Sabian Turbocharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 impossible like that can only stay hdb flat not atas private property in bartley Spouse must also earn around there too mah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 @Wyfitms ... Alamak U just reminded me ....... that @lausai88 is ChengHu Lang too ......... Tzi Pai Si Liao ! ....... tonight go home pls make sure no storm trooper or zorro is stalking u hor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Wonder if he took the costume home. Unlike toothpicks, it can be used again or made into other things. tonight go home pls make sure no storm trooper or zorro is stalking u hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Wonder if he took the costume home. Unlike toothpicks, it can be used again or made into other things. who knows, maybe he sleeps in this costume Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 what is this LSS saying? the govt shld legislate a minimum, say 2 mths salary for retrenchments. Companies have the responsibility to look after their employees and they need to help out when firing staff His comments usually make me wanna laugh, but this makes my blood boil sia you do know if they legislate a min 2 months.... most companies will just pay 2 months..... not idea if you ask me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 you do know if they legislate a min 2 months.... most companies will just pay 2 months..... not idea if you ask meI do not have figures but I would imagine there are many smelly companies that will pay zero if there is no legal requirement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 One point to add in. I worked for an Italian coy and I heard from them that it is damn difficult to fire anyone there. The loophole is that companies now only want to hire contract staff (because contract expiry is not retrenchment/firing). If we do legislate certain measures, will companies here use the same tactic as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 (edited) Verbal diarrhea from Mr. LSS again. Sigh. Why he never get retrenched for talking too much? I guess we are not as lucky as he is to be minister. Edited April 22, 2016 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 In times of uncertainty, its better to upgrade one's skills ... If really got retrenched, there is still chance (hopefully) that you will be able to get a job, though one must put down one's pride to lower the pay ... In the meantime, its really good for one to save for this rainy season when one still have a job .. one penny saved may be able to last you a day more, for all we know ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 There will be some who talk big and spend to show off. When the time comes, they and even their family will suffer. For those who are humble and careful will probably ride out the recession. I realise that once you are pass 40 years it becomes increasingly difficult to get a job. No help from the younger generation because many of them think old folks are slow and eventually become a burden to society eventually. Unfortunately they don't realised that they themselves will one day be pass 40years too. Can we blame the youth today completely? I believe we too have to be blame, didn't we were the ones who brought them up and instil the values in them. Hence, for those who have young children, teach them to be responsible citizen in society (respect public properties and obey the law), respect the elders and parents don't treat the children like a 101 carat diamond and treat others like dirt. When in the wrong, admit and apologise and don't teach them to deny and give cock and bull stories. I believe some members here will be badly affected by the coming recession with retrenchment. Be prepared. It can happen to anyone. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Verbal diarrhea from Mr. LSS again. Sigh. Why he never get retrenched for talking too much? I guess we are not as lucky as he is to be minister. i am afraid that Mr LSS gets retrenched... his golden handshake package itself might cause Singapore to go into a recession for one quarter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 recently know 2 PhD+MBA got retrenched, and those who got the rock solid positions are the ones with new skills. anyone used this website to take courses before? want to use the $500 course credit www.yanacademy.com KNN , come and advertise website again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 Thanks for the advertising. This is one website that I will look out for to avoid if I am looking for courses to attend. Ethical business will not use such low end form of advertising. recently know 2 PhD+MBA got retrenched, and those who got the rock solid positions are the ones with new skills. anyone used this website to take courses before? want to use the $500 course credit www.yanacademy.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 what is this LSS saying? the govt shld legislate a minimum, say 2 mths salary for retrenchments. Companies have the responsibility to look after their employees and they need to help out when firing staff His comments usually make me wanna laugh, but this makes my blood boil sia Singaporeans by and large will not support unemployment benefits, it is just not Asian values. And the MIW policies have been consistent on such matters as well. Maybe that position has softened in recent years but it is minuscule relative to western standard. I certainly don't want my tax money to go support a bum who refused to work or can't keep a job but some monies to tie people over for the short term may not be a bad idea, maybe a "starving" amount from your own CPF account but for a limited period only. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 Yesterday at customer place and they just having some retrenchment....things not looking good.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 On 4/22/2016 at 3:21 PM, Still2016 said: There will be some who talk big and spend to show off. When the time comes, they and even their family will suffer. For those who are humble and careful will probably ride out the recession. I realise that once you are pass 40 years it becomes increasingly difficult to get a job. No help from the younger generation because many of them think old folks are slow and eventually become a burden to society eventually. Unfortunately they don't realised that they themselves will one day be pass 40years too. Can we blame the youth today completely? I believe we too have to be blame, didn't we were the ones who brought them up and instil the values in them. Hence, for those who have young children, teach them to be responsible citizen in society (respect public properties and obey the law), respect the elders and parents don't treat the children like a 101 carat diamond and treat others like dirt. When in the wrong, admit and apologise and don't teach them to deny and give cock and bull stories. I believe some members here will be badly affected by the coming recession with retrenchment. Be prepared. It can happen to anyone. Yes it can happen to anyone. dont be over confident. Join my brotherhood! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 7 hours ago, Si4dr said: Yesterday at customer place and they just having some retrenchment....things not looking good.... What industry? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: Yes it can happen to anyone. dont be over confident. Join my brotherhood! Yes it can happen to anyone .......... thats a 3 yr old post . I have manhood ........ ! 🍌 😁 ↡ Advertisement 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...