Sunshine Empire top management found guilty of cheating

Onenightstd2

This is one of the biggest ever heard cheating case in Singapore.

Amount involved is $500 millions.

Top management of Sunshine Empire found guilty of mass cheating by our court.

Hope these cheaters will all go to hell.

This is one of the biggest ever heard cheating case in Singapore.

Amount involved is $500 millions.

Top management of Sunshine Empire found guilty of mass cheating by our court.

Hope these cheaters will all go to hell.

Does your last sentence apply to everyone?

$500 m peanuts......Sinkie peasants just got billions wiped out in UBS losses.

Read Bloomberg.

Eat your heart out! [:p]

Read Bloomberg.

For UBS losses, we got nothing direct to lose, but for Sunshine lost, YES, our friends, our next doors all got cheated, especially those old folks that invested all their live savings with James Phang.

I don't have friends or relative lose money in sunshine, if there is is their own call, not my problem. But for UBS, it is everyones problem!

Some investors are ignorant and naive. When i was in their TP office, i saw an old aunty went to withdraw several thousands to invest.

The showroom is so posh and the sales ppl are so pros. The fact is many up lines hv benefits in their investment. In all money games, 1st come 1st win.

Hope a harsh sentence will be given.

Sunshine Empire management has reserved a ticket to visit selected levels of hell:

1. Chamber of Wind and Thunder

where is the chiobu whos boyfriend was a someone in sunshine [rolleyes]

Her nick is Angelvine..... i'm sure she will nv admit her bf is wrong [laugh]

you think she will visit her bf for the next ten years or longer that he is in jail ? :D

even if they were to go to jail, they would have slashed away $5 million each somewhere. They will be able to spend after a 3 or 5 years stint in prison. Even when they are in prison, the money will grow interests as well. I got a fren who was fined $600,000 for cigar smugging ( one of the sydicate heads ) .. even when he got a few millions of cash to pay off the fine to avoid jail, he did not. he went to jail for 18 months and after he came out, he can still keep spending the money he earned before he was caught.. which amounted to at least $5 million.

currently he dont have to work and travels around asia for leisure.

Read Bloomberg.

isn't there a difference between investing & cheating?

is there a sure win way of investment?

A district court has found 49-year-old Phang Wah, the head of defunct multi-level marketing firm, Sunshine Empire, guilty of several offences, including running a fraudulent trading company and falsifying accounts.

His wife, Neo Kuon Huay, and ex-company director Jackie Hoo Choon Cheat were similarly convicted.

They had managed to raise more than S$180 million from investors within a space of 15 months.

Phang and Hoo were each found guilty of eight charges related to criminal breach of trust involving nearly a million dollars.

District Judge Jasvender Kaur found also found Phang and his spouse each guilty of six counts of falsifying accounts involving nearly S$600,000.

The trio will be sentenced on 30 July.

Phang and Hoo could be sentenced to up to seven years' jail and fined a maximum of S$15,000 for running a fraudulent business and for criminal breach of trust, they could either be jailed for up to 10 years and fined or face life imprisonment.

For falsifying accounts, Phang and Neo could be sentenced up to seven years' jail and fined.

PEANUTS to him lah.

fined a maximum of S$15,000

The question I wan to ask.

Would you trade 5 years in jail in return for say $10milliong dollars?

i remember james phang used to brag that he is even a better investor guru than warren buffet.

well, in a way he is better. his investment can potentially make the state pay his accomodation (in jail). warren buffet didn't manage to achieve that.