Watwheels Supersonic March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 (edited) That is a lousy excuse. Those FTs we bring in are no better than local and most impt, our local players themselves CMI Pay peanuts and get monkeys? Isn't that what ppl always say? We can "buy" better and well known players, it's just that they cost multi-million of dollars. Hello, any sponsors? Non. Nuf said. Edited March 4, 2010 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 (edited) Sleague... the top 10 league is Asia leh, dun play play. S league????? wats tat . can eat or not , or some kind of justice league wif batman, superman,etc........ Edited March 4, 2010 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 I thought Nor Alam Shah's equalizer was very well taken and from the way the boys celebrated the goal, I could feel the euphoria right in my living room. Unfortunately they couldn't lift the game and when Jordan scored the 2nd goal, you can just sense that they no longer have the belief that they can qualify and was simply going through the motion.... Such a pity..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Febreze Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 we need to have a team whom plays wif their heart. u just cant sense it in the FT players we haf. and furthermore, they are no better then our locals. take shi jiayi vs lee man hong of the past. do u think he is better? i dun think so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 din bother to see the game coz kinda expected the end result.. lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avantism Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 the era of quah kim song,dollah kassim,rajagopal etc was long gone... soccer here died man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yazoo Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Author Share March 4, 2010 And Precious was a joke again last night... if without that Benett guy with him at center back, he kena makan jia lart jia lart by those Jordans liao. Slow, clumsy and block people's view Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 World-Cup 2010. What happen to our dream team? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Should we remind some highly-paid people of their promise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ellf Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 There was so much hype on 2010 World Cup. It is now 2010. Everyone keeps quiet. Very funny. Must remind some people on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 they win get pay, no win also get pay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 There was so much hype on 2010 World Cup. It is now 2010. Everyone keeps quiet. Very funny. Must remind some people on this. Well I'm just gonna stand here and be totally obnoxious and go NYAH NYAH - New Zealand's in the 2010 World Cup.. And hosting hte 2011 World Cup.. Phllarrrrggggg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 But actually a serious reply. Perhaps they might want to try what Japan did with rugby. They pay REALLY top line players in the latter part of their careers top dollar to come and work at local companies, then as part of the contract they also play footy. This has a couple of effects. First off - as the guys playing are genuine international heroes, it does wonders for crowds, gate takings and the like Secondly - many also do a spot of coaching - so standards go up. Thirdly, When school kids get to see heroes playing, they take up the sport Fourthly, The ex-internationals do public appearances and the like which helps to further interest in the sport. Japan made it to the last few (Rugby) world cups, and this was part of the reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkclubber Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 sad sad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Well I'm just gonna stand here and be totally obnoxious and go NYAH NYAH - New Zealand's in the 2010 World Cup.. And hosting hte 2011 World Cup.. Phllarrrrggggg okay, this is too much. Even the Ozzies are in the World Cup....we should kill ourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 okay, this is too much. Even the Ozzies are in the World Cup....we should kill ourself. OI!! What Ozzies??? I ain't no Kangaroo, I an a small flightless bird tank you velly much!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 frustrating to watch. also sort of sums of our FT policy.... all the ones brought in are no better than the locals. i think last time semi pro guys are better and 100% local. Jialat liao, does that mean local boys in the present squad must improve productivity, while FT relac?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 (edited) OI!! What Ozzies??? I ain't no Kangaroo, I an a small flightless bird tank you velly much!! sama sama lah.... We all noe your bird small, dun haf to apologize. Edited March 4, 2010 by Bavarian ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...