Getting job after retrenchment: What will u do?

Sgnick

many years ago, i got soft legs whenever the market is bad. scare tio retrench. becos wife lazy, child still baby and parents staying with me.

then, i went to take up po shen fu (保身符)a taxi license. my legs got muscle after that. i kena retrenched in 2007 and i kicked the

boss ass!

drove taxi for 8 months while looking for another berth to anchor. finally found another berth and kicked the comfort taxi boss's ass! [whip] 

legs step solid ground. 脚踏实地!  nothing else matters

Edited by Yeobt

many years ago, i got soft legs whenever the market is bad. scare tio retrench. becos wife lazy, child still baby and parents staying with me.

then, i went to take up po shen fu (保身符)a taxi license. my legs got muscle after that. i kena retrenched in 2007 and i kicked the

boss ass!

drove taxi for 8 months while looking for another berth to anchor. finally found another berth and kicked the comfort taxi boss's ass! [whip]

legs step solid ground. 脚踏实地! nothing else matters

I was reading up processes to get a taxi licence recently... Hehehe...

if an old uncle with little edu background can pass the test, no excuse for a forumer here to fail.

from statistic, there are 50000 TDVL holders in sgp. only half number are active. the rest hold it as bao shen fu.

I have seen people having to continue paying and incur further losses even after selling away their cars.

They took too high a loan.

But with the 40-50% mandatory downpayment, loan should not be very high, unless your initial car price is super expensive.

sounds like anyone can become Uber driver easily   [sweatdrop]

even those car rental also market their rental car for uber use.

Maybe now not many people rent car, so all those rental cars are for uber. Becoming Uber driver indeed very easy, like anyone on the street who knows how to drive can be uber driver! Lol.

Edited by 13177

it really depends on the level of experience you have plus with luck. Like in my case when my previous company folded, i manage to get a job right away. And some of my friends takes 3-6 months. Also avoiding accepting lower rate than your current one. As it also affect the value of experience/knowledge. 

depends on how desperate the guy is to get cash flow running again lor....

some ppl not worried until last cent is used up..

some lose job only panic liao...

got nothing to do with how much savings they have.... it really depends...

depends on what? if they are KCS??  [laugh]  [laugh]

for me i will pick the latter, get a job first and then search for the right one

because i have fixed commitments 

if i have no commitments then just slowly find while spending from the retrenchment package lah 

:a-whiteflag:    signing up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :a-whiteflag:   

Japanese AV industry plans 2nd round of Singapore auditions for male roles
February 20, 2016

audition.jpg?zoom=3&resize=696%2C400

Tokyo-based AV producer 夢精スタジオ is planning a second round of auditions in Singapore to recruit male talent, after the first round held in September 2015 failed to draw many suitable applicants. “We had hoped many Singaporean men would attend,” revealed Katsuo Ayumu, a JAV industry source who has had a long and well-endowed career as a producer of adult movies. “Unfortunately we only had a small handful of actors’ come.”

Despite the disappointing results of the first audition, the studio remains positive on the prospects for recruiting male actors from Singapore. “We will be holding the second round of auditions in March,” revealed Mr Ayumu. “Our domestic market in Japan is eager for new male talent, and up to 25 current male stars will retire this year, so we have many holes to fill.”

The venue for the second round of auditions has yet to be confirmed, but Mr Ayumu noted his studio was in discussions with the owner of a warehouse in the Tuas District. “We always conduct our auditions in industrial areas, because we’ve found this attracts more blue-collar workers,” said Mr Ayumu, who went on to explain that “we find them much better equipped to deal with the hard work & stressful positions that the life of a JAV actor involves

When asked to share tips for aspiring actors, Mr Ayumu offered some useful advice. “It’s good to do some light exercise on the morning of the audition to settle the nerves and also improve blood circulation,” he said, also mentioning that candidates should attend the audition wearing comfortable, loose clothing. “At the last audition we had one man attend wearing a full business suit, which is great if you’re applying for a job at a bank but not so suitable for a role as a male JAV actor.” Finally, he added “One of the most important things is to eat a large serve of pineapple at least 24 hours prior to the audition; this will ensure the female co-star will enjoy the audition as much as you.”

Mr Ayumu mentioned that applications for the next round of auditions will be open in late Feb through the 夢精スタジオ Facebook page, with the audition date scheduled for March 25.

buying one pineapple plantation now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :a-panic:  :a-dothewave:

nehmai...i tennis player...sure get job...hahahahah

5 Reasons Employers Should Hire Tennis Players

If you’re a tennis player on the job hunt, your background in the sport could be the very thing that gets you hired. Why should a hiring manager consider a tennis player over any other candidate? Because tennis players innately possess some of the top qualities interviewers look for in potential employees. Even if you're new to the working world and are worried that you don't have enough experience, you can take solace in knowing that as a player you’ve developed some of the traits every business professional should have. Whether you’re a college player seeking opportunities come graduation or a former player teaching tennis on the sidewhile looking for a full-time job, your knowledge of and passion for the game make you a top contender for any position. Ace your next job interview by showing why, as a tennis player, you would be an asset to the company.

