the world cup.we cant even beat jordan or thailand, how can we even be thinking of beating spain,argentin or even brazil in the world cup? [sleeping]

Pay peanuts and get monkeys? Isn't that what ppl always say? :D

We can "buy" better and well known players, it's just that they cost multi-million of dollars. Hello, any sponsors? Non. Nuf said. [cool]

no need to buy lahhs. just get some of the players to get a chance to play in the epl,la liga or even serie a like park ji sung or lee yong pyo to gain exp. if not world cup is out. [:|]

we need to have a team whom plays wif their heart. u just cant sense it in the FT players we haf. and furthermore, they are no better then our locals. take shi jiayi vs lee man hong of the past. do u think he is better? i dun think so.

aiya, the talents of the 70's 80's are gone. there is no more chance of finding ppl like those teams liao. end of world cup or any other cups. just focus on local cups or maybe just dream of the afc cup, provided we can win. [knife]

okay, this is too much. Even the Ozzies are in the World Cup....we should kill ourself. [bigcry]

no need bother abt them lerh. we just have our youth olympic games can liao.who would even bother abt us?(unless we can even make it to the group stage of world cup). [knife]

yeah.. One is over size Rats another is Bird that cannot fly...

Oi where got the sama sama. One is over size Rats another is Bird that cannot fly...

eh, sama sama lahhs. the bird cannot fly is coz it is oso over size. lol. [laugh]

I would not mind if we are beaten if our team were totally local. Losing it with a team of FTs from various origins only frustrate us more.

I am totally agreeable with someone's post earlier, send our young generation to groom, otherwise, dun even bother to participate.

Look at San Marino, they do not use FTs like us even though they are always beaten to pulp by the big boys.

aiya, at least san marino get to qualify for the world cup and play against those top players bt what abt our team? the world cup even cmi. still wan talk abt it. go home dream can liao. [knife]

no wonder now the govt always bring in foreign talents. see what the foreign talents have brought to us. no hope liao. only our local alam shah scored the goal. the foreign talents do nth nia. the govt think use our money bring in foreign talents can bring us trophy? think again. [thumbsdown]

then who assist alam shah?? [sly]

no need to buy lahhs. just get some of the players to get a chance to play in the epl,la liga or even serie a like park ji sung or lee yong pyo to gain exp. if not world cup is out. [:|]

do u think epl, la liga, serie a clubs wanted to take in singaporean??? dream on man!! [rolleyes]

actually, they might take 2. Just 2. I happy olredi.

13-07-2008

Fandi's sons - Irfan and Ikhsan - are set for European stint with Valencia next weekend.

Irfan, 10, and Ikhsan, eight - Fandi's elder sons - have been invited by Spanish club Valencia for a stint with their academy team next weekend. This, after the boys received glowing reviews from European club scouts and coaches after they impressed at AC Milan's junior football camp in Malaga, Spain, last week despite playing against older boys. The younger boy showed off his predatory instincts at the Milan camp, where he scored 10 goals in two matches.

23-01-2009

In October, Ikhsan starred in an Under-10 tournament for the junior academies of Italian giants AC Milan, scoring eight goals in seven matches for his team. He finished as the competition's second-top scorer.

In July, both boys impressed officials from Spanish Primera Liga side Valencia during the club's junior trials in Alicante.

Now, there's interest from Italy's Serie A side Palermo as well as Portuguese first division giants Sporting Lisbon.

no updates now but seems they are well-guided and on track.

aiya, if wan get new coach, might as well get jose mourinho or maybe maradona. bt who in the blue hell is out of his mind to come and coach a useless team like us? countries like us cmi liao lahhs. our population is too small to get all 23 professional footballers and qualify in the world cup.we cant even beat jordan or thailand, how can we even be thinking of beating spain,argentin or even brazil in the world cup? [sleeping]

NZ population is about 300k less than SG and soccer is like the third most popular sport there - they can still make it.

no lahhs, is nt dun wan take. is coz even if the players wan to join them, they are nt even half as good as park ji sung. i dun think they can even score a goal. i think only alam shah may make it in the epl if he played there.