Pinobii Hypersonic February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 You elite so I help you add a few more requirements. Travel business class. First class for long haul. Stay 5* international hotels. Personal meals during travel $100/time. 28 days annual leave. Full medical benefits including coverage for family. Company handphone and car to be used at your discretion. Finally 20k per month pay with 6 months guaranteed bonus and a golden parachute should you be asked to leave Enough? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Older PMETs hardest hit as layoffs increase across sectors http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/job-search-longer-retrenched-workers-who-are-older-or-have-higher-educational What will you do if you were retrench? For middle age workers with young children to feed, elderly to support, car loan, housing loans and tone of monthly bills. The thought of being lay off is real and daunting. In the mean time, No need for unemployment benefits in Singapore: Lim Swee Say http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/no-need-for-unemployment/2679300.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 wished these people get retrenched by voters! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 I admit ...my retrenchment back up plan is be über driver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 I admit ...my retrenchment back up plan is be über driver 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 In blog post, NTUC assistant secretary-general raises questions over certain employment-severance practices There are about 738,200 resident PMEs in Singapore, about 100,000 more than in 2014. The companies likely to be affected by a weaker market also have a higher concentration of PMEs, he said. As in citizens + PRs + anyone with an employment pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 As in citizens + PRs + anyone with an employment pass. thats rite ... Foreign talent my friend .... citizen only 2.4M ... where to get 700K of PMES 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 You elite so I help you add a few more requirements. Travel business economy class. First class Premium economy for long haul. Stay 5 3.5-4* international hotels. Personal meals during travel $100 25/time meal. 28 21 days annual leave. Full medical benefits including coverage for family. Company handphone. Car to be used at your discretion during business days. Finally 20 12k per month pay with 6 3-6 months guaranteed variable bonus and a golden parachute should you be asked to leave Enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 +1 +2 Older PMETs hardest hit as layoffs increase across sectors http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/job-search-longer-retrenched-workers-who-are-older-or-have-higher-educational What will you do if you were retrench? For middle age workers with young children to feed, elderly to support, car loan, housing loans and tone of monthly bills. The thought of being lay off is real and daunting. In the mean time, No need for unemployment benefits in Singapore: Lim Swee Say http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/no-need-for-unemployment/2679300.html "Older workers and those with higher educational qualifications took longer to find jobs after they were retrenched last year, compared to other groups." Last time, people say: Wah! Nowadays need a degree then can find a job. Now if you get retrenched, better burn that degree and turn up with an O/ A level/ Poly cert... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 (edited) Degrees have expiry date one. Not helpful that one of our ministar actually suggested degrees should come with expiry date... I think if your degree is 5 years and above, considered expired liao. Yes, I went to few interviews recently where the interviewers asked me some questions on what I have studied before. My answer was yes, but when he looked at my degree conferred date, he said too long liao, no count. +2 "Older workers and those with higher educational qualifications took longer to find jobs after they were retrenched last year, compared to other groups." Last time, people say: Wah! Nowadays need a degree then can find a job. Now if you get retrenched, better burn that degree and turn up with an O/ A level/ Poly cert... Edited April 22, 2016 by Kangadrool 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Can like that? I jin happy liao. impossible like that can only stay hdb flat not atas private property in bartley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Older PMETs hardest hit as layoffs increase across sectors http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/job-search-longer-retrenched-workers-who-are-older-or-have-higher-educational What will you do if you were retrench? For middle age workers with young children to feed, elderly to support, car loan, housing loans and tone of monthly bills. The thought of being lay off is real and daunting. In the mean time, No need for unemployment benefits in Singapore: Lim Swee Say http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/no-need-for-unemployment/2679300.html what is this LSS saying? the govt shld legislate a minimum, say 2 mths salary for retrenchments. Companies have the responsibility to look after their employees and they need to help out when firing staff His comments usually make me wanna laugh, but this makes my blood boil sia 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KumarB 3rd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 private sectors workers always get hit like nobody biz while gov sector keep increasing pay and bonus every year. time to join the gov sector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 private sectors workers always get hit like nobody biz while gov sector keep increasing pay and bonus every year. time to join the gov sector. govt sector also not iron rice bowl now hor.... all jobs are on 2 or 3 year contract basis. if they don't like u, they just don't renew yr contract (it happens OFTEN).......... LLST 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 govt sector also not iron rice bowl now hor.... all jobs are on 2 or 3 year contract basis. if they don't like u, they just don't renew yr contract (it happens OFTEN).......... LLST No leh.. I heard is 5 years? Somemore my MP have been around like 20 years liao although i don't see him do anything on the ground leh... Just don't be Mr Ong la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 what is this LSS saying? the govt shld legislate a minimum, say 2 mths salary for retrenchments. Companies have the responsibility to look after their employees and they need to help out when firing staff His comments usually make me wanna laugh, but this makes my blood boil sia waaa u can luan so long ........ i already blood boil long time ago . He talk like LSs (lausais) ... sai come out from the mouth... PS: above comment got nothing to do with @lausai88 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Somemore my MP have been around like 20 years liao although i don't see him do anything on the ground leh... Just don't be Mr Ong la.. thats because Sinkapore lang still dreaming thinking g0v will cover their a55. THen one day , they realised mp has been heysho heysho their a55 all these year , like Mr Ong 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 waaa u can luan so long ........ i already blood boil long time ago . He talk like LSs (lausais) ... sai come out from the mouth... PS: above comment got nothing to do with @lausai88 @Wyfitms ... Alamak U just reminded me ....... that @lausai88 is ChengHu Lang too ......... Tzi Pai Si Liao ! ....... ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...