1ae7fa3.jpg

You solve problems

Employers want to hire people who can make decisions quickly, especially in the face of adversity. In tennis matches, players must constantly make decisions on the fly -- whether strategically selecting the next shot or evaluating their opponent’s coming move. You’re used to identifying a competitor’s strengths and weaknesses and determining the most effective way to win a match. You’re analytical, you think on your feet (quite literally) and you’re able to find alternative solutions when, let’s say, that down-the-line forehand isn’t working. Your problem-solving skills within a competitive, high-intensity atmosphere will easily transfer over to the workplace.

You’re flexible

Companies and industries are always changing, thus flexibility is a key trait among desirable employees. As a tennis player, you’re able to adapt when confronted with new challenges, even under pressure. Each opponent plays differently than anyone you’ve played before, and you must readjust your plan of action in order to win. You’ve dealt with players switching strategy midway through the second set, so you know that adaptability is key to remaining calm if the game starts to slip from your control. Managers look for candidates who can perform well under any circumstance, and the flexibility you’ve gained from years of competition puts you at an advantage.

20e3a2a.jpg

You work hard

Bosses want more than the bare minimum from employees; they want staff who will go above and beyond what is asked. From tennis lessons to strength training to all those early mornings, you’ve pushed yourself to become the best player you could be. You’ve set goals for yourself and worked hard to accomplish them. You have a genuine desire to get better and often that has meant staying late after a lesson to hit a basket of serves or waking up early to condition. No stranger to hard work, a tennis player is more than prepared to enter the professional world. Employers will find tennis players have go-getter attitudes and are eager to take on extra responsibilities with energy and enthusiasm.

You’re self-motivated

A dream candidate is one who is self-motivated and committed to his or her own goals. Self-motivation is an essential trait of any tennis player because you compete in a highly individual sport. Often, you’re on the court alone and must act independently. You can’t blame anyone else for your shortcomings. You accept responsibility for your own losses and use what you’ve learned from those failures to become more self-aware and improve as player. You don’t need much encouragement because your desire to succeed comes from within and you have the ability to instill confidence in yourself. Managers want employees who need little supervision, and a tennis player will naturally have the desire to set goals and accomplish tasks without being told to do so.

:a-whiteflag: signing up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :a-whiteflag:

Japanese AV industry plans 2nd round of Singapore auditions for male roles

By Anna Huang -

February 20, 2016

Share on Facebook

Tweet on Twitter

audition.jpg?zoom=3&resize=696%2C400

Tokyo-based AV producer 夢精スタジオ is planning a second round of auditions in Singapore to recruit male talent, after the first round held in September 2015 failed to draw many suitable applicants. “We had hoped many Singaporean men would attend,” revealed Katsuo Ayumu, a JAV industry source who has had a long and well-endowed career as a producer of adult movies. “Unfortunately we only had a small handful of actors’ come.”

Despite the disappointing results of the first audition, the studio remains positive on the prospects for recruiting male actors from Singapore. “We will be holding the second round of auditions in March,” revealed Mr Ayumu. “Our domestic market in Japan is eager for new male talent, and up to 25 current male stars will retire this year, so we have many holes to fill.”

The venue for the second round of auditions has yet to be confirmed, but Mr Ayumu noted his studio was in discussions with the owner of a warehouse in the Tuas District. “We always conduct our auditions in industrial areas, because we’ve found this attracts more blue-collar workers,” said Mr Ayumu, who went on to explain that “we find them much better equipped to deal with the hard work & stressful positions that the life of a JAV actor involves

When asked to share tips for aspiring actors, Mr Ayumu offered some useful advice. “It’s good to do some light exercise on the morning of the audition to settle the nerves and also improve blood circulation,” he said, also mentioning that candidates should attend the audition wearing comfortable, loose clothing. “At the last audition we had one man attend wearing a full business suit, which is great if you’re applying for a job at a bank but not so suitable for a role as a male JAV actor.” Finally, he added “One of the most important things is to eat a large serve of pineapple at least 24 hours prior to the audition; this will ensure the female co-star will enjoy the audition as much as you.”

Mr Ayumu mentioned that applications for the next round of auditions will be open in late Feb through the 夢精スタジオ Facebook page, with the audition date scheduled for March 25.

buying one pineapple plantation now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :a-panic::a-dothewave:

The pineapple is to improve the taste of siao ah? Play so big during audition sio :)

I google the jit poon kia name Katsuo Ayumu

cant find no nothing

strange

I google the jit poon kia name Katsuo Ayumu

cant find no nothing

strange

Think u can see in that FB page, but all in Japanese. But they looking for blue collar, so I'm out. I also think they like those super skinny and nerdy type, not easy to win this role TBH.

nehmai...i tennis player...sure get job...hahahahah

Find it strange they just single out tennis players. A lot of individual sports like badminton, squash players etc also should have those qualities. In fact most sportsmen have them though some obviously more than others. 

Anyway, you don't have to worry of retrenchment hehe..... [thumbsup]

Find it strange they just single out tennis players. A lot of individual sports like badminton, squash players etc also should have those qualities. In fact most sportsmen have them though some obviously more than others. 

Anyway, you don't have to worry of retrenchment hehe..... [thumbsup]

true that...i wonder why...hahhaha